We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mango Tree-mendous!”

MANGO TREE Surawong
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 12/5
8:00 PM
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #591 of 13,796 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $3 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Description: The original Mango Tree is located in Bangkok, where the fame all started from. It is because of our ancient mango trees at the shopfront that made us name our restaurant the way it is now. Since Thailand’s mangos are world-class, we aim to make our restaurant just the same. And here our concept tries to be as traditional as it can be to preserve its rich history in the heart of the city. The outdoor dining can be further admired by its surroundings of heritage wooden houses which kept its original, colourful stained glasses. You can also dine inside these houses, whether it is for private parties or just a fine-casual meal. Our dishes are classic; we travel around Thailand to source unique flavour ingredients for you to experience the country’s authenticity. We serve full bar where
Reviewed August 31, 2016 via mobile

I went with a vegetarian friend and thus two non-conflicting meals were ordered, sharing rice and vegetables. My food was as spicy as I like and I heard no complaints from my friend about the various veggie options.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank I6853JOpaulc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

287 - 291 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2016

We had a delicious meal here recently, two tourists and two expats who recommended it. Just off the beaten track of Patpong/Silom, it's a little crowded and a little noisy, but reasonably priced, and I had the best chicken pad see yieu I have tasted in years.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GraemeR41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2016

A nice venue. Love the set-up. Nice food, too. What is lacking so much is the customer service or staff performance is quite disappointing. If only they make everyone dining there feel welcomed and be cheerful like many other establishments in Thailand, the experience could have been beautiful.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank iamjohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

It's not only about spicy. It is that the great individual flavors of Thai cuisine are mangled and lost in an indistinguishable boring mixture of taste-a-like dishes.

Nice location but food could be better.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank wingpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderfull dinner , great thai food served in a beautiful garden. Very good curries and salads. Proper wine list.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank YvesTielemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MANGO TREE Surawong also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to MANGO TREE Surawong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.