We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #83 of 881 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Freddie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,754)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,554 - 1,560 of 2,754 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Novotel Silom for 3 nights. The hotel is a 10 minutes walk from the BTS station and also 10 minutes walk from the pier. The area is also very nice and quite upmarket. It is quiet, peaceful, not too touristy, clean and modern with some European-style buildings. The hotel lobby always has a weird smell and I think they may have a drainage problem. Service-wise was fantastic. Check-in and check-out was quick and the concierge are always very smiling and happy to help. The room is small and the bathroom indeed has a design flaw that will make water leak everywhere. No free wifi at all too which was quite disappointing. I think this is overall a nice hotel which we got for a very good deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor so that you can enjoy the view at night
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeemandMonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We have booked a large room through www.accorhotels.com site at a very competitive rate including breakfast. Both the room and the breakfast were nice, the service is good. Location is OK. Pls note that BTS station Surasak is way closer to the hotel than Sala Daeng, up to which you can take a hotel shuttle bus. You can walk to and from Surasak at about max.10 minutes. Would certainly return if or when I'm back at Bangkok

Room Tip: Take large room if room rate is acceptable for you, it's very nice, standard is smaller, but goo...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The rooms are clean and comfortable with a nice breakfast included which catered for all cuisines. The location was good about 10/15 min walk to the sky train and some nice restaurants near by. The only downside to this hotel was there is no free wifii at all (which is unusual for accor hotels).

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The Novotel Fenix Silom was a nice and comfortable hotel to stayed at. It was close to a number of places like the world famous sky bar and across the road we enjoyed the terrific bodyworks massages which i highly recommend. The room rate was quite reasonable. The hotel is clean and looks quite new. The rail train was also within walking distance. The only disappointment i had was that i was surprise there was no free wireless internet which was available in most hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caritas26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I think one would agree that when you  say Bangkok, people would often talk about the great hospitality of Thai people. As it was our first trip to Bangkok with our 1 year old, we wanted to stay at a good hotel, and chose Novotel, unfortunately they disappointed us with their awful hospitality. At check-in the girl at the front desk was nice enough to accommodate to our request, but it did take a lot of time, as soon as we were given the key, we headed up to our room and to our surprise the key did not work, which happened continuously during our stay. The room was nice, (later found out that we were given an upgrade to a superior room) very small and with very basic amenities like soap, shampoo and bath. after a very long flight, we were too tired to head out to eat, so ordered room service, It was very delicious, but sadly, by the time we got halfway, we were surprised by a small dead worm in our papaya salad! Being very hungry, did call room service and told the person who picked up the phone, what had happened, and he personally came and checked to see if it was true, and all he could say was Sorry. Second night, we thought we'd try something different, so headed Down to the square cafe' for their buffet. Was welcomed at the door by a gentleman, who didn't seem very happy that we had come. We walked our way through the restaurant and found a spot away from most guests as we didn't want our 1 year old to disturb the rest. Sat down and minute later, the gentleman came over and told us that we need to move as it was reserved, having gone to the restaurant in the morning for breakfast, I knew that they put a sign on the tables if they were reserved, but didn't make a big deal and moved to another corner and sat. He then came with the drinks menu, and I asked him if he could bring a high chair for me, and got a reply with a very rude wait wait. We ordered fresh juices, pineapple and apple who he confirmed were fresh, but the apple juice wasn't. I humbly asked The gentleman if he could help microwave my daughters food that I had brought and he said, you go yourself, there is a chef, so I went, and the chef had no clue what I was saying, fortunately there was a lady who helped and the gentleman was standing right behind, but chose to ignore. Food was nice, we were having dessert when my daughter started to vomit, many of the guest were looking at our table except the staff who didn't even bother offering to help. I ran towards the lift, wanting to head to my room quickly, but she started to vomit and again, so I asked the gentleman who was with another chef, where the toilets were and he completely ignored me, didn't even bother to lift his head up. The same lady who helped me with the chef walked over and showed me where the toilet was. That gentleman changed my view of novotel bangkok fenix siloms service from ok to HORRIBLE. I could go on and on about my poor experiences, mostly relating to f&b service as it just didn't stop there. So I recommend, if your going to stay at Novotel, be sure to check the food you get, get a room on the executive floor, cause believe me, thats where you get the service and the amenities with the free Internet, which you have to pay for otherwise. Would only stay in an suite room if I was to ever stay there again. 

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank obmarrko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are sorry for the incident concerning the room service and to also learn of your frustrations in the restaurant. It seems our team have a slightly different recount of the restaurant incident but nonetheless we offer our apologies for the poor feeling and memory you have of our food and beverage services at Novotel Bangkok Silom.

We thank you for choosing our hotel and sincerely hope we have an opportunity to serve you better in the future and in the manner of which we are typically so proud of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed here on a weekend stop over to Phuket. Got a good deal on the Accor website which included amazing breakfast and a coffee machine the room. But if your a coffee lover you may meed to bring your own espresso coffee from home. (I'm finding it hard to get a good coffee anyway in Thailand.) Service was great and the shuttle drop off to the bts station means we used the trains to get around and avoided the hassle of haggling with taxi drivers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Napiergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#128 of 881 in Bangkok
2,303 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#56 of 881 in Bangkok
505 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#85 of 881 in Bangkok
3,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Address: 320 Silom Road, Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $59 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing