We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Central Oasis” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Ranked #42 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,740 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,783
    749
    143
    40
    25
See reviews for
525
1,077
280
268
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Just finished up four days at the Vie Hotel. Spend four great nights in a Grand Deluxe room - well worth the upgrade, plenty more room to move (we travelled with our 1yo). Breakfast is superb, the pool area is lovely (much smaller than expected). Other amenities were all good, and the staff were more than willing to assist with anything we had requested. Not quite up to the refined 5star hotels, but a good hotel none the less, very conveniently located.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the VIE Hotel in Bangkok in January this year. We absolutely loved this hotel. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The pool was beautiful and provided a nice retreat in the city. The hotel staff was very helpful and there was always someone available who spoke English. Service in the hotel was top notch - anytime we needed to take a cab the bell hop would tell the cab driver where we were going. If the staff member didn't know, he would look it up online and call to get directions which we greatly appreciated. I would 100% stay at this hotel again if I were to go back to Bangkok. Within walking distance of the MBK and Paragon malls and also right across the street from the subway. Also, one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had (it is a buffet and I usually hate buffets but this one was fresh and delicious).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emily s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Location excellent and very helpful staff, were happy to give us a (very) early check in. Right next to a metro station and easy to walk to Siam square and other shopping malls. Lovely rooms and the suite was very spacious.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TP1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I am very impressed by the wonderful services of the hotel. The grand deluxe rooms were huge and very comfy. Everything was wonderful and I have no complains at all. Would be sure to head to Vie Hotel for our next trip!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chanmiumiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#71 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#94 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,915 reviews
Siam
Siam Kempinski Hotel Bangkok
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#57 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel

Property: VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Address: 117/39-40 Phaya Thai Rd. | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly VIE Hotel Bangkok - MGallery Collection)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#29 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#31 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#38 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel 5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel, is a luxury designed hotel with a superb location for both leisure and business. Right in the city center, it provides maximum convenience, with excellent conference and seminar facilities, and is perfect for a special weekend or family stays. The hotel is just steps away from the BTS Skytrain Ratchathewi station and within a ten minutes' walk to Bangkok's most renowned shopping malls in the Siam Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bangkok Vie Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing