We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still favourite hotel in BKK” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nanatai Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nanatai Mansion
Ranked #581 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Goa, Goa, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Still favourite hotel in BKK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Lovely welcoming staff, great pool, but best restaurant menu in Bangkok, soft shell crab is the best. Prefer old rooms to new rooms as easier to get to swimming pool and larger.
New rooms are lovely, just don't like walking through car park in swimming trunks after using pool, sorry. But still my favorite hotel in BKK xxx

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    30
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
12
16
25
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Buriram, Thailand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

we were planted here by a taxi driver and we did well to accept his choice. Friendly and efficient reception, nice big rooms, everything worked. The first time we were there we had a noisy air conditioner, but now I know the hotel better I'm sure they would have let us change rooms. Walking up the road you find yourself right in the middle of the bar / massage salon area (Nana Plaza) which I find 'interesting'. Many small restaurants nearby although you can eat in the hotel. The hotel itself and there is no obvious 'bar scene' in the restaurant, it is very peaceful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Davu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and would go back. I paid 1400 Baht per night for a Deluxe room which was OK. A seperate shower would have been nice instead of having to stand in the bath but the water was nice and hot so acceptable.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank perkins4108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2011

We took 2 units of two bed room apartments for our family.

good parts:

rooms are big.
spacious living area.
big veranda.
internet speed (though on the expensive side).
tuk tuk shuttle to main road.
breakfast was okay.
their food quality if you eat in other times is very good ( we had late dinner one night).

Bad parts

very smelly rooms, unused for long times it seems.
condition of apartments needs refrbishments immediately.
water drops from ac.
no separate shower area in toilet.
no utensils or cooking equipment in the kitchen though it is a serviced apartment.
Stuff at front desk understands no english and they are very rude.
very far from main road, in fact at the last end and the road not suitable for family living.
Far from shopping area (thank god we had full time pre arranged vehicle of our own).
only one two pin plug point in the apartment. all the plug points are very uncommon and front desk does not help in this regard.

Room Tip: beds are okay but very smelly room. the plus point is room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shakib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Vladikavkaz, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

It was my first staying at the Nanatai Mansion and I was affraid that for such a low price of the room (under 1000Bth) it would be bad.But as it turned out the staff was excelent and did everything I wanted without any delay and with friendly smile..The room was large comfortable and clean.So there was everything that was important for me at the hotel..The only thing was not so good there was not enough light in the room but for me it wasn't very important..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TaymurazKhetagurov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2011

This is my favourite. I have stayed here lots of times, and so do many others, quite a community. Rooms are enormous, with awesome beds and a sofa coffee table plus dining table, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Only quibble is the rooms are dark: best to ask for the corner rooms which have more windows.The decor is not beautiful, but it doesn't matter, plus it is steadily being done up, the awful brown carpets have been replaced with cool clean tiles. The hotel has everything on a small scale, a small pool which is so friendly, often turns into a party and the staff are great. Service is immediate, if the aircon or shower don't work they are on it at once, room service is brilliant. They don't have broadband and stuff in the rooms, but TV and fridge, what else do u need? There's a free tuk-tuk to take you to the entertainment at the end of the road, as this end of Soi Nana is quiet. Across the road is an excellent coffee shop, has a wooden chalet thing in front, greta coffee and Ru the owner is a good person to know, can help you find a good restaurant or sightseeing or anything really. Nanatai is also CHEAP! 900 baht a night, 1000 for corner room.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room, they overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Fiona1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

Great inexpensive hotel at the end of soi 4 off sukhumvit, short walk (5 mins) to all the action and sky train yet in a quiet location with no passing traffic (a real bonus in the center of Bangkok! There is a compimentary shuttle service by tuk tuk if you are feeling really lazy (I didn't use it) Pool and pool service good and not busy, fairly good gymn good inexpensive restaurant and room service. Thai massage was ok but better to be had up the road. Friendly staff and rooms though old were very big and very clean, air conditioning efficient. Great corner rooms with a double bedroom a twin and a sitting room together with 2 bathrooms ideal for me and my 2 sisters. There is now a new block which although it has smaller rooms is equiped with all the facilities you would need and of course is in better decorative repair. (I prefer the old block as I like a bit more space).
I have stayed here three times now and will definately be staying again

Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Phachara Suites
Phachara Suites
#187 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dynasty Grande Hotel
Dynasty Grande Hotel
#263 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
Sukhumvit
Majestic Suites
Majestic Suites
#209 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
128 Bangkok
128 Bangkok
#410 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nana Hotel
Nana Hotel
#360 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Inn Hotel
Grand Inn Hotel
#517 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanatai Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanatai Mansion

Property: Nanatai Mansion
Address: 225 Sukhumvit 4 Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #581 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nanatai Mansion 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Nanatai Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing