We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a visit”

SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World
Book In Advance
More Info
$19.22*
and up
SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World Admission
Ranked #11 of 119 Outdoor Activities in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the top tourist attractions in the city, SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World boasts world-class features, such as a 270-degree glass tunnel and a glass bottomed boat in which to view the vast range of 6,000 amazing creatures.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
73 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Overall everything was great but I expected a little more for the price. Maybe more variety of the sea creatures would be fun.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank moka m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,544 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,190
    961
    283
    60
    50
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We chose the combo ticket without the Madame Tussad's (after seeing the one in London totally disgusted with it). Glass bottom boat tour was a let down but could see sharks and interesting other fishes. Free popcorn, drink and the key chain souvenir are a nice touch to keep children happy/occupied. 5D theatre show was good but the 15 minute show is too short.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank gopalav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Must go!”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Not to be miss especially for kids. Very well done in my opinion it's much much better than singapore's underwater world. Didn't think much of the place initially but was awed at the place and really wowed by the displays.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lots of sea animals”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I have been there with my school trips. There was a 4D cinema which is very excited to watch at that moment. However, the moved seats were broken, so we could feel only the sence of the environments.

Helpful?
Thank Thanit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Interesting aquarium”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The kids loved this place. It's perfect for a moment of tranquillity for the kids. The shark tunnel is really great. One of the better ones we've seen around the world. Not cheap but still worth it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank slumpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing