We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #37 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

This hotel is from the family of Sofitel hotels. Excellent location, clean, modern, roomy rooms, nice pool and ammenities! Great price!!! Highly recommend to anyone visiting Bangkok. Won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Miandru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for the recommendation and your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,889
    772
    145
    43
    26
See reviews for
562
1,129
288
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (386)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

after our long flight from Australia, reception staff very friendly and professional the lobby very big and lovely our room was big and large barthroom very clean only half a minut walking to Sky train and upmarket shooping center near by only 5 minutes walk we stayed here 1 night and fly to Pitsanulok and come back stayed here again the breakfast very good love this hotel

Room Tip: higher floors have nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weejimmy1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
I will share your comments with all of our team, especially our receptionists. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
The Management


Quality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

VIE is a beautiful boutique hotel. Beautiful rooms. Location is great: 1 minute walk to the Skytrain. One skytrain stop or 10 minutes walk to Siam Square.

Nice pool & gym/spa. Amazing complimentary breakfast buffet.

The only downside: the rooftop pool is quite small for the hotel size and has only a few chairs and on one occasion in the afternoon all of them were occupied.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferenczy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the VIE Hotel Bangkok. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here our first night in Bangkok! Perfection!!! Great staff, wonderful rooms with perfect view and bathroom. We had a Delux room, but I really think anything would be great at this hotel. Wish we could've stayed there longer :) unfortunately a little more than our budget when we returned to Bangkok three weeks later.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristinsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
And we wish you could have stayed with us for longer! thank you for your lovely review and we sure hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Our room was large, clean and had a nice city view. The location is great for shopping, with the big malls very close by. We stayed for 5 nights. Other attractions are a taxi ride away.

We didn't eat any meals in the hotel since there were so many other food options around. (The breakfast was also very expensive.) I think our only complaint is that the pool was small and didn't have many chairs around it. On a hot Saturday afternoon there was nowhere for us to sit around the pool.

The room was very big and comfortable.

The staff service was our favorite part. Every day we would take them a list in English of where we wanted to go, and they would write it for us in Thai so we could show taxi drivers. They also got our morning rides for us with metered taxis (using the usual rates, not hotel rates). The hotel also has free tuktuk rides to a few of the nearby malls, which was lovely. We never had to wait more than a couple of minutes for a taxi or a tuktuk.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna-O-Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hello there,

Thank you so much for your kind words, our front office team were delighted to hear that their efforts have not gone unnoticed.

We hope to have to pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

It was a short 4D3N in Bangkok, amongst the many hotels available, this stood out for me, although slightly costlier than most other hotels in Bangkok, I would say, this is probably the most value for money 5* hotel in Bangkok. I reckon this is more of a business hotel, but still, it suits me on my vacation perfectly.

Location and transport:
Located very near to Rachathewi BTS Station (2-3mins walk). Its a 10min walk to either Platinum Shopping Mall or MBK shopping centre. Otherwise, its a short BTS ride to MBK if you wish to. However, I suggest walking cause you get to eat from all the street stalls! And they are delicious! If you are coming from the airport (Suvarnabhumi), take the Airport Rail Link to Phaya Thai Station (end of the line) and transfer to the BTS to Rachathewi Station (1 stop). Travelling time from airport to hotel is approximately 40-45mins this way.

The room and experience:
Stayed in the VIE Deluxe room, the room was BIG. Big french windows with day and night curtains. Big bathroom with seperate toilet and shower. Bath tub is seperate too! (And its a deep tub!) Even the toilet is spacious. Rooms are clean, no foul smell or whatsoever, lightings are soft but adequate for normal activities. Amenities include a safe, ironing board and iron, bar fridge, closet with hangers, hair dryer in the bathroom, lcd tv with cable (however a little too small for my liking) Beds are clean and comfortable. All shower essentials are also provided for in the bathroom. Room service is avail, 24 hours, but not everything on the menu is offered 24 hours though. Prices are reasonable~

Amenities:
There is a small pool with suntanning beds available for use, a fully equipped gym, an in-house spa. Oh, and they actually conduct some fitness classes for hotel guests for free! Check with reception for more details! There is a japanese restaurant available for your dining needs, a bar as well with DJ spinning from 10pm onwards. Travelling out from the hotel is easy, walk to the BTS station, hail a tuk tuk or cab from the roadside, or call the concierge to get one for you. The hotel also offers free tuk tuk service (operating hours apply) to some of the major malls like MBK, Siam Discovery, and Central World.

Overall:
It was kind of a surprise! I wasnt expecting such good service and great rooms from this hotel, so it exceeded my expectations. At such prices, I doubt you can get a better experience. All I can say is, if I come back to Bangkok again, I would definitely return to this Hotel. This place have my 2 thumbs up! Refer to my photos for the visual experience!

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are good, but if you can afford it, try the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WanderlustKeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words and thorough review of our service and facilities. We certainly will look into the availability of our room service menu and ensure that all items are available 24/7.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Recently stayed here again for 3 nights.It was our 3rd vacation to this hotel.Highly recommend this hotel. Cannot fault . Food is superb.Staff are very professional. Location the best.will definitely be staying here again.
Thank you to all the staff, you exceeded our expectations once again . Above and beyond World class standards. You are the best.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We high appreciated your recommendation and your trust in our service and facilities with your return visits.

We hope that we will be able to provide even more pleasurable stay for your 4th, 5th, 6th and so on stay with us.

Sincerely,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#72 of 863 in Bangkok
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#101 of 863 in Bangkok
2,092 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 863 in Bangkok
5,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#33 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing