We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far BEST hotel in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #35 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“By far BEST hotel in Bangkok”
Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I've been to Bangkok many times before and no other hotel compares. I stayed at the Vie for 3 nights and is the second time in 6mths I've been back. This is by far the best hotel I've stayed at, not only is it in a great location with MBK and the shopping strip only a short walk away, the staff are absolutely wonderful and very attentive. The hotel itself is in great shape, the rooms are massive and the amenities provided are nice. We loved the buffet breakfast and free tuk tuk service into the Siam area. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Resident Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, July 17, 2014
Dear Natasha S,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one. I will pass on your compliments in regards to the buffet breakfast and free tuk tuk service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Banthueng Talayarak
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,907
    774
    146
    44
    26
See reviews for
572
1,132
289
283
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (388)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights. That was our 5 times stayed there. Being upgrade to Vie Suite all time. The room is so big and nice amenities. Very nice services from cleaning service to top level. The RM is so nice to us. The YTSB Rest is the best sushi bar that we ever had. The French Rest is Great too. They provide free Tuk Tuk service to Siam area. We love this hotel and the staff. Will stay again ehile we go to Bangkok and very recomended. The fitness centre are complete. The aromatheraphy are so good for our relaxation. Keep doing good and nice!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TTGW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Public Relations Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear TTGW,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a satisfied guest like you, as you have mentioned great Resident Manager, YTSB, La VIE and our TukTuk service.

Team VIE strives to continuously improve the quality of our services and will be delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,

PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 consecutive nights for his birthday trip. Upon touched down, we took the the Airport rail and transfer to BTS for just 1 station and here we are at VIE. It was so easy to locate the hotel.
We also upgraded to Vie Suite upon checked in while we having our welcome drink. To our surprised our suite room was very clean spacious with big living room with 2 nice sofa and plentiful of big and small cushions. There was also a nice working desk. I am very impressed with their big bathtub and bathroom AIGNER bathroom amenities. The bed was big and very comfy with pillow menu cater to your preference.
Upon our return after long day out for shopping/sightseeing, the hotel staff left cookies for us at the bedside and water, this was such a sweet gesture.
We also had our daily buffet breakfast, wide variety of selection. Was impressed with the honey drip out from the honeycomb.
Overall the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Highly recommended and will go back to stay should we visit Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarieMarieMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Public Relations Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear MarieMarieMT,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We always appreciate comments regarding a stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It was a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you ie. our clean room, turn down service and our friendly staffs so I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

5Star and amazing food. Lovely pool and a great view of the city of bangkok. The nearest skytrain is only across the road and with stairs and escalators its too easy!
The staff are very flexible and can aquire your needs. The breakfast is the best and I like the chinese option aswell as the homemade smoothies and breads!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Public Relations Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Holly W,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of VIE Hotel Bangkok. Our dedicated team is always delighted to hear that one of our guest’s stay with us has been a memorable one. I will pass on your compliments such as the pool, breakfast and our staffs.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 1 night on our way home to the UK from Cambodia. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a welcome drink and shoulder massage in the lobby, this was amazing! Our room was lovely, very modern, clean and very comfortable! Was cool being high up! The staff was very helpful. We used the pool area which was nice, the loungers were very comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel! 5 minute walk to MBK shopping mall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smitchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Public Relations Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Smitchers,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations especially the welcome drink and shoulder massage in the lobby.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

PR Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 3 consecutive nights for our honeymoon and was upgraded to Vie Suite. Our room was very spacious with big living room and work space. I really like the sofa materials (mixed modern and thai styles) and been inspired to have it at home as well. I also love their aigner amenities, as well as their breakfast.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sigarfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We always appreciate comments regarding a stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It was a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you and know that you love our VIE Deluxe Suite, I'll share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed for 5 days we had a great time the hotel was fantastic we had an exceptional room we have stayed here before about 2 years ago. We had another room which we though was fantastic but our room this time was exceptional. The staff were fantastic my wife had a health issue and the staff were fantastic in helping us soughting it out they have very friendly and it was a pleasure coming home to the hotel. It position is fantastic about a ten minute walk to mbk shopping centre and Siam discovery were there is good shopping and some very goo eating places. The food at the Vie was very good had very good variety the Japanese resuraunt was excellent. Th breakfast at the hotel was great to giving plenty variety. The pool is great nice and relaxing all in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angelonanos12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
Dear angelonanos12,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Wishing your lovely wife gets well very soon!

Sincerely,

Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#74 of 867 in Bangkok
1,196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#98 of 867 in Bangkok
2,118 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 867 in Bangkok
5,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing