We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”
Review of Ariyasomvilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ariyasomvilla
Ranked #3 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel: rooms are nice, the food is delicous, the staff extrimely helpfull and friendly - what else can you for? Location is as well good and quite. I only can recommend the hotel and will definitely stay again there when I return to Bangkok :-)

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tomz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,239
    211
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
239
852
91
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This beautiful boutique hotel is a real find. Located at the Ned of a street off the main drag, you can really get away from the noise and traffic of the city. It is within an easy walk of two different Sky Train stations so, when you want to get almost anywhere, it is relatively easy. Rooms are beautiful and so well-appointed. Complimentary fruit and sodas are ready for you on arrival. Staff is lovely and very helpful. We'll definitely be back next year!

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Based around a 1940s private house, and still in private hands. Excellent all round- only drawbacks finding cheap tuc-tuc in neighbourhood (the nearby plush private hospital was more taxi-friendly)- but do have a ride to terminus in amazing utilitarian river-ferries behind the hotel. Quite expensive for Thailand- but worth the treat of getting away from it all, and really excellent food (save the vegetarian bacon/sausage) and hospitality. Lovely outdoor but sheltered massage area with natural breeze and bird sounds instead of tiny spa room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smallportions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellville, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

After a week diving in the Andaman Sea three buddies and I had decided to tour Bangkok (see Absolute Bangkok for tours) and I chose Ariyasomvilla based on TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed! This cozy, 24-unit hotel proved perfect as a tucked-away sanctuary amid the bustle of Bangkok. Reasonably close to the airport and our desired activities including temples and the Grand Palace it was perfectly comfortable and includes a full-service gourmet-style restaurant on site.

We were greeted by owner, David, an Englishman originally from Manchester, several times during our stay and during every meal. Like David, his staff was warm, friendly and engaging, ready to provide good service and hospitality for the asking. Special Thai (and international) dinners for two plus complimentary spa services were included with our 3-night package rate (we stayed four nights, no problem). Additionally, breakfast was included and, while a picturesque swimming pool is available within the interior courtyard, we opted instead for their wonderful, full spa services. I would not hesitate to recommend this property or to stay here again whenever I return to Bangkok!

Room Tip: They all appeared good to me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pvschmieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devizes, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My friend and I spent four days at this excellent small hotel. The location is rather out-of-the-way, but this was something of an advantage. The hotel is within walking distance of the Skytrain , which is very useful. It really is an oasis of peace and tranquillity, away from the frenetic activity of Bangkok, and all at an extremely moderate price.

The welcome and check-in process were friendly and efficient, including a welcome drink, a plate of fresh fruit and a personalised message from the manager.

The room was spacious and tastefully furnished in traditional style. It had comfortable beds, a great bathroom with a deep bath and an excellent separate shower. The restaurant had indoor and poolside tables and served delicious vegetarian and fresh local fish meals throughout the day The (included) breakfast was, if anything, over-generous and included cereals, fresh fruit, many types of bread and eggs, but no meat.
.
The staff in all areas of the hotel were delightful and extremely helpful, including the affable Manager who gave good advice about food and wine and travel plans throughout the city.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subortna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

This little gem of a hotel is so quiet and peaceful, yet only blocks from the chaos of busy metro Bangkok. We were upgraded to a large suite on the river and felt spoiled almost ever moment of our too-brief two day stay. David the owner was always there to help and answer our questions. The Thai massage on the deck above the pool was great and the food was very good. Overall a great hotel experience.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ricop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had the most exquisite, relaxing stay here with my husband the beginning of last year, it was a complete surprise how gorgeous it was. We had a stunning large room, enjoyed traditional Thai massage, relaxed by the pool and were completely looked after by the staff. I am so sad that I can't get a room again for my next trip in January as it is fully booked... but I would love to return!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pandabearhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#1 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 858 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariyasomvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariyasomvilla

Property: Ariyasomvilla
Address: 65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Khlong Toei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#3 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariyasomvilla 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariyasomvilla Boutique Hotel is a very unique property in the centre of Bangkok. The original house was built by the current Owners Grandparents in 1942. Unlike other hotels Ariyasomvilla gives you a real sense of place and time but with all modern facilities you would expect from 5 star hotels. With 24 rooms Ariyasomvilla is very private and feels like a sanctuary. The pool is large enough for lap, while the spa offers excellent massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ariyasomvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing