We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best accomodation for a family or a group”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #46 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best accomodation for a family or a group”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

If you are a big family or a group of people and you want to stay together instead of taking several hotel rooms than Marriott Executive Apartments should be your first choice. We booked an apartment with 3 master rooms (yes, each room has its own bathroom) + an additional bathroom for visitors. The location is very good although not on the main Sathorn street (most of the taxi drivers know the place but it is better to write the address in Thai on a piece of paper in case the taxi driver is not familiar with the place). Rooms are spacious and well furnished; the living room, kitchenette, and the entrance all very well equipped and very comfortable to stay in. There are two breakfast buffets: one for the long period residents and another one for the short periods but both of them almost have the same good variety. The main restaurant closes at 11:00 pm but you can still order delivery from many fast food restaurants and they deliver to your apartment door within half an hour maximum. On the fifth floor, there is a very nice salted-water pool with Jacuzzi. The gym is well equipped and with a nice view on Sathorn street. For families with kids, there is a kids playroom also on the 5th floor equipped with toys and all kinds of games. Probably, although not quite sure, you can leave your kids with the supervisors available.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SEEDOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    585
    254
    25
    8
    10
See reviews for
280
205
64
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is amazing and exceeded my expectations. Took a 2 bedroom apartment. It was exceptionally clean. Specious with all amenities you can think of in an apartment. Located in a quiet area and safe. However in rush hour roads get congested around the area since the hotel is actually located near the business district. So at those times you better use the metro which is 10 minutes walk. Staff is friendly and professional. Would do anything for your satisfaction. The concierge is well aware of all the attractions in the city and you will never regret their advice. Breakfast is good, though I've seen better such as amari hotels. Loved the bathroom. Beds are comfortable as usual and as any other Marriott hotel. Swimming pool is great. No negative comments at all.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmj22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

MEA Sathorn is an excellent alternative to high end hotel accommodation, combining hotel quality with space.

Rooms and fixtures are of 5 star hotel quality, with well-appointed bathrooms and furnishings.

Having a separate living room and kitchenette - particularly for extended stays - are very welcome features.

The pool area and gym are also well done, with room for plenty of chairs (in the sun!) around the pool.

The location is reasonable, about a 10 minute walk to Silom.

Value was superb - at THB 3,000 the room was about half the cost of similar standard nearby accommodation (Conrad/Sukothai).

We stayed over the Songkran weekend in April 2012. The hotel was completely full and my only gripe was having just 3 lifts for a 32 story development. There were often long waits for lift service. Perhaps in less busy periods these lifts would be adequate, but they were clearly not when the hotel was full. Fix the lift situation and MEA Sathorn clearly warrants 5 stars!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stay there for 3 nights during easter holidays with my sister's family including my 3 year-old nephew. We booked a 2 room apartment, it was spacious and comfortable. pillows are good too. At the last day we checked out at 1 pm but our flght was 8pm, we went for shopping in the afternoon and the attendants were so nice that they allowed us to take shower at their pool level changing room before we headed to airport.
concierge was very helpful in recommending different types of restaurants and shopping areas as I hadn't done much preparation before the trip.
our package did not inclue breakfast we there were many trolley in the street nearby selling local food and noodle which was delicious.
but really have to mention that the location was a bit far away, the nearest BTS station should be Sala Daeng which is in 15 minutes walking distance. Walking is okay at day time because there is night market near the station at night and it would be very crowded. it's a bit difficult to walk with a 3 year old kid at night there, and it is IMPOSSIBLE to find a taxi at night in bangkok without a greedy taxi driver whom would ask for 3 to 4 times of normal taxi fare in Bangkok. Ridiculous!
BTW, the overall stay in the hotel is good though.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsangyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
453 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have stayed here during the last years quite a few months off and on.
We like the size of the hotel, the apartment layout, gym and the salt water pool. It is very welll suited for extended stays. The MEA is well managed but there are room for improvements.
Mainly the smoking policy.
We have been placed on non smoking floors now several times and smokers are placed on the same non smoking floors and it smells very bad.
There are three smoking floors but the management allows guest to smoke on non smoking floors even though we have asked the management to take action and by adding a fine clause as the sister hotel Sukhumvit Park applies. It is also very disturbing that smoking is allowed around the poo. In the bar area is acceptable but not around the poor.

When we returned latest time we got a room without any wall decoratipn what do ever. This was attended to quickly and we got a painting above the sofa after our request.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in January 2012. Everything about this hotel is excellent.

A warm reception and welcome drink after a very long trip from Canada was most appreciated. The room was in immaculate condition. The one bedroom suite had a well-equipped kitchen, huge living/dining room, large bedroom and very nice bathroom.

The pool area is extremely nice and relaxing. The gym is very large and has a great selection of cardio equipment, weight machines and free weights.

The buffet breakfast (if included in the rate) has a huge selection of options for every taste.

Overall, an excellent experience at this hotel. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the views of Bangkok. And pool view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cupertino, California
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights while touring Bangkok and the area, We had the 3-bedroom apartment which was superb. the kids really liked it. Service was great.. Breakfast is very good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
COMO Metropolitan Bangkok
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#42 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing