We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tango Vibrant Living Place
Ranked #207 of 1,335 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Prebooked this hotel for a night before deciding if we should continue staying here if we liked it or to move to another hotel. We moved. This hotel was quite clean with good service from the staff. The reason why we moved was it was a little hard to find. The taxi driver who took us there took a while to get us there even after calling the hotel to ask for directions as it was in an alleyway. Secondly, they only privided free wifi for one user for one hour a day. That was a major put off for us. Thirdly the room was a little bit cramp to fit 3 beds.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jocelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (334)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 334 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

Nothing much to say about it, very much the same since the last time i stayed there. They still have a fairly annoying internet policy where each room is restricted to 1hr of internet per day, single log in, additional hours at B150 per hour. My recommendation is to get your internet elsewhere, like a local 3G service for example. Otherwise, good location, good food and good price for a hotel like this.

Room Tip: Just remember to get your internet fix from elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SupraLibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Standard room is clean and has a balcony, small desk, wardrobe and many drawers. Hair dryer, electric kettle, mini fridge are available. Bath room is large and clean. Breakfast is so so. To get into lobby and rooms area you need an access card. There's only 1 lift here.

At night, many food stalls can be found at the end of the alley. There are 3 seven eleven nearby. It needs only 5-10mnt walking to indra square and baiyoke complex across the main road.
It's 5mnt walking distance to get to ARL Ratchaprarop. Journey from ARL Ratchaprarop to Suvarnabhumi airport takes 30mnt and costs 40b. in April 2013 there was some construction, the escalator can't be used from ground floor to upper ground (locket area), while from upper ground to platform area the escalator was switched on.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juna06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Location: We took a cab to and from the airport, but the airport rail link is of walking distance. The hotel was located on a one-way road, hence sometimes it was slightly jammed. It was an easy walk to platinium mall etc. next door seafood restaurant is not too bad..

Rooms: We booked 4 rooms in total, 3 rooms were of the same layout and design, except the corner room, which was slightly different. Each room however, had a good-sized bathroom, and a small balcony. Room amenities were all provided, incuding hairdryers, although one of the in-room safe boxes didn't work. Rooms were reasonably clean, and was large enough to lay open a few suitcases. One gripe though was that the pillows were slightly lumpy. not very comfy.

Many massage parlours and beauty salons on the same stretch.. walk against traffic flow on that road and there are more eateries, think some street stalls in the evening/night as well. Security of the hotel is pretty good, need to scan card to enter main doors to hotel, and on room floor scan card again to enter rooms corridors.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miss_imperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Stayed here 3 times previously. It is located in the Pratunam area and has excellent connectivity with the airport express train. Just get off at Ratchaprarop and walk about 5 minutes to reach the hotel. Platinum Mall is about 10-15 minutes walk and Central World is another 5 minutes from there. The area is generally safe, even at night. The restaurant next door is also not bad (think its called Thong Chai). Breakfast is included and they serve you a cooked plate of sausages, bacon and eggs. There is also a mini buffet of local dishes, fruits and breads. Pretty good for the price of the room.

The rooms are clean with a comfortable bed. Rooms are always cleaned everyday and I've never had problems with the cleanliness. The bed is also soft enough while still providing support. Shower is good with ready hot water available. You get 1-hr of internet access per day which you have to get the password from the reception.

On the whole, it is a good, cheap place to stay if you are interested in the shopping to be had around the Pratunam area. If you don't mind a little walking, the BTS station is about 15-20 minutes walk. From there, you can head to any part of Bangkok you want.

A note of caution, if there is heavy rain, the road leading to the hotel can get flooded. Happened to me once. The water subsides after a while, but it is a hassle especially if you are carrying luggage. I had to take the airport express to Phaya Thai station, then take the BTS to Central World for dinner while waiting for the water to subside.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tj_huat_ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I'd stayed in this hotel during my 4-day trip in Bangkok. I think this hotel is really value-for-money if you are traveling on a pretty tight budget.

Staff: Understand basic English. Service was normal but good enough as budget hotel.

Location: Approximately 10-minute walk to Platinum Mall. Along the way, there are street food and stores - foot massage is highly recommended. The hotel is situated along an alley with a 7-11 convenience store facing the main road. It's also near the subway station, but rather difficult to find if you're travelling there the first time. You can ask the locals there, they are rather friendly.

Interior - It's new and really modern! Very clean too.

Breakfast - Mini buffet with mainly Western food (e.g. bread, butter, eggs, hams, orange juice)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalzara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located near the Ratchaprarop airport city line which we took from B1 of the airport. It cost only 40 Bahts per person and took half an hour. Once you get out of the station, get on the main road. Walk about 3 mins towards an overhead bridge on your right. Cross the bridge, and walk straight, you will see 7-Eleven. Hotel is only 2 minutes from there. It is quiet in the night because it is located on a side street. Only problem we faced was our return journey because our luggage was much heavier. It was a challenge to climb the overhead bridge with that. There are may other hotels on the side of the railway station. Those will be better if you are travelling with huge luggages and do not want to take taxis in order to avoid the traffic jam.

Decent hotel with simple but ample breakfast choice. Aircon and fridge in room were noisy so our sleep quality was affected. Don't expect service of any kind, just come and go and you will not be disappointed. All the major shopping areas are located within 10 - 20 mins walk from the hotel.

We tried the foot massage in one of the shops opposite the hotel. Poor quality so don't go there. Try Centrepoint spa at Siam Square, world of difference and only for a couple of dollars more.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SingaporeMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#606 of 887 in Bangkok
201 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Ecotel Bangkok
The Ecotel Bangkok
#553 of 887 in Bangkok
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#297 of 887 in Bangkok
681 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Bangkok
Hotel de Bangkok
#260 of 887 in Bangkok
487 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tara Monte Hotel Pratunam
Tara Monte Hotel Pratunam
#392 of 728 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tango Vibrant Living Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tango Vibrant Living Place

Address: 11 Soi Wattanawong, Makasan | Rachathavee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 1,335 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $37 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tango Vibrant Living Place 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tango Vibrant Living Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tango Vibrant Living Place Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing