We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ariyasomvilla
Nearby Hotels
$113
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$120
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$104
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$123
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$316
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$194
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
$588
$526
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveler rating
1,347
225
28
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,347
225
28
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsariyasom villadavid leesboutique hotelbusy bangkokbumrungrad hospitalbustling citysmall hotelcrazy cityrooms are beautifulour honeymoonlovely pooltraditional thaithai massagestudio roomthe riversky train stationlong flight
Filter
Updating list...
885 - 890 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2013

you want to relax in bagkok? stay at ariyasom villa. the most beautiful, quiet oasis near sukhumvit road.
a lovely garden, big pool, very nice and comfortable rooms.friendly and helpful staff and the most exquisite restaurant, partly vegetarian and seafood.
enjoy!
i strongly recommend it.

ulli schwarzenberger

Room Tip: I would choose a room with view to the pool
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ulrike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at this lovely hotel for two nights, all the the staff were very good and the room was very tastefully decorated with a excellant bathroom.Lovely plate of fruit in room on our arrival and a newspaper every day. Good food .Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Wow.....what more can be said than "Outstanding!" My wife and I stayed in a studio room for four nights and would do it again. Very clean with superior staff! The restaurant which is part of the hotel is also very good. We knew when we met the owner...David......in the restaurant within 2 hours of our arrival that it was going to be a great stay! Thanks to David and his staff for everything!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drlehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We ended our vacation to Thailand with a night at Ariyasomvilla. Although Bangkok itself did not capture our hearts, this place was a lovely way to end the holiday. We had booked a studio but were lucky enough to be bumped up to the executive suite! It was luxurious. Spacious and very tastefully decorated: bedroom with four-poster bed and day bed, living area with couches and a dining table - all with nice furnishings and comfortably arranged. The Na Aroon restaurant was perfect for us vegetarians: tasty Thai food with some distinctive features like black steamed rice (not sticky rice) to go with the curries and green peppercorns in the sauce. The British owner from Manchester was fun to chat with, and some of the staff were exceptionally friendly - hi Nui(sp?)! Our flight left late at night and they were very nice about holding our bags and making our extended wait after check-out comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fruitflyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Everything stated in previous reviews is true. It is a beautiful hotel with delicious food, well appointed rooms and excellent staff. Some people have commented on the noise from the river but it is not that intrusive, it just adds to the experience of this vibrant city.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Nigel and Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews