We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Novotel but average location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #103 of 861 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice Novotel but average location”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is very nice offering the usual Novotel fare with comfortable rooms and nice equipment. The hotel seems pretty recent so the comfort is pretty good with a great bathroom, a nice LED screen and a comfy bed. The view outside is pretty nice if you get a room in the upper floors. The breakfast is great and offers a huge variety of dishes. Wifi is fast. Only problem is that the location is not great, 15 minutes walk away from the nearest BTS station. Also, this area of Silom does not offer many shopping options as most shops are very local.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arvifr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear arvifr,

I would like to thank you for your review. Delighted to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay. Your remarks on our breakfast & the amenities in room are well noted.

Thank you once again for your feedback, all of your comments would be shared with whole team.

We hope to see you again at Novotel Bangkok Silom.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,027
    1,073
    360
    79
    36
See reviews for
455
938
364
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 days here on our first trip to Bangkok. Location wise: there are some cafés and restaurants around and it's not bad, but there are better places to stay in bangkok. Maybe a good location for a business trip: a lot of offices around here.
The breakfast was decent and the restaurant food was good.
The room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank MunimKazia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Munim K,

I would like to thank you for your review. Delighted to hear that overall you were satisfied with your stay. All of your remarks are well noted, I appreciate you sharing your concerns. This comment would be shared with our staff in order to improve our service.

Thank you once again for your feedback, we hope to see you again at Novotel Bangkok Silom.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The well designed hotel (Post modern style) located in one of the most vibrant areas of Bangkok. An an ideal location for both leisure and business travelers, the hotel is only a stone’s throw from the vibrant commercial, shopping, jewelry and entertainment area of Patpong, Bangkok’s exciting downtown district.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor. The view is great, day and night. If you like great Thai food, go to Tealicio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anatmo54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Anatmo54,

Thank you for taking the time to complete & review based on your recent stay at our hotel.

I have taken great satisfaction in observing your comments which resulted in you experiencing & great stay with us. Location continues to remain a deciding factor for prospective guests when identifying & convenient hotel within the Silom area.

Thanks again for your review, we all look forward to welcomng you upon your return visit to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is located at one end of Silom Road, right next to a busy overpass. Although it isn't centrally located, it is well served by public buses and taxis (though with a taxi station based next door you do get heckled for a ride as soon as you step outside the hotel), and the well-known night bazarre of Patpong is about a 10-15 minute walk. The nearest skytrain station is around a 15 minute walk and connects you to good shopping areas of Bangkok, such as Chitlom and Central World.

There are quite a few restaurants, massage parlours and shops on Silom Road close to the hotel so you won't need to travel far for these things.

About the hotel itself - it is a very nice hotel. Well designed and staffed. The room doesn't disappoint either. Good size and a very fancy bathroom to go with it. Apart from a temporary problem with the bathroom sink, which was fixed very swiftly after reporting it, I was very happy with the room - it was certainly worth the money paid for it. The staff were friendly and helpful.

The food available in the hotel was very nice too. Very rarely did I go outside to eat. The breakfast buffet (included in the room cost) was great. There was a lot of choices and different styles of food on offer. They also did live cooking of eggs - so you can get an omelette or scrambled eggs the way you want it. The Lunch wasn't a buffet, but still decent. Dinner was another buffet, and was even better than the breakfast and, at around 550 Baht, was a bargain.

I recommend trying out the spa/massage place located inside the hotel. It was perfect decision to do it straight after the long flight I had from London. An hour long and didn't cost much - a fraction what it would have cost in London. The hotel also had other businesses located within it, including a travel company, which came in handy for currency exchange - TIP: haggle the conversion to get a better price - it works!

The free gym/fitness centre was okay. It isn't amazing - only a few machines on offer - but as it was rarely used by other guests I usually had it all to myself. The steam room was good though. And the outside swimming pool on the same floor as the gym wasn't any better.

Apart from the power going down once around 6AM one morning, the Wi-Fi not being the greatest and one of the political protests taking place close to the hotel (which wasn't violent at all) I had very few problems staying at this hotel. Therefore, I would recommend it to anyone planning their next trip to Bangkok. Although, there are other hotels better located and closer to attractions, this hotel is a good option for what it can offer and the cost. I will certainly consider this hotel if I planned to go to Bangkok again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sij M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Sij M,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your feedback on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Bangkok Silom.

It is our utmost pleasure to hear that you had a fantastic stay and memorable experience.
Moreover we are glad that you had the opportunity to explore and experience various areas and services provided by the hotel, and found them excellent.

Once again, we thank you for your reviews and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to our property in a near future.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

If you planning your trip to Bangkok do not hesitate to book this hotel. I came with my family and got best service I could only dream of. Professional staff, prompt service and smiles which are always follow you wherever you go. Special thank you to Front Office Manager who made our return stay memorable...

Room Tip: Don't try to save few US dollars and pay for the Executive floor its worth it 100%
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Quality Manager G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Novotel Bangkok Silom. I am so happy that you chose us and that we were able to provide you with such a great experience!

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback in which certainly helps us drive to acheive the best standards.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our property in a near future.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Spent two night last 14-15 April for Songkram with some friends. The staff are attentive, from the people manning the front desk to the people who cleans the room. The size of the room is definitely better than the ones in Tokyo and Taipe, the interior is modern and sleek. Breakfast is not super special but not bad either.
The downside of our stay, the toilet tends to get flooded after taking a shower and last until the following day, when we requested that our room be cleaned on the 2nd day, i think they fix something on the toilet coz on our second night, though the toilet still gets flooded after shower, it gets dry after 1 or 2 hour. Appreciate the initiative they did with the toilet even though I forgot to brought up the issue when we requested for our room for cleaning.
Overall, would love to stay here next year again when we come back for Songkran 2015 ;-)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wanderfoolife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear Kurisu4u,

It's pleasing to hear that you felt happy to have stayed with us during your time in Bangkok. However in regards to the toilet issues, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused during your stay. I have shared this incident with my team in order to prevent any future re-occurrences.

On another positive note, I appreciate your compliments in regards to our staff. Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I do hope on your next visit to Bangkok, we would get the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
1 review
Reviewed April 13, 2014

hotel is ok location is good for business family rates r little higher over all hotel is ok . Ihave asked them for hotel card but they have not send me as yet and no emails from them as yet its not visitng card its loyalty card type thing . I have been staying there for like every six months i go for business it was my third time stay in this hotel before it was good but now its ok . They dont oblige there regular client i guess.

Room Tip: south side rooms r ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shr0ff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear ShrOff,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Novotel Bangkok Silom.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcome you at our hotel.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#135 of 861 in Bangkok
2,242 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#87 of 861 in Bangkok
3,206 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#62 of 861 in Bangkok
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Property: Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Address: 320 Silom Road,Bangrak | Suriyawong, Bangrak Bangkok, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing