We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
31
45
13
6
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
45
13
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbu placephra ramswimming pooldecent place to stayfree shuttlehotel is locatedshower headhot waterthree nightsthe ground floorapartmentmrtgymtaxishoppingpharmacysukhumvit
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 105 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

Spent the start of my holiday here for three nights as we got stranded in Bangkok due to weather in the islands. First impression wasn't good when we arrived they didn't have our booking as they hadn't checked their emails...... made the booking 3 hours before. But went to the room when we finally explained, room had to bedrooms and bathrooms. Clean!! Spacious and cold... what's a positive in 34 degrees heat. Staff were friendly and helped us find our way around the local area. Was so good for the price that we came back as we got to Bangkok early for our flight. Would recommend for the price.

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank liamrowlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here 3rd time!

Pros:
Friendly staff
Room is clean
They make up the room even when we went out late in the afternoon.
Wifi connection is good

Cons:
Shower head looks dirty.
location wise not very good, but they do provide feeder bus to fortune center along rama 9.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sightsee308047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2016

My partner and I booked at B.U place for a week and it was very comfortable, we loved the fact that we could walk to the nearest mall (central plaza) where you find the train station.The hotel shuttle leaves every after one hour, we found it very convenient as we would take the shuttle for free to the mall and come back walking or using a tuk tuk. The swimming pool is amazing, even though Dindaeng road is a busy road, the hotel was quiet and always clean. Receptionists and cleaners always available and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms with kitchen zinc are better.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SalomeLes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

The rooms are very big, clean and comfortable. The staff gave us an early check-in
and made us feel very welcome.

The hotel restaurant is very good and cheap. The service is exquisite. One thing we didn't like is the fee of 100 THB per day of wifi. Wifi in the restaurant is free though.

I must say the swimming pool was amazing. One of the biggest we had so far.
Thank you very much for our good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Helena_Mauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

The lift's bell dings all day long. Specially at peak periods every couple minutes for an hour or two!!! I asked to be moved to the end of the hall but it's still loud and it wakes me up if I want to sleep in or go to bed early. On the other hand this hotel is great but don't expect to get any sleep, just annoyed by DING DING DING DING DING DING... when your in your room.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled solo
2  Thank fitnesspm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews