We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Accomodation”
Review of Honey House 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Honey House 2
Ranked #532 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I have stayed at this honey house hotels many times. The quality of the hotel is fantastic cheap and reasonable. The location is convenient. It is located near BTS Skytrain, phromphong station and MRT under ground, Queen sirikit convention station. Plus, they provide free WiFi in all rooms and internet service in the lobby. Great place to stay for persons on a tight budget

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiiJapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Honey House 2
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 62 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2010

Stayed at Honey House 2. Honey House 1 was closer to Sukhumwit Rd, but seemed a lot busier?

Replied immediately to my email about room availability and need to change my reservation.

Friendly staff, Free internet. The std. room at 900 baht was a little spartan, so on my return stay after a week of travel, i upgraded to the superior room for 1200 B, which included breakfast which was kindly prepared by the desk clerk. Easy access to BTS, and Sukhumvit Rd., ok, it is a bit of a walk, but more chances to sample the great food on the carts.

There are 2 Honey Houses and a Honey hotel too, all which my cabbie took me to from the airport, and i had directions in Thai script?

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampJanitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

there're 2 branches of the hotels. i stayed at the 2nd branch. they provide free internet both wireless in the room and pc in the lobby. staff were friendly and helpful.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
Thank clickaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2009

Old hotel without any charm, but it's clean, the staff is friend and its location is very convenient: close to BTS and metro.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2009

This really isn't a bad place. I think I've knocked all the ratings down a notch because of my service experience. Maybe my story will help you understand.

I flew to Bangkok to have a colonoscopy. Not the best frame of mind to be in. By the time I landed, figured out the taxi game at the airport, had a 180 kph ride down the expressway and then into the dirtiest of back alley short-cuts I arrived at the Honey House around midnite. I just wanted to check into the room I'd reserved via email, grab a beer and a shower and head off to sleep. But the Honey House had other things in mind for me.

I had written an email because their webform failed to function, I copied the webform info to the email and asked for a "standard double". In rereading their website, I can't find any promise of ensuite, but I thought all rooms were. Maybe the "Direct telephone line with bathroom extension" misled me. Maybe it was the pictures. I don't know. I know that when I arrived at Honey House 1 to check-in, I did not find a reception area that looked anything like the pictures. My compliments to the skill of the photographer, amazing. In any case I walked in and said that I had booked a room. The desk clerk replied that there were no "standard" rooms available and I would be required to purchase a "superior" room for 890 thb, instead of the 690 baht quoted.

Ok, you know the drill. "But I booked a standard and it was confirmed", "Sorry, no have". "I want a standard". "Have standard but must use toilet down hall." "No, I'd like a standard en suite for 690 per night, as confirmed". "Cannot". So it's midnite, I'm tired, in a strange city (strange as in new to me), I have no idea where I am or where else I could get a room except for the Grand Plaza Queen's Resort" at 3500 baht. What to do? I insisted that I had an email confirming the room and the price. She went outside and had a 5 minute chat with two people sipping their drinks at a table. She returns to tell me Superior room, 800. OK. I registered, she gave me a key then asked for 890 baht in advance. Shinola.

But now for what you really want to know. The hotel is stuck in a courtyard off Soi 22. There's a mish mash of about 10 different shops, bars, restaurants and businesses kind of thrown together like so much splatter. A bit confusing when one arrives at night. I was lead away from the reception area to my room, thru the splatter of the parking lot, to the massage parlour, up the stairs, thru the semi-secure door into a small lounge area, down a hall to the end. Nice, clean, small, well appointed room. New (relatively) furniture, clean shot-gun style guest house bath. Much to my dismay, the "window" looks into someone's work / construction / janitor storage area. Don't bother pulling back the blinds. Actually, the room was pretty good, if a bit small. Don't remember much else about my experience. Checked out the next day as soon as I could find somewhere else to stay, which leads me to Som's Guest House. Now that's my kind of place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intrepidone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2008

Found the hotelname on internet somewhere...mailed them if they had a room available,they had.
What wasn't really clear was that there happened to be 2 (!) Honey-House Hotels...both in the same Sukhumvit Soi!!!
No.1 in the beginning of the Soi...No.2 at the end of the Soi!!!
I was booked on the end!!! They didn't tell me in the emailconfirmation,but seemed to be the best choice...rooms were very nice & clean,more than basic,what I expected. I had a superior room for 890 bht (cheaper standard rooms were only at HHH no.1!!!)
Staff very friendly,lobby nice & clean...I wasnt charged for the use of internet 2 times (was it free or did the lady like me so much? ;-))...but had to take a walk for 15 min to get to the main Sukhumvitroad! (or take motorbike 15-20 bht,or taxi...)
Had a good stay here,would definately consider again when I'm in BKK. I tried one night in the HHH no.1 later on my stay in BKK...but wasn't that nice as No.2...little bit older I should say.
But for the price you cant find anything around Sukhumvit Road except for backpacker SUK11,that's not really my thing...

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Michel70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zuerst reinschauen und dann buchen! Keine Frische Luft. Hat zwar ein Fenster das in den Flor führt.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
iCheck inn Sukhumvit 22
iCheck inn Sukhumvit 22
#372 of 879 in Bangkok
11 reviews
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#724 of 879 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Sukhumvit
Studio Sukhumvit 18 by iCheck inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Rezt Bangkok
Rezt Bangkok
#290 of 879 in Bangkok
66 reviews
Sukhumvit
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
#790 of 879 in Bangkok
432 reviews
Sukhumvit
House by the Pond
House by the Pond
#431 of 879 in Bangkok
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Honey House 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Honey House 2

Address: 106/3-4 Sukhumwit Soi 22, Sukhumwit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #532 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $26 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Honey House 2 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Honey House 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing