We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Ranked #103 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
West Wyalong, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fabulous value for money”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This is the best Novotel we have ever stayed at. The rooms were large. Decor very nice and the bathroom was delightful. The breakfast was 5 star quality. The staff were attentive and helpful. The free shuttle to the warf to take a longboat ride was great. Many shops and markets in close proximity. It cost about 400 bhat with a taxi from the airport. Always make sure you ask for a taxi with a metre and get out if not working.The food was great value, the pool although small and on roof top was adequate with gym and drink service all there. We would most definately stay here again. For the price this was as good as it gets.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank margtierney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and I am sure some of the information you gave will be helpful to other guests using this site to assist them with their travel plans and accommodation requirements..

Hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,575 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,027
    1,073
    360
    79
    36
See reviews for
455
938
364
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
iran
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

The hotel is good room clean. The breakfast is good. The pool is unbelievably small at 7 floors. The hotel location is silom road near to patpong silom night market & nightlife..
As Novatel fans I stay to many of Novatel hotels, but this one have helpful Staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omidi_farhad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, April 15, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

The location of the hotel is certainly a major factor for guests wanting to be near the river and the night markets of Phat Pong.

There was some space limitation for the pool during construction, but the majority of our guests enjoy the facility, using it more for cooling off rather than swimming.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I would stay here again given the chance.
Clean rooms and very modern.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amran k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments.

Very brief and to the point, and like you said we hope you have the opportunity to stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, QLD, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We are here for 3 nights, first time to Bangkok & our stay with Novotel has been brilliant! We cannot fault them in anyway. The staff are so professional & so friendly & helpful. The rooms are immaculate & the little touches like fresh flowers in the bathroom & bed being turned down is lovely! Buffet breakfast has a great selection of food. 10 min walj to sky train so quite handy because it is quite at night. We stayed on premier executive floor & recommend anyone to stay here. When we first arrived we were taken to our own private check-in area offered welcome drinks & the check-in was so quick we were very happy. Another bonus of premier executive floor is between 5 & 7 drinks & tapas on executive lounge floor - a nice touch to make you feel special. Novotel fenix silom is a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MandyMoo85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSilom, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Valued Guest.

Thank you for your comments.

Like our guests it makes us feel great knowing that people have enjoyed both themselves and the facilities of the hotel during their stay.

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Kind Regards,

Robert Atlee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
Holiday Inn Bangkok Silom
#135 of 862 in Bangkok
2,242 reviews
Silom
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
Pullman Bangkok Hotel G
#88 of 862 in Bangkok
3,206 reviews
Silom
Triple Two Silom
Triple Two Silom
#57 of 862 in Bangkok
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Mandarin Hotel Managed by Centre Point
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom

Property: Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Address: 320 Silom Road,Bangrak | Suriyawong, Bangrak Bangkok, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#92 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#148 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether your trip to Bangkok is for business or leisure, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom puts you right where you want to be. Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, Silom is the original cosmopolitan district of Bangkok and remains the city's best blend of old and new. From ancient temples, to corporate headquarters, to the hottest clubs - Silom has it all. Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom is between two BTS Sky Train stations, Taksin and Surasak. Likewise nearby the hotel is Sathorn Pier where you can catch a Chao Phraya express boat for exploring historical sites such as Rattanakosin Island and the Old City. Along with 216 guest rooms and suites, Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom offers facilities and amenities including: The SQUARE all-day-dining restaurant, lobby venue STONE Bar, outdoor swimming pool, fitness centre, sauna room, 24-hour room service and free Wi-Fi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing