We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will return if ever in Bangkok” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bangkok
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #534 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Will return if ever in Bangkok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Lovely hotel, no complaints wat-so-ever. All staff friendly and nothing to much trouble.Beds made and towels changed every day.The Metro is only 250mtrs from this hotel so travel is easy and cheap. You can be in the centre of Bangkok in 15mins for 30bhts.Nice rooftop pool and had it to ourselves. Food was tasty, no complaints from anyone of us. If you turn left out the hotel there is a nght market about 15mins walk on the opp side of the road.Turn right to the crossroads then across the road to the left you will find all the street vendors you will ever need. About 80mtrs to the right of the hotel [same side] you will find a little `bar` where you can buy a pint. Few and far between if you just fancy a pint and chill after a day walking round bangkok, and dodging between the protesters blocking the roads and camping out everywhere. This did not detract from our experience, infact it added to it.Bangkok is like every other capital [ large ] city, say no more. Paris nd Edinburgh are still by far my fav,s. Hope the thai people get what they want, it really is the `land of the smiles`.Good luck to them.

Room Tip: we had rooms on the front and back, no noise from either. just ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarryNuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    168
    69
    5
    4
See reviews for
5
8
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

i had paid very little for this hotel and was quiet surprised when i saw the room and its cleanliness.
preety big room and very well kept.
only downside was there was no door to the washroom and had to use the bathiing room door...innovative idea though.
a little outside the city....but u can easily get to the central areas of sukhumvit via the huaykwang metro station which is a stones throw away from this hotel.
would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank buntysaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

It was good hotel very very colsed to entertainment area, the location was very perfact for men or group of siminar, there are night club, night market, shoping centre, spa and adult entertainment!!!.. it is not suit for couple or family. First arrived reception do not take care well and no knowladge about hotel check in time took about 20 mins that ok. The room was new however the lock it broken and baht tub look a bit old... For me dont wanna use it. not thingmore to wirte. juz recommence for men again lol.. im surely you will love the night life here

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PatrickBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathmandu, Nepal
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

i was staying for 2 nights, just see historical places in Bangkok.
location is OK,perfect staff, very good breakfest, spa and masage are very good, hotel was renovated, i can recomande it also for longer holiday.price is also reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marek n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

Just fine hotel. Clean rooms, nice breakfast, good service. Unfortunately the location its not interesting at all. I went to the spa for a Thai and foot massage which was wonderful. Great relaxing comforting atmosphere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biancawl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

I used to sleep waiting the next day to come to I could have the brakfast. The staff is very very kind. Rooms are spacious, comfortable. The only complain is that there are several sewage channels near this area, so sometimes the smell may make you feel uncomfortable. This is actually the problem of a city that continues growing. Nothing personal against Thai, who are among the kindest people I have ever met. I just loved the country.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aqua_led
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

Hi,we went to Bangkok at the end of march this year.We booked this hotel throught the travel agent as it was one of the cheapest hotels with breakfast.We had deluxe double room,which was ok .Good working AC,shower over bath with hot water.Bathroom wasn't that clean when we arrived there was few hair around the bath ,but otherwise they cleaned the room everyday ,changed towels and gave botteled water as well.Breakfast was a good selection ,but if we arrived late ,there wasn't much food left ,even there was lots of staff they were not worried about filling up the bread ,fruit ,salad etc.Also in the hotel reastaurant ,spa,swimming pool and bar quite expensive though.For example bottle of beer 120 bhat ,when any other places about 60 bhat.Also 2 computers with internet for extra charge.Staff friendly ,but hardly speaking English .
On the location side it was very close to the famous Weekend Market just one stop by underground,but about 20 minutes to the central Bangkok.By taxi about 45 minutes to China Town and only 85 bhat!By Tuk-Tuk too far away anywhere and too complicated ,you will find out yourself when u get there :)Underground 5 minutes walking distance.
International airport only 30 min away by taxi (in non-traffic hours-hardly any of those in Bangkok) about 200 bhat.
Hotel is located next to the very busy road ,heavy traffic non-stop,day and night ,anyway not too much noise inside ,easy to get used to especially when u tired after all day sight seeing Bangkok.
Also very close to the hotel lots of shopping centres,markets and supermarkets and restaurants,all in walking distance.
In generall good value for money ,but I would book Hotel closer to Central Bangkok next time.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madziulkasst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 mi away
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
Bangkok Cha-Da Hotel
#769 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swissotel Le Concorde Bangkok
0.2 mi away
Praso@Ratchada 12
Praso@Ratchada 12
#318 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Amanta Ratchada Serviced Apartment Bangkok Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
The Park Residence @ Bangkok
#453 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atrium Boutique Resort Hotel
Atrium Boutique Resort Hotel
#517 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Cha-Da Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Moo 1 Tambon Saladan, Amphur Koh Lanta, Krabi 81150 | Huaykwang, Bangkok 10320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 215
Also Known As:
Cha-Da Beach Hotel Bangkok
Cha-Da Beach Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing