We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average Breakfast but not the wow type”
Review of Cafe Mozu

Cafe Mozu
Ranked #58 of 15,111 Restaurants in Bangkok
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Description: Offering the best of Indian, Lebanese, Thai, Pizza from wood fired oven and international cuisine in a vibrant ambiance, Café Mozu at lebua reinvents the staid cafe culture in Bangkok. While you are here make sure you sample the eclectic spread of breakfast buffet at the Café's poolside.Breakfast in Beirut. Lunch in Mumbai. Supper in Sardinia. All at the hottest new bar in Bangkok. Café Mozu blends the finest Lebanese, Indian, Thai and western cuisine. Creating a truly global menu that reflects today's eclectic tastes. Café Mozu features World music and an unrivalled drinks menu. Welcome to Mozu a place which will be your guide to the cultures of the world.All day dining: 06.00 am. - 01.00 am (last order at 11.30 pm)Breakfast is available from 6.00 am – 11.00 am
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

A local referred me to try out the breakfast. I did! The spread was wide from a Japanese, Indian, western, Chinese standpoint but within each category, the range is pretty but limited (but sufficient). I was a bit late so I guess it was not crowded. Not the top end...but certainly had choice of different breakfast from different parts of the world.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank yswonders
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

208 - 212 of 539 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2016 via mobile

This place is for breakfast in the morning but turns into a nice cosy place in the evening. Prices are good and you get a lot of food. Very different food on the menue. There should be something for every one in the family.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Tore O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

It's perfect place for Indians who are on a business trip. The breakfast had a large variety and included many Indian dishes which no other hotel in Bangkok can provide. Everything was freshly served. Overall we had the best experience.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank 486shubhamn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Came here for lunch .. Loved the ambience and polite staff ! Ordered a mix of Indian and Italian .. Mediterranean pizza was crispy and delicious and so was the Shammi kebab we ordered !! That was superb ! Paneer tikka wasn't edible but everything else was super good !! Very relaxing calm and peaceful meal

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank ashitapoddarkhaitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

I live in Alexandra Condominiums and this place is right around the corner. Great place to meet up with friends for lunch or drinks in the evening. It has an enclosed area that is air-conditioned, and an outdoor patio with overhead protection and fans. The food is varied and delicious and I have never had a bad dish, but I usually stick to limpo, adobo and sisig, which are all good. They also have delivery and the prices are very reasonable. I come here often.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank blkanjil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mozu also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Mozu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.