We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful seafoods with reasonable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of T & K Seafood

T & K Seafood
Ranked #240 of 10,626 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Seafood, Asian, Thai, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Chinatown / Yaowarat
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Beautiful seafoods with reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

We were there twice within our 6 days visited in Bangkok. Four of us were ordered about 9 dishes but it is only costed thb$1600.

We had coconut juices, beers, curry crabs, BBQ grilled big prawns, fresh oyster, fried spicy calms, Tom Yum soup, fried vegetable morning glory, mussel omelette, battered squids, papaya salads & eggs fried rices.

All the seafoods were freshly baked, grilled. The restaurant is full packed and has to take a number to queue. It is getting busy from 6:30pm. The building is green colour paint external, it has three floors, the second floor was like a japanese sitting on cushion which we found quite special.

Overall, this restaurant is serve good foods, price quite reasonable although the portion is not that big.

Enjoy ,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SummerHeat80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    250
    281
    102
    49
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Seafood, must visit in BKK”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Street restaurant with seafood, great shrimps, fried fish, value for money, unfortunately did not have time to go back. Packed with locals and tourists

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HopefullyUsefull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice and cheap seafood place in Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

It's known to be extremely crowded and the place is quite small, but the queue is well-managed. Numbers are assigned to customers in the queue and you can place your order while you're waiting. As soon as you're seated, the dishes arrive in no time. Price is reasonable and the sizes of the serving is just right. The grilled seafood on the menu is fresh - worth trying.

A personal experience to share when we were travelling to the restaurant - we took the MRT and got off Hua Lamphong station. From the station, Chinatown looked like a dead town at night and we did not have the directions with us. We were misled by some locals saying that the entire Chinatown is closed and was told to go to some other seafood restaurants in another district. We ended up giving T&K seafood a ring as it says it's open daily (6pm to 2am). And true enough, we found a cab that was willing to bring us there. You need to have the directions with you to navigate your way to the restaurant. It is about 15 minutes walk to get from the station to the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best and cheap seafood in BKK!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Seafood in T&K was wonderful. We ordered grilled prawns, tempura prawns, grilled fish, sharksfin, bird's nest, 2 prawn omelettes and it costs us S$80 for 7 people. It would have cost S$250 in a Singapore restaurant! We went inside the air conditioned place instead of eating outside. Though it was rather squeezy, we enjoyed the food so much! We will definitely return for more of the sumptious meal when we go to BKK!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
118 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Must stop for seafood in Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

WOW!!! this is what makes Bangkok and seafood so great. The freshest seafood available with a bustling energetic street atmosphere. Look for the lime green shirts on the wait staff on the corner of Yaowart and Phadung Dao, open in the evening till very late early morning. Can't go wrong with any dish on the menu, fresh whole snapper prepare dozens of ways, crab and shrimp, the list goes on and on. One of my favorites the Mixed Seafood Lemon Grass Soup with Milk (Tom Yum Soup). Don't forget to get a dish of delicious morning glory with garlic and chilies. The menu is easy to read with pictures of all the food in Thai, Chinese, and English.
http://goo.gl/maps/OWX5L

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meeko-rtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed T & K Seafood also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to T & K Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing