We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“warm hospitality, great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ariyasomvilla

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ariyasomvilla
Ranked #2 of 838 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi, India
Level Contributor
120 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“warm hospitality, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I went to Bangkok for a medical checkup at Bumrumgrad, and I was amazed at how wonderful a hotel was so close to the hospital. The food was excellent and the pool was great for swimming laps. The owner was really helpful and made us feel welcome at all times.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DelhiExpat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,170
    194
    22
    6
    4
See reviews for
228
794
84
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
North Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Owned and managed by a very affable Englishman this delightful little hotel takes you to a Bangkok of a previous era.
Beautifully maintained and furnished. The staff are generous and helpful.
Room 311 complete with sitting room and a secluded balcony was just gorgeous.
Bangkok - well I can take it or leave it but will happily break the long haul to Europe just to stay here again.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra and stay in a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toone463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Suisse
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

This hotel is just beautiful. Even though located in one of the busiest parts of Bangkok, it's a peace haven, surrounded by tropical trees. The rooms are lovely, look wonderful, very quiet and comfortable. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant is excellent.
Ariyasomvilla is the best hotel I've stayed at so far. I dont find enough superlatives to describe it!!
I recommend this place for couples or families.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas_Riffard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I'm so happy that I've heard about this beautiful small hotel.
Most of our friends stayed near Siam Square, I'm glad we didn't.
The special Thai atmosphere (not only the beauty of the house and rooms)made it the right place for us. That and the personal wellcoming during our 4 days visit. It feels that they realy care and would like to give us every thing that can make our day better. We got many extras, (without asking us to pay.) For example, we were given a room - free - in our last day since our flight was at night. Many hotels can offer it - it helps so much (specially with children), but usually they don't. This is only one example. There are many more.
We felt that the hotel is run with love, and we loved it too.
We know this place will be waiting for us in our next visit in Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tal_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We picked this hotel based on photos and other comments. It is near the river and close to the Sky Train. 2 Stops from the Siam Shopping Center and 4 stops from the night market. The room was great as well as the bathroom. We never really got to use our little balcony. We were only there one night. Breakfast was included and it was very nice. We had an hour Thai massage and it was priced reasonably. This was not the least expensive option we had considered but we were very pleased with the hotel and staff and would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonsr32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel based on good reviews on the internet and we were not dissapointed. We stayed for three nights and enjoyed every moment of it. We had a studio room on the ground floor. Very spacious and pretty with a personal touch that makes you feel special. Fresh orchids in the room. The bathroom is beautiful with a good size bath and a separate shower room, again decorated with orchids. The only thing we didn't like about the room was the balcony which was facing the back wall of the hotel so it was dark and you can sometimes smell the canal. We never bothered sitting in the balcony so it was not a big problem and we still think the room is excellent. The staff is very friendly and helpful. It's a small hotel so the staff can remember all the guests and they make you feel at home. We met the owner who is originally from Manchester. He recommended places to go in Bangkok and we were not dissapointed with his recomendation. The location of the hotel is good and only 10 minutes walk to the skytrain. However we would suggest to take a taxi from the airport if you have a lot of lugage as it wouldn't be easy dragging your suitcases along the busy road of Bangkok. The restaurant is lovely. The foods are very tasty and the portion is good. We ended up having dinner in the hotel restaurant every night as we thought it was good value for money. Try the dessert made by the owner, it's delicious especially the chocolate tart. We chilled out in the garden after dinner as its's beautiful and very peaceful. The spa is good too. Cheaper than in the UK. Although the hotel is a little pricey, we thought it was worth every penny and would definitely stay here again if we ever come back to Bangkok.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wids13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overveen
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

You would actually not think it is possible if you are in hectic Bangkok: to find a colonial villa style hotel with large gardens, a quiet place and a good swimming pool like if you were somewhere on the outskirts of Bangkok. Well here it is.
We loved it. And next to the above it has a very good restaurant (don't forget to reserve a table), a fantastic massage and spa overlooking the garden and very very friendly staff.
Use the skytrain as Bangkok traffic can be very bad. Try the longboat to bring you to the musea via an agency. And enjoy Arisomvilla as much as we did!

Room Tip: We saw the tip of the deluxe rooms overlooking the pool, but we also liked the rooms more at the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok
Dusit
The Siam
The Siam
#3 of 838 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Peninsula Bangkok
#6 of 838 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,870 reviews
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Forty-Nine
Adelphi Forty-Nine
#5 of 838 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariyasomvilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariyasomvilla

Property: Ariyasomvilla
Address: 65 Sukhumvit Soi 1 | Khlong Toei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#2 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#4 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#23 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ariyasomvilla 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ariyasomvilla Boutique Hotel is a very unique property in the centre of Bangkok. The original house was built by the current Owners Grandparents in 1942. Unlike other hotels Ariyasomvilla gives you a real sense of place and time but with all modern facilities you would expect from 5 star hotels. With 24 rooms Ariyasomvilla is very private and feels like a sanctuary. The pool is large enough for lap, while the spa offers excellent massage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ariyasomvilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ariyasomvilla Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing