We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this pool side Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Mozu

Cafe Mozu
Ranked #148 of 10,675 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Silom
Description: Offering the best of Indian, Lebanese, Thai, Pizza from wood fired oven and international cuisine in a vibrant ambiance, Café Mozu at lebua reinvents the staid cafe culture in Bangkok. While you are here make sure you sample the eclectic spread of breakfast buffet at the Café's poolside.Breakfast in Beirut. Lunch in Mumbai. Supper in Sardinia. All at the hottest new bar in Bangkok. Café Mozu blends the finest Lebanese, Indian, Thai and western cuisine. Creating a truly global menu that reflects today's eclectic tastes. Café Mozu features World music and an unrivalled drinks menu. Welcome to Mozu a place which will be your guide to the cultures of the world.All day dining: 06.00 am. - 01.00 am (last order at 11.30 pm)Breakfast is available from 6.00 am – 11.00 am
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Love this pool side Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

cant get better breakfast then this place and the drinks and smoothies are heaven.

one of the most relaxing spots for laid back business meeting/breakfast.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank wagoosh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    77
    15
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good food and excellent service. Prices are a little high but not excessively so. Would highly recommend if you are staying at the Lebua.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good restaurant, quite pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

The restaurant has a wonderful interior, and the staff is really friendly. The food was very good, all dishes we tried were really nice. The wine was extremely expensive, and the prices in general are really high. If the prices get reduced, I guess it will be much more crowded.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ncbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Price of the brunch?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We've stayed at the Lebua a number of times, and love the location, the service, the toiletries and especially the brunch. This time, we have the option of renting a condo there, but without the brunch option. However, even though we likely wouldn't go every day, we'd love to go some mornings. Does anyone know what the brunch costs if paying separately?

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
15 Thank Steve007NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at the Lebua at State Tower and breakfast was included in our package. I fully expected the usual hotel buffet or continental breakfast. We were completely surprised by the wonderful selections each morning. They offered a wide variety of international cuisines. There was certainly something for everyone. I especially enjoyed the fresh baked goods. The service was excellent and we were always greeted with warm smiles...a fantastic way to start the day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoMauka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Mozu also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Cafe Mozu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing