We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GO FOR THE BRUNCH”
Review of Indus

Indus
Ranked #74 of 10,929 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GO FOR THE BRUNCH”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The weekend brunch is an exceptional value.
The food was divine
The service was quick and the food was fresh as it was made in small portions.
We ordered a whole lot of food until we were stuffed.
It was so amazing that we will definitely visit this restaurant on our next trip to Bangkok.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fhussein1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    248
    129
    26
    14
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 444 helpful votes
“High end Indian food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have eaten at Indus many times and find their Fish Tikka to be spectacular. Their breads are great and their vegetarian dishes are also excellent. They let you bring your own wine for a corkage charge if you so wish.

If we have one complaint, it is that they keep the main room of the restaurant warm...The AC can barely cool the room and while eating spicy food and drinking wine, we like a cool location.

Also we have ordered in from this restaurant and the delivered food was terrible.....we are convinced it was not delivered from the restaurant but from something they are making an arrangement with...it was nothing like the food they serve at the restaurant.

This Indian food is lovely and it gives the Rang Majal a run for their money as some of the better indian food in Bangkok.

Enjoy!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank NYCshopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food.... Excellent Service.... Excellent Decor and Mind Blowing Ambience <3 <3 <3”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

I just visited Indus Restaurant with my friends and we all just loved it.

Excellent Food.... Excellent Service.... Excellent Decor and Mind Blowing Ambience <3 <3 <3

Highly recommended for Indian Food Lovers.... SPECIALLY CHICKEN TANDOORI (Must Try)....!!!

Value for money n Excellent Food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abhishektarunrevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never judge a book by its cover”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have pasted this restaurant many time on our visits to Bangkok, always said looks a little grotty, however, this time we decided to give it a try, once up the stairs it was superb, I had a Byriani and my wife a Korma, wonderful meal, dessert came free, about £20, would recommend, staff very friendly and a delight to talk to. would go again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HANGNOK10YUNG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Raan, Chicken Tikkas and daal - Perfect Sunday lunch...”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The raan was ordered a day in advance (suggest you do so that it is marinated for long), the tikkas and daal as an addition to the rather large raan out of pure greed...Result - two of us wiped it clean...The raan was perfectly done with a bit of crispiness on the outside while the tikkas just melted in the mouth...I love Indus - I think, it ought to be amongst the top 5 Indian restaurants in the world...Service, menu, decor, drinks and top it all the amazing food which has been consistently top class for so many years that i have been visiting it...If you are visiting Bangkok, it is a MUST that you eat here - easy to find - Soi 26 Sukhumvit...enjoy...

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnujZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indus also viewed

 

Been to Indus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing