We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
7
19
14
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
7
19
14
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 42 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

We first found only fan rooms like in bamboo hotel and many others in San sen area, just walking 5 min from khao San Rd. Then we had so hot than moved around and found this beautiful house. They had AC and the price was excellent, 450 in a large room with bath inside and a nice bed and mattress. They have other rooms with better views and ours were on the streets in a very calm area. The room had many windows so AC wasn't necessary at all since is really fresh close to the river. Internet as mentioned in other comments works better downstairs. Hot water is fine. Staff excellent and no complains considering all.

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WoodenTigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Great views of the river and Bangkok from the upper rooms and terrace, Friendly owner and staff and a wonderful quiet location. A nice double room will have you air/con and hot water, laundry service and cafe downstairs serving breakfast and lunch. Taxi bookings also and loads of information down in the lobby to learn more about and to get around Bangkok, We love this guest house and highly recommend it

Room tip: Wi-Fi downstairs free of cost and a small library of travel books available to buy
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wardysworld2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

I got in late one night and stayed at the river guesthouse, which is their older smaller property. This was definitely a step up. Clean with a fan and ensuite bathroom for a mere 300 baht. The lower level has a small pond creek thing full of koi. The roof has some patio furniture on it and a great view of the river.

Good if you want to be near but not in the Khao San backpacker area. The short walk to an express Chao Praya riverboats are a good way to get around and get to a BTS station. Staff are friendly if with limited English. I had an ant problem in one room, which they quickly sprayed for me. They then changed my room for me when ants returned. Wifi can be hard to get in rooms.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Decent size double room with private bathroom and shower, was clean but no one came and cleaned or emptied bin once we were checked in. I believe you have to ask for the room to be cleaned. Towels provided and changed when asked, no toilet roll provided which is very common in Asia. The bed was a little on the hard side in spite of this it was probably one of the better nights sleep i have had in cheaper accommodation. Free wifi downstairs however we were only on the 2nd floor and managed to get a signal but i tried up on the roof top and couldn't. Good location very quiet with just a 5-10 min walk to Kho San and other streets.
They have a roof top area, well its a little balcony area just off the 3rd floor (?) it had a few tables and chairs and a nice view over the river. It was good to come back at night with a few beers and go up here to relax, it is next to rooms so i wouldn't expect parties!
Staff were friendly and most had passable english although when we asked about the airport bus they advertised we were adivsed to go to Kho San Rd, after pointing towards the sign we got a ticket and a driver came to pick us up at guest house.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luskshona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

This guesthouse has a lot going for it. The location is great, down an alleyway so its quiet but close to Khaosan Rd and great cheap neighbourhood food stands. The staff are very helpful and friendly, always nice to us. The building is newer with outdoor patios on the 4th floor and roof with incredible views of the river. What a location! There is a lounge area in the lobby for free WIFI and a nice garden area. We were there during a very busy time when the guesthouse was full by noon. We had a very small room (#405) for 300baht which was clean, had a bathroom and a wonderful view of the river. No hot water or air con but you can pay more and have those. Just down the hall was the covered patio where we spent a lot of time...it was lovely. We will definitely stay there again but would like a larger room (400 baht).

Room tip: Higher rooms have better views and are closer to the roof and 4th floor patio if you don't mind the stairs.
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews