We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't go !”
Review of china guest inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
china guest inn
Ranked #782 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't go !”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This hotel is horrible. Very dirty. All the room and the hotel are dirty. Bedbugs in the room. Very noisy. The noise is unbearable. No equipement in the room. Bad price for this quality. It has no advantage.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4peterlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    4
    0
    7
See reviews for
Families
0
4
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dharamsala
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2012

building without windows, dusty, service obdurate ignorant if requested to change dirty bad linen change with dirty bed linen of other room and dispute ignorantly much time

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

cheshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2009

We booked into the hotel for 3 nights for our final stay in bangkok after 3 months travel. Weve stayed in plenty of midrange hotels and this was the worst. After check in we left for the day and only returned later in the evening. We left the air conditioning on in the room as it was very hot, it was not much better when we returned. The airconditioning kept us awake all night, it was very noisy, producing no cold air, just fan. At around 5 in the morning we awoke to a loud screetching which was the aircon giving up, it was so loud we thought it was a fire alarm. We then had no aircon.
The room (and hotel) also had a big problem wth cockroaches, lots of baby ones running around everywhere. They had some sort of pesticide on top of the cupboard in the room so they obviously know about it!
The beds have definately seen better days and it was questionable wether the sheets had been washed at all with visible stains. As mentioned by someone else the bathroom drain had an awfull stench.
After the horrid night we decided we couldnt stay another so packed up and went down to reception. We asked for the money back for the two extra nights and they refused to give it to us, after 1hr arguing and speaking with the manager (on the phone, as she was in bed and refused to get up!!) we found we had no leg to stand on and even contacting the tourist police didnt help.
If you want to get some sleep and dont want to be robbed then dont stay here!!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capryceee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2009

A clean, convenient well priced place. The staff are marvellous, welcoming and polite and nothing is too much trouble. The beds in our room had seen better days but there was adequate storage space. The fridge and the kettle were very useful. The bathroom was fine except for the drain in the floor which had a disgusting smell and this problem was solved by putting a plastic bag over the drain and covering it with the mat. The airconditioning worked well - an essential thing!.
The location is a bonus and the proximity to Chong Nonsi station makes this an ideal place to use as a base to explore Bangkok.
We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AucklandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Sapphirtel Inn
Sapphirtel Inn
#766 of 859 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Silom
Silom Avenue Inn
Silom Avenue Inn
#720 of 859 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Silom
La Residence Bangkok
La Residence Bangkok
#397 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Lullaby Inn
Lullaby Inn
#243 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Siam
Nantra Ploenchit Hotel
Nantra Ploenchit Hotel
#722 of 859 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Silom
Silom City Hotel
Silom City Hotel
#120 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to china guest inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about china guest inn

Property: china guest inn
Address: 14-16 decho road, silom, bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #782 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — china guest inn 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your china guest inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing