We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel in good location”
Review of Nanatai Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Nanatai Suites
Ranked #591 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed March 15, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and would go back. I paid 1400 Baht per night for a Deluxe room which was OK. A seperate shower would have been nice instead of having to stand in the bath but the water was nice and hot so acceptable.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank perkins4108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 78 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2011

We took 2 units of two bed room apartments for our family.

good parts:

rooms are big.
spacious living area.
big veranda.
internet speed (though on the expensive side).
tuk tuk shuttle to main road.
breakfast was okay.
their food quality if you eat in other times is very good ( we had late dinner one night).

Bad parts

very smelly rooms, unused for long times it seems.
condition of apartments needs refrbishments immediately.
water drops from ac.
no separate shower area in toilet.
no utensils or cooking equipment in the kitchen though it is a serviced apartment.
Stuff at front desk understands no english and they are very rude.
very far from main road, in fact at the last end and the road not suitable for family living.
Far from shopping area (thank god we had full time pre arranged vehicle of our own).
only one two pin plug point in the apartment. all the plug points are very uncommon and front desk does not help in this regard.

Room Tip: beds are okay but very smelly room. the plus point is room size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shakib A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

It was my first staying at the Nanatai Mansion and I was affraid that for such a low price of the room (under 1000Bth) it would be bad.But as it turned out the staff was excelent and did everything I wanted without any delay and with friendly smile..The room was large comfortable and clean.So there was everything that was important for me at the hotel..The only thing was not so good there was not enough light in the room but for me it wasn't very important..

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaymurazKhetagurov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2011

This is my favourite. I have stayed here lots of times, and so do many others, quite a community. Rooms are enormous, with awesome beds and a sofa coffee table plus dining table, plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. Only quibble is the rooms are dark: best to ask for the corner rooms which have more windows.The decor is not beautiful, but it doesn't matter, plus it is steadily being done up, the awful brown carpets have been replaced with cool clean tiles. The hotel has everything on a small scale, a small pool which is so friendly, often turns into a party and the staff are great. Service is immediate, if the aircon or shower don't work they are on it at once, room service is brilliant. They don't have broadband and stuff in the rooms, but TV and fridge, what else do u need? There's a free tuk-tuk to take you to the entertainment at the end of the road, as this end of Soi Nana is quiet. Across the road is an excellent coffee shop, has a wooden chalet thing in front, greta coffee and Ru the owner is a good person to know, can help you find a good restaurant or sightseeing or anything really. Nanatai is also CHEAP! 900 baht a night, 1000 for corner room.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room, they overlook the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Fiona1933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Great inexpensive hotel at the end of soi 4 off sukhumvit, short walk (5 mins) to all the action and sky train yet in a quiet location with no passing traffic (a real bonus in the center of Bangkok! There is a compimentary shuttle service by tuk tuk if you are feeling really lazy (I didn't use it) Pool and pool service good and not busy, fairly good gymn good inexpensive restaurant and room service. Thai massage was ok but better to be had up the road. Friendly staff and rooms though old were very big and very clean, air conditioning efficient. Great corner rooms with a double bedroom a twin and a sitting room together with 2 bathrooms ideal for me and my 2 sisters. There is now a new block which although it has smaller rooms is equiped with all the facilities you would need and of course is in better decorative repair. (I prefer the old block as I like a bit more space).
I have stayed here three times now and will definately be staying again

Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

this is a great hotel,its close to nana entertainment complex and in safe area.
i loved it as its close to everything and cheap.rooms are pretty good as far as im concerned...tv,fridge,all the wardrobes and cupboards etc etc and clean.when i stayed here i had my bedroom and also another room with the fridge in and coffee table and sofa so when my friends came round they were able to wait in that room while i got ready in private.you also have a little safe for your money and documents right by the receptionist and theres someone there 24/7 and they leave you alone in the room with your valuables you may have to leave a deposit to use it.i would stay here with mates,a girlfriend or even my kids.i think this is a little gem as i have stayed quite a few places around asia and i love this hotel.
it is also nice and quiet and you will have no trouble sleeping either.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank panzram44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: In der des Nähe Swimmingools
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Cozy at Ten
Cozy at Ten
#446 of 887 in Bangkok
91 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#412 of 887 in Bangkok
368 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ruamchitt Travelodge
#710 of 887 in Bangkok
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
Studio Nana by iCheck inn
#354 of 887 in Bangkok
179 reviews
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#413 of 887 in Bangkok
136 reviews
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#407 of 887 in Bangkok
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nanatai Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nanatai Suites

Address: 225 Soi Sukhumvit 4, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Nanatai Mansion)
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #591 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $33 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nanatai Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nanatai Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing