We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Promenade Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$158
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
$81
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$120
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
$104
Hilton
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$194
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
$316
$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
$609
$526
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
22
72
39
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
72
39
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnana btsac worksflat screen tvbudget hotelnight lifebars and restaurantsmini fridgeideal locationstreet foodwalking distanceclean roomstwo nightsminute walkother hotelsswimming poolsoiwifi
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 152 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I stayed here last minute and checked the room before i checked in. The room looked fine, it did need renovating - i think this maybe happening as i sometimes heard renovation noises. Check in was very fast and efficient - front office staff are very friendly and happy to be helpful. Cleaning staff were also very good. It was good to have opening windows that looked out on the soi below - there was a little bit of noise at night from the bar over the road. There was quite an issue with cockroaches though - we bought a can of spray and continuously sprayed the room - this kept them at bay most of the time. I didnt try breakfast so i cant comment on that. The location was very good in soi 8 - close to skytrain, 7eleven in the soi, lots of cart food. laundry, bars etc etc

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsFreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Located down one of the nicer Sois in the Nana station area, the hotel seems like it once was very modern but now is a little old fashioned and in need of a renovation. The rooms are spacious, and at least on the top floors have nice big windows with nice views of the park and skyline - but smelled musty and of smoke. The carpet at least needed a good clean, whilst drying a small spill of water the white towel turned black on it's first rub of the carpet. The staff were very friendly and helpful, breakfast was prompt and delicious but American breakfast was just toast and jam, a slice of pineapple, bacon or ham and two eggs cooked as you'd like it.

One fault however was a management decision. Our friend booked two night, but (before he checked in) asked could he cancel the second night as he decided to leave bangkok a day earlier that planned. Although he was staying and paying for the first night, as per agoda cancellation rules, the hotel insisted on charging for the second night. I'm sure with 24 notice they could have easily have rented his room out to other paying guests and spared us 10 minutes of debate on the small print of Agoda and the hotel's cancellation policies.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors to get a nice view.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Fast check in, friendly & courteous staff, comfortable & clean rooms, within walking reach to the restaurants, Nana train station, night life and shopping area. Lot of taxis just outside the hotel. Overall we are very satisfied with our stay.......only one general reservation is that the restaurants area and food need to be improved and one specific reservation is that the Muslim shower is missing in room 802.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ATIFKHALIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

clean rooms and good showers. one of the only places i stayed wifi was working all the time. friendly and helpful staff at the front counter as well as the cleaning staff. rooms a little dated and not the best views however the price reflects that. only stayed one night but would recomend for a clean place with a roof.

Room Tip: if you want a view best ask for one.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was told about this hotel by a very good Thai friend of mine.. I must say I love it here, the hotel room is large, airy, with great views across at trees. It has a new TV, Fridge, Telephone and good working Air Con. The room is cleaned and refreshed every day and to a very clean standard. I have paid 500/600 Bt more for a lot less quality!
The hotel is one minutes walk from Nana and ideal for getting around Bangkok. Nina and all the English speaking staff are all super people and out of all the hotels I've stayed at on about 20/25 trips to Bangkok, this has been by far the best value for money. The breakfast is very good and a great start to the day.... I have never left a review on this site before... may tell you how strongly I recommend The Promenard Hotel! Thanks to all the team here. mike ford

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Srichawlazzz, Owner at The Promenade Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Mr. Mike,

It was a great pleasure to meet you in person last week. I am glad you have had a wonderful stay in The Promenade. Thank you very much for your lovely comment and I am hoping to see you very soon at The Promenade again. Please let me know a day earlier before you come, I would wish to welcome you and help you create another memorial best stay in Bangkok.

Best Regards,
Nina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews