We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to be back at an ol' favourite & to see the standard is still very very good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #33 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

It had been a number of years since when I'd last stayed here with work & the first time here on holidays. We stayed four nights & we loved it. We stayed in a corner suite which was very comfortable. The breakfast is still excellent & the lady that oversees the staff in the restaurant & welcomes you is a true professional. One of the things I've always enjoyed about 'The Vie' is whilst it's a high standard it's not stuffy. It's more cool than pretentious. My only suggestion would be regarding the coffee maker in the room; love the idea of an inroom pod machine but the coffee was not so good. We'd had Illy machines in our previous two Thai hotels which were excellent.
Loved the Hotel Tuk Tuk service & the helpfulness of the staff. Hope to stay with you again in the future :).

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulBDM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a satisfied guest.

Team VIE strives to continuously improve the quality of our services and will be delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 3,018 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for over a week. The room was very comfortable. I didn't give a 5 as it was 100% clean and prices for food were a bit high. Breakfast buffet is delicious. Facilities: spa, pool, gym are all fantastic. Also, a great place to host a conference!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moto123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We always appreciate comments regarding a stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It was a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you and I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that your remarks will serve as encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed at the Vie for two nights on the way to Chiang Mai. As platinum members of Accors "le club" loyalty club we were upgraded to a suite (room 1912) on the 19th floor and it was both enormous and extremely comfortable. The staff couldn't have been more courteous or helpful and our first evening meal, eagerly awaited after a 16 hour flight from UK via Dubai, certainly didn't disappoint. But the real surprise was the fabulous breakfast buffet, which included everything including Thai, Chinese, Japanese, American, Continental, 'fresh fruit station' and the normal 'egg station'. Everything was beautifully presented and plenty of helpful staff on hand to guide you through the less familiar dishes on offer.
On the second night we had intended to eat out but the Vie had laid on a special buffet dinner which we decided to try instead. Again, we were not disappointed as one of the waiters meticulously took us through a grand tour of everything on offer and one of the chefs explained how he could cook the various cuts of meat and fish (including lobster, crabs, scallops etc) on display.
Having stayed in many hotels around the world we can honestly say that we have never been made to feel more at home, and have never experienced a better breakfast than that presented by the Vie.
We are due to stay for 3 nights at the end of our Thailand and Vietnam holiday and we can't wait!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E6DMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Francesc P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I stayed here for 1 night, Hotel is soooo close to skytrain and Platinum shopping mall. It is a good point for traveler. The rooom is large ,comfartable king bed size with modern-style decorate. Goood quality sleep.Room service is great. I like room here cuz There is dark rooom,no noise and good for sleep well.I would like to stay there next time. and It is reasonable price.

Room Tip: Tips for traveler in Bangkok If you would like to go sight seeing and shopping as well.I think you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariczzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,


Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

It really couldn't be easier to get from the airport to the VIE hotel as the sky train station is right outside! As you enter the driveway, the staff rush over to carry your bags and welcome you. At reception you are given a cold towel and a welcome drink!

We were checked in by 'Jom' who was extremely helpful & she showed us to our room which was a free upgraded suite!

The room was fantastic! Plenty of super comfy sofas, 2 plasma screens, roll top bath with separate shower and an amazing bed with tons of cushions!

The hotel also has a roof top pool with a pool bar which was very nice, it has a glass end to the pool that looks all the way down to the street below! although its a small shame that the glass seems to have clouded up over the years so you cant really see through it very well. My only other complaint would be that the pool water is refrigerated a little too much! although refreshing you have to keep moving in the pool or you'll get cold!! :)

All in all, A great hotel in Bangkok, will definitely stay again before we leave Thailand!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnny744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from VIE Hotel Bangkok!

Thank you for taking the time to inform us about your recent stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok, a member of the MGallery Collection. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from a satisfied guest.

Team VIE strives to continuously improve the quality of our services and will be delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay at VIE Hotel Bangkok in the near future.

Sincerely,

Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Vincent L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VIEHotelVVillas, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $117 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing