We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dessert is awesome. Be prepared to wait awhile”

After you Dessert Cafe - Siam Square One
Ranked #4 of 27 Quick Bites in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Neighborhood: Siam
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Siam
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

After You is always packed with big crowd. We waited for 20 minutes which is bearable.

We ordered a Chocolate Toast Banana and a seasonal Mango Sticky Rice Kakigori. Both are yummy. They look just like arts which is a surprise to us.

I would like to try some other dessert the next time I am here.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank HLok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 148 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2018 via mobile

A place to relax and enjoying delicious coffee and dessert.. highly recommend it for friends gathering and family visit.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank mskuae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Highly recommended place for a delicious and effective desserts. Portions are big so it is perfect to share and try different options. Everyone for sure will find something to love! This place is very popular among tourists and locals so be prepared to wait few minutes for the spot (we waited for 30min).

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2018

chanced upon this cafe in siam square area. I was shocked to find out that the waiting time would take up to about an hour! But decide to take a queue number instead as heard many good reviews about it. You can shop around siam area and come back to get your seat. It has a really pretty, authentic little entrance area in the cafe with instagrammable spots to take some pictures. The food were delicious, especially their toast. A must go while in Bangkok, if you are able to wait patiently for your seat.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank gabbzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018 via mobile

Personally think it is usually quite worth the queue (usually 30min - 1 hour, up to two if it is a really busy day).

Went on multiple occasions to multiple outlets and their standards is pretty consistent. Personally I really like their affogato and nutella/honey shibuya toast. But note that I have a rather sweet tooth, my peers did say that it is a little sweet so you might want to go easy on the syrup they provide.
Note: if you are having it as a dessert, order the baby portion of shibuya toast or share it among 2-3 people. The portion is big and the toast is really thick!

Their matcha crepe cake does not disappoint as well! The matcha taste is not too overwhelming nor too sweet but it does fill your mouth and leaves a pleasant aftertaste that is nicely balanced between slightly sweet and the natural bitterness of matcha, unlike some other matcha cakes that I tried where there is either not much taste or the after taste is horribly bitter.

Highly recommend their cornflake cookies! A slice is usually served with hot drinks that you order but you can buy a whole packet of it at their counter. It is really fragrant but not too sweet. Good souveneir and gift!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ShuxW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed After you Dessert Cafe - Siam Square One also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to After you Dessert Cafe - Siam Square One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing