We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food in a quaint street”

Gallery Cafe Thai Restaurant
Ranked #547 of 10,929 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Neighborhood: Silom
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Silom
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Tasty food in a quaint street”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had dinner at Gallery in Sukhamvit last night. It was our second time, the first being last year. The food was quite good but took about 30 minutes to arrive-from the looks of things there was only one chef in the kitchen and the place was very busy. Gallery is at the end of a quaint street, Soi 11, that seems to be hugely popular with tourists. We had typical Thai dishes that were basic but tasty and the prices are fair.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    69
    17
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Altos, CA (USA)
Level 6 Contributor
358 reviews
183 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and nice food”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were staying at the Sheraton Royal Orchid and tried this place for lunch today before flying home. As others have said, the setting is very nice: Asian style wooden chairs and tables, quiet, some very nice art strewn around and a little store with some pretty items. We did not try the massage, unfortunately, but it sounds lovely too. We had pork satay and a stir fry of soft shell crab. Both were tasty -- as was the ice cold Singha beer! Service wasn't swift but not awful either -- kind of old-style formal in a way. It is literally a three minute walk in back f the Sheraton so is a very good bet if you are stasying there. (As is Harmonique a bit farther down....) Sorry we only found out about it today!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Really good food”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I was going to say Thai food, but that should be obvious. A nice restaurant that served all of the traditional dishes.
Good value and really close to the Sheraton Royal Orchid.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank randall_one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Thai food value”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Quiet, charming, excellent food a good pries. On our last night in Bangkok our hotel concierge recommended a local place called the Gallery Cafe. A short walk from the Royal Orchid Sheraton, the tables in this charming restaurant are surrounded by art and furniture in a tasteful manner which also separates the tables to provide some privacy. Service was impeccable without being too solicitous. Overall, a score.

Helpful?
Thank JonasBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Food and Massage”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

The nuad sabai spa and the gallery cafe are together. Small menu but very good food and an even better professional massage.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank jatintar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gallery Cafe Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Gallery Cafe Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing