We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #33 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stay at hotels with work as a flight attendant so when I go on holidays I like a hotel that's special. The Vie was perfect. Loved the atmosphere, staff, service and food. Excellent location. Outstanding Japanese restaurant. Can't reccomend highly enough!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodielarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Wow! your comment certainly meant a lot to us, especially when you are in the line of work that have seen numerous hotels.

Thank you for sharing the experience, We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,620 - 1,626 of 3,018 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 3 days 2 nights for our annual golf meetup with a group of old schoolmates. though we spent most of the day in the golf course and on the road, I would say the hotel room serve its purpose for a good rest of the tired body with its plush bed and larger than normal pillows, the bathroom was fairly big and nicely layout with toiletries from Aigner to pamper you from head to toe.
In the morning, you'll be well perk up by the wide spread of buffets from Thai, Chinese to Western breakfast, there are also fair varieties of fruits prepared in freshly cut, juice or even yogurt style.
This staff are prompt and polite...always with a smile.

Room Tip: I was fortunate to be allocated the east facing room where I can see the Sunrise of Bangkok city...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogmastervincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Beautifully designed interior that just oozes quality, one night stay was not enough to give a full review of all amenities but we will definitely be back to this hotel.

Proximity to main shopping malls in a massive plus (about 60baht with tip), close by are MBK, Siam Paragon and Central World. Very well supported for transport with Metro outside, metered taxis at lobby and a hotel tuk-tuk for free rides to the shops.

Room were spacious and luxurious with a proper coffee machine!

Book with online discounters for best rates however the downside was we could not find any offering breakfast as an inclusive option and the rack rates for walk in were steep. The restaurant has won many awards so next time we are eating in.

Highly recommended for couples..............

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on top floor as corridor smells of chlorine from pool above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Your recommendation and comment are very much appreciated. We are so glad that you took advantage of our in-room coffee machine!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had an excellent stay at this hotel. Location close to mbk and other shopping centres. Good service and good breakfast. The rooms are nice and spacious, clean. I would recommend this hotel. The welcome at the front desk is very nice. The person who checked me in was very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Rathish646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your recommendation and the Front Office team has been notified of your comments, they were delighted!

Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

VIE was amazingly located for an overnight stay, near plenty of great malls for shopping, restaurants and the train station. It cost just 15b plus 45b from the airport and back per person (about 45mins).

Impeccable service and sophistication, I wish we had a longer stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeleneFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

We also wish that you stayed with us longer!

Thank you for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is one of the good choice hotels in Bangkok. We just love the location of the hotel as it's within easy walking distance to Siam and MBK areas and sky train station. The room was really big and spacious in the grand delux type. The staff was helpful and friendly, we really enjoy our stay and will use them again...

Room Tip: The room on the high floor is best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Narathip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you so much for your trust in our hotel and we sure look forward for your next visit.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night at the end of a 2 week holiday to Thailand. Wanted both a hotel in the new area of Bangkok and ‘posher’ for the final night of our holiday. The View didn’t disappoint !. From arriving in the foyer to going to your room, the hotel is upscale.
We asked for a room upgrade which they wouldn’t accommodate, but saying that, the ‘standard’ delux room was far higher standard than most hotels. We asked for a view and they did pick a room for us with a great city view.
On the plus side;
• Its right a sky train stop
• The views are great
• Big rooms, big bathrooms, high standard
• Free drink at hotel bar via voucher given at check in
• Good outdoor roof top pool
• Modern/ sleek design
• Turndown service

Only minor niggles such as the pool closes at 7pm, pity it cannot stay open a bit later.

Room Tip: ask for a city view room - we were on floor 17 which was high enough (city views are opposite side t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thecoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeedeeVIE, Manager at VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your positive comments. It is always a pleasure to know that we have met or exceeded our guests’ expectations. We will certainly look into the opening time of our pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back to VIE Hotel Bangkok in the future.

Sincerely,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Pathumwan
Hotel Muse Bangkok Langsuan, MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#32 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $117 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing