We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location who enjoy Night life in BKK”
Review of Silom Avenue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Silom Avenue Inn
Ranked #730 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed 3 day in hotel room is specious and price is good location is good to walk and enjoy night life

But some downfalls about room . the room was carpeted and carpet cleanliness make me nervous do need to wear sandal all time, I got room which on 6 or 7 th floor , elevator is extra slow , and passage has not ac so till wait for elevator you may become sweaty
Lobby is nice with good coffee shop

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idealfitness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 49 of 98 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2012

I didn't have high expectations for the Silom Avenue Inn because of the price and the location. The hotel is basic it has a fridge, cable tv e.t.c The decor is old and tired, the wallpaper is peeling off the walls, the bathrooms could do with an overhaul.
On the plus side it is set back from the main Silom Road so despite being in the center of town it is pretty quiet. The hotel is about 10 - 15 minutes away from Patpong Night Market and about 10 minutes from the nearest BTS station.
In summary if you want a relatively cheap base from which to explore the city and you are just going to sleep here then go for it. If you want the combination of a good location and a comfortable room where you can chill out, get ready for an evening out etc then this is probably not the place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NadgeUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

I stayed for a week in silom avenue inn and found the place very convenient for tourists.

Located right at the silom road and have easy access to shops, restaurants, atm etc... Rooms are very clean and maintained. There is a bus stop right next to the hotel, which makes it easy for travel to the city.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roggletoggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Booked this hotel last minute due to a change in travel arrangements. Small rooms, smaller bathrooms and wallpaper peeling off the wall. Staff were not very friendly but were more than helpful when extracting the hard earned for any little extra.

Room Tip: The rooms are tiny and small corridors with a musty smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Payed around 30 euros for this place and it just wasn,t worth it. Okay the staff is very friendly but they should clean up there hotel. Its just old and worn out and I would not recommend anybody to stay there. Look a but further and you find way more better places!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Hotel is well situated near to shops and not too far from BTS. Always plenty of taxis / tuk-tuk near by... staff very friendly and in house spa does great (and cheap) massages. Agree with previous comment about bed, very hard and does have an even harder bit across the middle, sleeping diagonally / sideways is a good idea, otherwise I found the hotel clean and good choice for a price concious traveller. Will stay there again next time I pass through Bangkok.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Triffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

On arrival the staff was excited to greet us...even though we arrived past midnight. The bellhops were gracious and friendly. The rooms were simple but the beds were quite hard (this is NORMAL for beds in Thailand though, unless you stay at VERY expensive places and shell out western prices). We actually slept parallel to how you would normally sleep in a bed as the twin beds that were pushed together were not side by side but stacked like bricks. It was awkward to get into the toilet area as you had to walk into the shower to close the door but that wasn't a big deal. The food was GREAT! It set the bar high for the rest of the trip and no other hotel lived up to it. In fact, I don't think any restaurants did either. Who would have thought room service could be so good! We ordered 3 separate meals for 4 people so we tried many dishes. (Listen to their suggestions on what to order it makes a big difference). The massage therapists (in the hotel) were polite, sweet and strong. We had 2 massages each (so 8) and wish we had time for more. The surrounding area wasn't fancy (but that's Bangkok) but it wasn't bad either (for Bangkok). There were many places to go at night, it was near a mall and there was a great vegetarian Indian restaurant across the street too. I would definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandaceAntonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
For You Residence
For You Residence
#429 of 884 in Bangkok
141 reviews
Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
iCheck Inn Silom
#233 of 884 in Bangkok
315 reviews
Silom
Win Long Place Hotel & Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Nantra Silom
Nantra Silom
#686 of 884 in Bangkok
228 reviews
Silom
Bed by City Surawong-Patpong
Bed by City Surawong-Patpong
#313 of 884 in Bangkok
57 reviews
Sathorn
Chaydon Bangkok
Chaydon Bangkok
#668 of 884 in Bangkok
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silom Avenue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silom Avenue Inn

Address: 284/11-13 Soi Silom 22/1, Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #730 of 884 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $21 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silom Avenue Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Silom Avenue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silom Avenue Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing