We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sensational, beautiful, stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #39 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Mornington Peninsula
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sensational, beautiful, stunning”
Reviewed November 7, 2010

This was my first stay here at the Vie Hotel and it was absolutely amazing, we had 3 rooms booked and where all upgraded to deluxe suites, beautiful decor, traditional thai style with a modern influence. MBK, Siam Paragon plus many more shopping centres located just 200 metres up the street, easy walking distance. Monorail also directly infront made for easy access to Chatuchak market, which is also a must do. Will definitley stay at the Vie Hotel again, infact l cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bec G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
Dear ocean_addited,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,827 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,852
    764
    144
    41
    26
See reviews for
547
1,110
286
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

VIE hotel is a beauiful, modern, chic and stylish hotel that I would recommend again and again. Apart from great basic amenities, it has lots of special touches to that make it a lovely and serene place to stay in the middle of Bangkok madness. If I could run a hotel, I would run this one.

Came to Bangkok on a shopping leisure trip to relax. I booked myself a business suite, and could not be happier. Rooms were spacious, well kitted out and very clean. big bathroom, shower, huge towels. Definitely enough space to roam around with lots of pillows and sitting areas. It's a good value place.

The hotel has very friendly service. Some of the front desk staff speak a low level of English, which was a bit difficult, but it was all sorted out with senior management who speak excellent English. The hotel has a really chic spa where they do lovely massages, body scrubs and other delicious treatments in a really beautiful space. Would definitely recommend!

The hotel has a great breakfast spread - but I have never seen anything like it's buffet dinner offering, with unlimited oysters, caviar, gourmet dishes, scrumptuous desserts... it was like a dream! The best ice cream I have ever tasted - and I'm an ice cream pro! ;-) All that for $30 AUD, which is just nothing. And they had an international piano player entertaining the room, which was something really special.

The management of VIE hotel are excellent - they really look after customers and everything runs so smoothly. Lots of beautiful touches that make this a memorable and special place. Definitely where I am staying on my next visit.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tori171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
Dear Tori171,

Greeting from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I was travelling with a close friend for a short "girls" getaway and managed to get a good rate online, and so chose this hotel. Both me and my friend have been to BKK numerous times with me only ever staying at one other hotel nearer Siam Square, and her having stayed at several 5-star hotels for business and leisure. We enjoyed our stay here for most of the same reasons as all the other reviews have mentioned -- nice and comfortable rooms, pretty good service, good breakfast selection etc etc. We were given free drink vouchers for the bar and also a 50% discount voucher for the spa. My friend thought the spa was great (on par with some of the swankier hotels) in terms of ambience, massage and service quality.

The only thing I would highlight is the location. Many other reviews have raved about how great the location is. It certainly is good but, in my opinion, not better than the hotels that are actually in Siam Sq or the Pathumwan area, simply because you either have to take the BTS (albeit only one stop and the station is literally at the hotel's doorstep) or walk (about 7 mins on a narrow pavement next to a major road) to the shops in Siam Sq. Explaining the location to taxi drivers was another thing, but was solved by bringing along the hotel's card (printed with a small map and some thai wording). We found it easier to tell the taxi driver that it was opposite Asia Hotel, which seems to be the landmark in this area.

Overall, the hotel met my expectations and me and my friend were very satisfied with our experience there.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rpjy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, October 10, 2010
Dear miu66,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We stayed at the VIE for 3 days and it was AMAZING!!!!!!!! Our room was to die for,service was fantastic,suite was the biggest I've ever stayed in,I was with a friend (mums getaway!!") and I loved every minute of our stay,I thoroughly recommend this hotel to you all,I had the pleasure of having a drink with the general manager and his beautiful wife Lily and they are a HUGE reason for me to visit again,staff were lovely,pool was a great way to relax (no kids were "bombing"in the pool) lol,Im beyond sure that you will enjoy your stay,make sure to take flat shoes with you because it's a short walk to MBK shopping centre and Im sure you'll want to shop many,many times!! Sonjja

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aussiemum2230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, October 4, 2010
Dear Aussiemum2230,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
465 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 403 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

have stayed in over 40 hotels in Bangkok over the past 15 years - I rate this in my top 3 and will be going back!

I stayed here for 4 nights and wished it was longer. As my taxi came from Pratunam down Ratchathewi road I saw the Hotel. The first surprise was how can such a quiet oasis can exist so close to such busy areas in Bangkok - But its true. The second was how unique and stylish yet functional and cohesive the lobby and rooms looked!

Location
The Hotel is set back from the road and even though only minutes from a BTS station, and a stones throw from some of Bangkok's busiest shopping spots - it is a quiet relaxed oasis where you can step back from bangkok.

There are several bars and restaurants within walking distance - just come out of the door and turn right - a hundred yards up the street is a restaurant/night market dining area.

Door staff organise taxis anytime you want - and there is the BTS a hundred yards from the hotel

The Rooms,
I stayed in a one bedroom suite - In One word - Perfect. Good business facilities, large sitting room and bedroom. Large bathroom with seperate cubicles for shower and toilet, and also a large tub, good washroom area, good toiletries.

Large Flat Screen TV in both bedroom and living room, good business desk/dining table area, great seating area! Fully set up for business and leisure.

The bed was very very comfortable - as was the linen and pillows - Very good sleep experience

The staff
The staff were wonderful. From organising late in the evening room cleaning after I had been working in the room all day - to organising dinner reservations, a quick check out and anything else that was asked of them.

They were sincere, helpful and very professional!

I would heartily recommend this hotel for any stay - be it business, leisure or romance.

I have stayed in over 40 hotels in Bangkok - I rate this in my top 3 and will be going back!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_One_Man_Show
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, September 28, 2010
Dear Kevin_One_Man_Show,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xinbei, Taiwan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We stayed in Vie hotel on Sep.18-22, the location is excellent ,BTS station is right near by . We took airport link from the airport to Phaya Thai station then transit to BTS then to the hotel,easy and quick. The room is big ,modern,but we did experience some problem with the air-con twice during our stay,the air-con just turned to be like "heater" at night.The manager Mr. Jarunput was a little bit slow to deal with this problem, otherwise the stay can be a prefect one.I can't make any more complaint with the price for what I paid for, it is worth to stay and Vie hotel is a nice hotel in bangkok city.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skydude1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QSM_VIEBKK, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, September 27, 2010
Dear skydude1970

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

At MGallery, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#73 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#98 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#35 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing