We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #85 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for Money”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Booked 2 rooms for 4 nights and was very happy with our rooms and the hotel services.
Liked the location and did not find the casual 15 - 20 min walk to the MRT a problem, it helped walk off the buffet breakfast. Plenty of cheap taxis at the door for travel to anywhere in Bangkok. Our taxi driver from the DMG airport did not know where the hotel was so our trip in was long and congested but our return trip to the DMG airport was organised by the Hotel and it was cheaper and faster using the toll road. We would definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_from_Waverley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear David,

Thank you for your recent review & selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your prefered choice of stay!

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location, It allows our guest's to retreat from the hustle & bustle yet still remain in proximity of all the local attractions & shopping destinations.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel 7 the land of smiles again in the not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,093
    1,093
    364
    79
    36
See reviews for
501
953
368
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
390 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Novotel Fenix Silom is a very nice hotel in a city center of Bangkok. The area aound is full of cafes, small shops, massage places.
The hotel is quite reasonably priced and offers a very good service for that price . The rooms are a bit small, but clean, fresh and with a modern design. There is a Shower cab., toilleteries, kettle, coffe/tea in a room. Breakfast is very good. There is a room service, and we ordered dinner ia room once which was one of the most deliciouse during our stay in Thailand. The famouse le Dome, with the restaurant Sirocco, and a bar Distill is just across the street, which is quite convenient.
The hotel have a spa and a Thai massage is very good there.
I would recommend this hotel for those who doesn't want to spend crazy money, but want to get a good service and a good room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flower53_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Flower,

Thank you for your review & selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your prefered choice of stay!

We very much appreciate your feedback which serves as an encouragement to our team to continue delivering exceptional experiences to our guest's.

Despite the room size we are still happy to learn you enjoyed all the amenities on offer as well as the breakfast buffet & room service.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forwarding to welcoming you back to the hotel & land of smiles again soon.

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veldhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Novotel Fenix Silom is a typical business hotel.
The hotel is rather far from the city centre but close to the Central Pier where the Chao Praya boats leave. The rooms are newly decorated and very clean. Breakfast is good.
Service and staff are ok. Check in and check out very quickly.
The direct surroundings of the hotel are not really interesting but you can find some restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilma563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Wilma,

Thank you for your recent review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your prefered choice of stay!

We are delighted to learn you enjoyed your stay and managed to venture to the Chao Praya river, which remains just a stones throw away from the hotel, this is most certainly a central attraction point for our sightseeing guests.

Furthermore we are pleased to here you enjoyed our breakfast buffet spread and the service levels were on par with your expectations.

Thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel & land of smiles again soon!

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The price is cheaper, but is too far to MRT station. I like the designed hotel.
I booked the room included the breakfast, but we left hotel about 5 a.m.
They help us prepare the breakfast box, but it was too low.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank lintony926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Dear Reviewer.

Thank you for your comments & selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your prefered choice of stay!

We appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast box standard and will relay your comments to the concerned department for further review.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon and the land of smiles!

Yours Sincerely

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

this novotel, practically rather far away from city center, meaning by walking distance, the surrounding is rather quiet at nite, nothing to see, nowhere to go, and since language is a barrier, so not really a choice for families.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank kerentajir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Kerentajir,

Thank you for your review, we are sorry you didn't find our location central enough of convenient as many of our other reviewers did. Asiatique and the Bangkok Bangkok river districts are walking distance, and the city is easily accessible by Skytrain - I hope next time we have an opportunity to better introduce you to our neighbourhood.

Thank you for your review, I hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Clinton Lovell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

good business hotel.reception staff were very helpful.stayed in the hotel for nights.very conveniently located.transportation available round the clock.....restaurant in the 7 floor has a great view.................

Room Tip: rooms in higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepaheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Deepaheart,

Thank you for your review and selecting Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom as your prefered choice of stay!

We are indeed pleased to learn our reception staff provided a helpful & friendly service to you and will convey your appreciation to the team.Furthermore we are happy you had the opportunity to acknowledge the views of the 6th flr while dining at our restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Novotel Silom & the land of smiles!

Sincerely yours

Samuel Ashworth
On behalf of the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel was great, we managed to get an upgrade to the Premier suites which gave you private check in and check out, 2 hours free drinks and food from 5 until 7pm, able to have breakfast in the premier lounge, rooms were specious and well equipped, the staff were helpful and friendly, the hotel is located a 2 minute walk from the sky train which will get you anywhere, two stops to siam paragon, all in all I highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joash57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#132 of 867 in Bangkok
2,264 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#93 of 867 in Bangkok
3,256 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#68 of 867 in Bangkok
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Property: Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Address: 320 Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing