We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #203 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2012

We have stayed in the President Palace Hotel before,this time we decided to go in one of the Club Rooms.The hotel is in a great location just of Sukhumvit Road with easy accesses to the Sky train so you can get round Bangkok very easy. The Club Rooms are very good & worth the extra money if you are staying for 4 or 5 nights. Down the road from the hotel is Cheap Charlie were lots of expats call for a drink.

Room Tip: The Club Romms are worth the extra money if you like a drink.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EPH2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    524
    156
    38
    26
See reviews for
178
412
269
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We stayed 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. They upgraded us to a king bed suite on the 11th floor overlooking the pool.
The room was large and the bed was very comfortable. The pool is really nice. The hotel is located close to Nana Station and the large Terminal 21 Shopping mall.
Lots to see and do around the hotel with lots of shopping and restaurants.
We would definately stay here again. The staff were all very nice and accommodating.
A taxi to the airport will only cost you about $16.00 CAN.
Be prepared for lots of traffic in this city.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dwyrwas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2012

It would have been a fabulous stay - good location & nice room. But on the last day of our stay, I left a black leather jacket in the closet. We checked out of our current room around noon and transfered to another one as one of our friends were staying on while the rest of us were due to fly off Sun night. We then left for MBK for shopping. When we returned around 5plus I remembered my jacket and called to ask if housekeeping has found and kept my jacket but was told nothing was recovered. We asked to see the room and was let in as no guests have checked in yet. The room has been made up and the jacket was no longer in the closet. Disappointed with the dishonesty of the staff who found and kept my jacket. I am very sure it was left in the closet as it was still hanging there in the morning when i open the closet to retrieve other clothings.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

Stayed for one night in Feb 2012. Wonderful staff. Nice pool. Great central location. Would staf there again

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joanWinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights twice recently on the way to and from Burma. It is a perfectly adequate mid-range hotel but much better can be had in Bangkok for very little more money. On our second two night stay we were given a room on the first floor which at first glance appeared a nice big room but turned out to be just above the noisey hotel generator making sleep very difficult. When we raised this with staff we got a very unhelpful response which was basically just a shrug of the shoulders. Althhough the hotel is very close to the sky train it is also situated on a very busy road with noisey bars and clear evidence of sex trade.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NottinghamEleanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

The Hotel is worth every penny spend. Very courteous and helpful staff with Smiling faces and ready to help. The location is amazing as it is at walking distance from NANA BTS.
100% Pure Vegitarian Indian Hotels at walking distance. The rooms are spacious with all the Modern Ameneties. The pool and Gym is also good. Overall very satisfied and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for Pool View Rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ankur_RubyJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Stayed in January 2012 with some friends. Staff is exceptionally friendly and welcomes you with a drink. Rooms are clean and modern and wifi is available. Location is on Soi 11 in Sukhumvit so you're in the mix of the nightlife area (hotel rooms weren't loud though). Has a great pool out back and small fitness center also. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Grand President
Grand President
#692 of 839 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 11 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11

Property: Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Address: 18 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Nana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly President Palace Hotel)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #203 of 839 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 236
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Sukhumvit Soi 11, one of the most happening lanes off the fabled Sukhumvit Road. Restaurants, bars, entertainment, and awesome shopping surround the hotel. BTS Skytrain Nana station is a five-minute walk, so easy to scoot around the city. We have 236 spacious rooms, with Superior, Deluxe, Superior Club and Deluxe Club categories, all with either city or pool views. Families on vacation? The hotel has plenty of connecting rooms and also rooms with all the conveniences needed for the disabled. A private Club Lounge, on Level 16, is for guests who prefer extra perks. Wi-Fi access is provided free in the rooms and the public areas. At leisure, guests can take a relaxing dip in our outdoor swimming pool or work out at the fitness centre. Meeting or social gatherings for up to 80 guests can be easily arranged at our banquet room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HotelTravel.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing