We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #40 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Wanganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“The best in hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Last July mt wife and I stayed at the VIE Hotel in Bangkok and were so impressed with the service that when I was back in Bangkok recently on business I made a point of staying in the VIE hotel again.
In most hotels there is usually a weak point when some of the staff or the amenities let the rest down. That is not so at VIE. From the check in, the Concierge who arranged and directed me to my business meeting. To the doorman who hailed the taxi. To the young lady who turned down the bed at night. To the excellent service in the restuarant. The whole experience was one of the best service that one could receive any where. This hotel is probably the best value for money anywhere I have stayed in the world. Well done VIE I will be back

Room Tip: I booked this on the net and was totally happy with the room that was provided
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Warrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We are over the moon to have received your comment, thank you so much. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous ones and we are looking forward to it.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,820
    755
    144
    41
    25
See reviews for
536
1,093
283
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg (Elbe), Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Fantastic stay would love to return for a longer stay and take advantage of their wonderful health services.
The food was amazing and fitness classes were available unfortunately our stay was too short to experience the whole service
Staff were extremely helpful and courteous

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank chrisfili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
All of us here look forward to your next longer stay :)

Sincerely,
The Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Prompt response by management when we reported that there was a circuit break in the room.

Room is spacious and clean. Great location for all day shopping!

Free drinks at the bar and complimentary tuk tuk rides are appreciated

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Yicin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We very much appreciate your kind words but also very much confused with your overall scoring of your experience with us. It is our hope that we have the opportunity to better prove ourselves for a better score with your next visit.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Exceptional front desk staffs service and best value for money spent. Excellent response time from all requested services during our stay. Very spacious room. It would be much better if there are electric sockets along the walls of the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Our front desk staffs have been informed of your kind words and they have vowed to keep up the standards! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

I usually stay in Siam Square but may go back here as it was so easy to get to MBK, the Skytrain, Restaurants and other shopping centres via the overpass.
Fantastic hotel with large rooms, great service, good restaurant.

Room Tip: If you are a non smoker as we had our room changed with no problem due to it being a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janetepper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
We very much appreciate your positive reviews and look forward to your next visit with us again.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Close to everything, as the skytrain is only a few steps away. Short walk to all of the Siam shopping centers and cinemas. Friendly and helpfull staff, big nice beds in big nice rooms with big nice bathrooms. My best sleep on this trip to SE Asia. Good restaurant, but expensive and a little dull. Lots of more exciting and affordable restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linnogmagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Such an honour, to have been able to provide the best sleep for you.

We sure hope that you will come back for another restful sleep.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

What a lovely finish to our SE Asia trip. This hotel was everything we wanted it to be. Excellent and friendly service, great location only steps away from BTS Ratchathewi station, large and clean room, good wifi, amazing breakfast, nice toiletries, big bathroom and nice shower. We ate lunch here, too and it was just as delicious as breakfast. Planned to have a birthday dinner our last night here but the restaurant was closed for some private function so we just have to come back some other time. The taxi ride from the DMK airport after midnight was less than 30 minutes and no more than US$ 4.00 and the trip back to that airport during a rush hour was less than 50 minutes and no more than US $ 7.00.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBC3691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. I've shared your comment with our team and they just cannot wait for your return.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#73 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#57 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#104 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#36 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing