We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large hotel, good price, friendly staff !”
Review of Nanatai Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nanatai Suites
Ranked #641 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel is always an enjoyable stay. Staff at reception and porters are very friendly and always there to greet you.
The hotel is located at the end of Soi 4 (Nana) opposite to Sukhumvit end. 5 minute walk to all the bars and Nana plaza. Also, free Tuk tuk available if you do not fancy the walk. Cheap restaurant inside and safes at reception.
Never had any problems here, always happy. Good price but recommend staying in the new part of the hotel. The old part in the main building is a little worn and dated (with dark brown carpets!)
The new part is great, clean tiled floors, big double bed, flat screen tvs, ensuite, etc.
Would recommend if you want to be a little out of the way from the hassle of the bars but not too far.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamesG111186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 81 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2012

I have stayed here twice and it is great for the budget traveller. At best it is clean and comfortable, a little old and run down but most things work. So the very worse thing about this place is that it is close to a cigarette factory and if the wind comes from the wrong direction, the place stinks. It's not a cigarette smoke stink either, that would be preferable, but almost like a sewerage smell but not as bad. The smell can be blocked out by closing the doors and running the Air Con and doesn't happen that often or for long.

The best thing is that this place has a bit of charm in it's own way. Rooms are big with separate living rooms available, and weekly room rates are available at the same price as nightly rate somewhere else in the world. I think I pay around $220 per week USD. My room had a large balcony, separate lounge room and an ordinary bathroom with a step over bathtub, shower head aimed to flood the place and the typical asian little water heater. They change the linen daily without fail so fresh sheets every single night. Reality is, you're in Thailand and as budget accommodation goes relatively speaking, this place is really great. Think of the Best Exotic Marigold Hotel and that would be close.

Location is good too. The hotel have their own FREE Tuk Tuk which runs till around 2:00am in the morning. It will drive you up to the end of the street where the bars and night life are. Taxis are cheap if you make sure you are not getting ripped off by the cab driver.

TRAVELLER TIP FOR THAILAND...When getting a cab insist on using the meter. If he wants to do a deal without the meter then you're being ripped off. Get out of the cab and get another one. For example a cab from the airport to the hotel cost me 254 baht (less than $10 USD). It is a long drive (30 minutes) using freeways and tolls and the same ride in say the US would cost $100 and in London £100 easy. The dishonest cab drivers will try to charge you 7- 900 baht for the same thing. At the airport ignore anyone who tries to offer you a cab, he will rip you off, go downstairs and find the Cab rank. Go to the little makeshift desks and a girl who speaks English will write you a coupon for the cab with your destination on it so you'll get a metered cab at a bargain price. BTW it is a 15,000 baht fine for not using a meter if they get caught and frequently these drivers are unregistered so there's a safety aspect too. They usually have borrowed a friend's cab to make some extra cash.

I would recommend this Hotel to anyone with a sense of adventure who likes being comfortable and is on a budget. When you get use to it's funny little idiosyncrasies you'll love the place the same way I do.

Room Tip: The outside rooms with Balconies are the best overlooking the swimming pool. They cost about 200 ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed here on my first night after arriving in Bangkok and paid 1200 baht for bed and breakfast. The room was large and the bed comfortable though the bathroom was a little old and worn. There are great views, though the balcony was greatly obscured by a noisy air conditioning unit. There is nothing to differentiate this place from a thousand other hotels in the price range in the city though it did not suffer from traffic noise so i did get a good nights sleep in preparation for my ongoing journey. It is also not to far away from the skytrain station at Nana so onward travel held no difficulties. The breakfast was buffet style and offered a good range of options

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

1. It confuses with other nana hotels. Difficult to get back by cab or tuk tuk.
2. Toilets are terrible.
3. Shower was situated next to electric water heater. Could have almost electricuted if someone doesnt know.
4. Unsatisfactory staff service.
5. Not recommended for class tourists however budget tourists or backpackers wont seem to afford. 1400 bht per night.

1  Thank Yasir M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel 3 or 4 times now. I visit bangkok every year with my Thai wife and we usually have some business around Sukhumvit. Embassy visits or dental visits etc. This Hotel has soft comfortable beds and a swimming pool.The Hotel is far enough away from the main road to be quiet at night . They have a computer room but no Wifi on my last visit. The price is around 1100 baht a night which is easily negotiable. As a regular I get a 200 baht discount.This includes breakfast for 2. The breakfast is help yourself to a buffet of many european and Thai foods.There is a free Tuktuk to Sukhumvit road sky train station or the staff will get you a meter cab for longer journeys. This Hotel is excellent value especially concidering the pool.
Note . the Tailor oppposite is excellent.even my wife was impressed with there work. No sweat shop either.

Room Tip: Don't forget to negotiate the price. No need to book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

... we were most unhappy and won't be back.
One of the lifts clad with cardboard with rude comments about the management written on them. Dirty.
The 'travel assistance office' unable or unwilling to find us a tourist destination as well as being incapable of getting us a first class train.
Breakfast ( ฿200.-) stone cold, further spoilt by a Thai coming in and telling one of the waitresses that if she went with a Farang again he would kill her. (why do they assume that they won't be understood?).
We could hear the couple next door 'at it'.
Tuk tuk service ok.
Reception, same lady as always, more than ok.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This hotel is in a very good location, all actvitis and shops are in the reachable distance, Sky train station is about 10 minutes walk. They have tuk tuk service to nana soi3. Hotel is good but not attractive. I stayed in the standared double room. The bath room is very small. The furniture was very old and durty. Bed is good. The door lock of balcony is broken, and not worked. Hotel staff is good. There is no in room safe locker, but they provided a locker at the reception. Pool is good. I vacated the arount 3.30 PM but they charged half of the room rent extra for that 2.30 hrs. Room is not so clean. Reception lady is rude, but others are very good. Overall it is an average hotel in a good location. If you want early checkin or late checkout out look for some other hotel. Room is not up to the mark. I think there are lot of good hotels with low rent is avilable in this location. I think that the room rent is high for such a room.

Room Tip: Good location and pool is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SURIE_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
Oasis Inn Bangkok Hotel
#676 of 893 in Bangkok
53 reviews
Sukhumvit
Honey House 2
Honey House 2
#567 of 893 in Bangkok
62 reviews
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#347 of 893 in Bangkok
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#644 of 893 in Bangkok
52 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#415 of 893 in Bangkok
145 reviews
Sukhumvit
Best Comfort
Best Comfort
#670 of 893 in Bangkok
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanatai Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanatai Suites

Address: 225 Soi Sukhumvit 4, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Nanatai Mansion)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #641 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $34 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nanatai Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nanatai Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing