We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #114 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
london, england
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, great staff”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I stayed here twice during my stay in thailand. The staff were friendly and welcoming and even remembered me from my previous stay. The rooms are soooo comfortable and relaxing. The bar downstairs is nice to chill out with some friends and have a good drink, they have happy hour and 2-4-1 cocktails which are lovely. The restaurant is nice and the breakfast is varied and fresh.

The pool area is quiet and chilled. The pool is cold, but its refreshing after a bit of sunbathing.
The hotel is located in the finance district of bangkok, but it is easy to get around, the train station is nearby and there are plenty of taxis/tuk tuks nearby. If you are feeling confident come out of the hotel and turn left walk a few minutes maybe two and you will find motorbike taxis.

If your staying in this part of bangkok this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: They offer smoking or non-smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank winnery26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Dear Winnery26,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your feedback on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Bangkok Silom.

It is our utmost pleasure to hear that you had a fantastic stay and memorable experience.

Moreover we are glad that you had the opportunity to explore and experience various areas and services provided by the hotel, and found them excellent.
However, kindly accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you experienced in .

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback in which certainly helps us drive to acheive the best standards.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Silom in a near future.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    935
    1,055
    350
    78
    33
See reviews for
397
911
357
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Awesome quality, great location to move around, easy access to all major locations, great food, fair price

Came here after coming from phuket n no thing beats the quality novotel offers with the price.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank samirdhuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear samirdhuri,

Thank you very much for your reviews on our hotel. We are glad that you had a great experience at the hotel and Bangkok in general. We definitely hope to welcome you back soon in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londra, Regno Unito
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

staid in january just for 1 night... great location and outstanding value for money, rooms are a bit small but new and clean... Checking a bit slow, but nothing that impossible to swallow... Staff nice and willing to help///

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieL0nd0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear FrankleL0nd0n,

Thank you very much for taking your time to write us an extensive reviews. We are very delighted to hear great feedback from you and we will share your feedback with our team for motivation and touch on service improvement points. We look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

NO complaints whatsoever, and we are happy to recommend this hotel to even the mpst fussy customer. Hotel is within easy reach of the airport shuttle. Staff are well trained and very polite. Hotel prices are more than competitive and reception couldn't be better.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skyblue20040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Skybule20040,

Thank you very much for your reviews and we are very delighted to hear that you will recommend our hotel further. We do look forward to welcome you back again in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days. The staffs are very accommodating and polite. The rooms are clean, great wifi connection, they served great tasting breakfast buffet. We are very satisfied with them and we highly recommend Novotel Bangkok fenix silom :)

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Chona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear Chona M,

Thank you so much for taking your time to give us your feedback on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Bangkok Silom.

It is our utmost pleasure to hear that you had a pleasant experience, also glad to know that you had the opportunity to explore and experience various areas and services provided by the hotel, and found them excellent.

Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback in which certainly helps us drive to acheive the best services.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to our property in a near future.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth Town
Level Contributor
349 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We needed a good value 1 night stopover hotel in bangkok before heading down to Hua Hin. as we were on an evening into bangkok flight we did not want to pay to much. This was the best value Novotel in Bangkok price wise. Our room was 60$. We were upgraded to executive room on arrival which was a pleasant touch. The hotel is about 30 mins by taxi from main airport. Very easy to get to as it is all highway travel and then just 100 metres from the intersection.
check in was quick and professional. The rom was on the 20 th floor. Although small it had everything you wanted, comfortable bed, good bathroom, tv and an nespresso machine. We we hungry so went to the square restaurant in the hotel. We were tired after a long flight and 90 minutes in line at the visa on arrival - which is worse than the LCCC arrival in KL! This meant we had a bit of trouble understanding the restaurant manager. He though was nothing but professional and patient. Essentially he saved us 400 baht on our meal. That is service. They have an excellent deal, buy one of the mans on the ala carte and get the buffet free. If you are advantage plus then it is 50 percent off again. If you just take the buffet it is only 10% off. The meal was quite decent for 9:45 p.m. The sushi plate was very nice and the desserts were ok. Very very good value over all with the card. There is a small pool, ok for a dip but not for a day lying around.

The next morning we went for a stroll around the neighbourhood. Plenty of small restaurants, street carts and not far to a very good outlet centre. We also found a street market about 500 metres from the hotel. This was very interesting with lots of very cheap local foods and clothing. Worth a look at.

Overall our first impression was this is a very good value hotel. At the price we paid I would definitely return. It is aquifer part of Bangkok centre but not too far to get to the action if you want that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbfun48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear dbfun48,

I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Novotel Bangkok Silom and glad to learn that overall you had a fantastic experience and memorable stay with us especially for the price value.

Please rest assured I will take great pleasure in sharing your feedback with the rest of the team whom are already eagerly welcoming your next return to the land of smiles.

Yours Sincerely

Ampawan Boonsantisuk
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#135 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,210 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#57 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#91 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,118 reviews
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Property: Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Address: 320 Silom Road,Bangrak | Suriyawong, Bangrak Bangkok, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing