We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Ranked #35 of 826 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Very nice, modern, well equiped and comfortable facilities, beyond the fact that we were upgraded to a 165 sqm executive appartmen,t,which meant that each of us own had a separate room with its bathroom. All this for about USD 220 / night including buffet breakfast.

The staff provides very helpful and insightful advice for how to move around.

Buffet breakfast is good (not like in a 5 star hotel though).

The appartments have a washing machine and a drier, which we felt was particularly helpful when you are on a long haul trip.

The pictures on the hotel website accurately represent what you get.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    211
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
229
174
56
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
eastbourne, UK
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We rented a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment here in January and were extremely pleased with our choice. The apartment was huge (even had a separate utility room with washer and drier), and enormous kitchen and great lounge and bedrooms. The deal we had included breakfast in the restuarant downstairs which was excellent. The staff (as is usual in Thailand) were extremely friendly and as this was out first visit to Thailand it was great to find such friendly, happy people where ever we went. Bangkok is so big that's it's difficult to find an hotel which is close to all the major sights, but taxis and tuk-tuks are so cheap that is easy to get around. Most of the drivers speak English and we never felt ripped-off but you must agree a fare in advance and stick to it (ignore requests for a tip on top on the agreed fare!). The hotel has a small pool with loungers in the 5th floor and this is a great place to relax after a long day sight-seeing. There is also a fitness room (which we didn't need!). Bangkok is a fascinating city and well worth staying 3 or 4 days there before moving on.

Room Tip: We had a apartment overlooking the pool, this was on the 11th floor and was quiet - we never heard o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vse40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed for three night at a two bed room suite. Very large space, has all the amenities you can think of. They offer breakfast down stairs in a little cafe, and was very nice. the room is very clean, has washer and dryer. the bed is very comfortable. the location is great and easy to get a cab to go around town. there is a roof top salt water swimming pool, so the kids was able to have some good time. I will stay again.

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiger1127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Staff are very good and always go the extra step to ensure everything is taken care of

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mo i Rana
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We booked a 2 bedroom suite since we brought my motherinlaw. So relaxing and silent in the room, and with the pool. It is hard to realise that you are in a city like Bangkok. Everything was superb. Spacious and clean and fully equipped. Beds so comfortably is not so usual in Thailand.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and choose a big room if you are stayng for some days
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank August50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We've stayed at this hôtel for 5 nights and everything was perfect! It was clean, nice rooms, breakfast was excellent. We highly recommand It. Although, It is a little far from the center you still have access to the subway.
With is pool and gym, you can really have fun.
We recommand the suites that are comfortable

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexbegin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Spacious apartment with living room, bedroom, full kitchen and bath. There is a nice swimming pool and great fitness center. There is only a small restaurant but the area has many restaurants so no problem finding food. The staff is friendly and you are welcomed home when you come in. I am very happy to have chosen this place.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khajorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 826 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments

Property: Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Address: 1 Sathorn Soi 3, South Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Family Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments, you will enjoy the convenience of full-service Bangkok 5-star hotel facilities with the space, ambiance and privacy of residential living. Unique among 5-star hotels in Bangkok, our completely furnished apartments come with a fully equipped kitchen, housekeeping services, storage facilities, appliances, including washers and dryers, ovens and coffee makers, and 24-hour staffing, making our lodging appropriate for any length of stay. Enjoy Thai and international cuisine at our all-day-dining restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or unwind in our outdoor saltwater pool. Premier among Bangkok 5-star hotels, we offer meeting space options for intimate events. Located in the heart of the vibrant central business district, our 5-star hotel in Bangkok is conveniently accessible and near businesses, embassies, hospitals, recreation, shopping and entertainment facilities. Sala Daeng BTS Skytrain and Lumpini MRT Subway station are both within a 10-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments Hotel Bangkok
Marriott Executive Apartments Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing