We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful place and Terrific Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ariyasomvilla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ariyasomvilla
Ranked #3 of 834 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Tecumseh, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place and Terrific Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Very clean, friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and comfortable with all of the amenities needed. Location is ideal and close to sky train, Klong. Special mention should go to the restaurant manager, Khun Poo, who assisted us with our dinner selections. She represents everything the hotel stands for.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TomJake1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,135
    192
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
220
774
85
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Swaffham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Ariasom Villa was recommended by my travel agent. I found it delightful. Big and comfortable room and peaceful surroundings at the bottom end of Soi 1 Sukhumvit. The only downside was being woken by a cock's crow in the city centre, oh, and the water taxis on the adjoinig klong.

I am no vegetarian but I really enjoyed the meals in the vegetarian restaurant, varied and tasty.

I shall be returning there in a copule of days to try it again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JWNorfolkUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We loved our stay in the beautiful small hotel, the rooms are delightful, as are the staff. The owners/managers are very friendly and took time to talk to us.

The food is to die for infact we ate in the hotel for the 4 nights as there was no reason to go out.

loved the whole experience

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely. We had a room at the back of the hotel 1st night it was on the ground flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank princesslia-52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Beautiful restaurant set in this charming home conversion with an amazing nearly all vegetarian menu. The food was beautiful & you certainly do not miss out on no meat as there are many substitutes and fish on the menu also. The owner is a very charming interesting man with lots of stories to tell & this adds to the charm of your evening there! Definitely worth a meal for something a little different in bangkoks crazy city!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EvieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerela
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

we had a stopover in Bangkok 2 nts before our week long stay@phuket. Stayed at the Ariyasomvilla resort in Bangkok whhich seemed a popular resort in Bangkok and as suggested to us by our travel gaent , Thaitourister.com , which got us a great Thailand package at real affordable cost with premium servicing.We were picked up at Bkk airport by Agent’s driver & escorted to Hotel

We got an executive deluxe room for the night. The resort had a colonial feel from its onset. The reception and the walk to the rooms had wooden fittings and decorations. The restaurant was located bordering the pool. The pool was another chief point in the resort with hordes of people thronging the pool area. On our way to the rooms we also crossed the spa and a well maintained garden.

The room was spacious at around 45 sq mt. Dark wood wall hangings decorated the room in all its grandeur and the lighting also complimented the interiors. The bath was exquisite too with a rich assortment of toiletries. The view of the canals and adjoining gardens from the windows was enhanced as our room was located on one of the higher floors. The pillows and the curtains matched the ambience of the room too.

The food at the restaurant was magnificent with a host of choices and incredible value for money dishes. My wife being a veggie, also found her spot with spaghetti, pasta, lemon capers etc. Non-veggies like me would be ensured of a more wholesome buffet though!

There were multiple sight seeing places available nearby and we checked them out and enjoyed a great boat ride too. tuktuk driver talked animatedly about its restaurant and we reached the place pretty soon. The location of the Ariyasomvilla is fantastic for shopping buffs too. Multiple shopping centers and arcades are located surrounding the resort consequently my wife ended up having a ball. Thus an excellent resort with great facilities; definitely worth a visit for all Bangkok travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ravinder k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherbourg-Octeville, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

What a joy to find in this haven of peace in a dead end, without traffic, surrounded by lush vegetation and an architectural style villa!
The rooms are very spacious and well decorated, the bathrooms are superb, and the staff is helpful and smiling. The pool is long, clean, and pleasant to rest. The staff do not speak English very well, and it can sometimes be difficult to be understood, for example by controlling the breakfast. It was included in the formula, and offered a wide choice, but the service is not always on top, despite the goodwill servers. The location of the hotel is good, 5/10 minutes walk from the skytrain which can get closer to the city center. Finally, the boss, English is very friendly, and the value is excellent.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CP2917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canmore, AB
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

I have never bothered to write a review before, but Ariyasomvilla was just to perfect to not share with others. This boutique hotel is really a peaceful, beautiful oasis in the middle of busy Bangkok. Beautifully decorated in Thai style, perfectly clean, and staff more than helpful. And just a quick 5 minute walk to the sky train. You will thank yourself for staying here while in Bangkok. We will never stay anywhere else in Bangkok. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lauren1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#2 of 834 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 stars 446 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sheraton Grande Sukhumvit, A Luxury Collection Hotel
The Peninsula Bangkok
#7 of 834 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 3,713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariyasomvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariyasomvilla

Property: Ariyasomvilla
Address: 65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Khlong Toei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#3 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#3 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariyasomvilla 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariyasomvilla Boutique Hotel is a very unique property in the centre of Bangkok. The original house was built by the current Owners Grandparents in 1942. Unlike other hotels Ariyasomvilla gives you a real sense of place and time but with all modern facilities you would expect from 5 star hotels. With 24 rooms Ariyasomvilla is very private and feels like a sanctuary. The pool is large enough for lap, while the spa offers excellent massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ariyasomvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing