We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waiting for You Under the Mango Tree!”

MANGO TREE Surawong
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 12/5
8:00 PM
OR
Reserve a table
Ranked #591 of 13,796 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: $3 - $18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Bang Rak
Description: The original Mango Tree is located in Bangkok, where the fame all started from. It is because of our ancient mango trees at the shopfront that made us name our restaurant the way it is now. Since Thailand’s mangos are world-class, we aim to make our restaurant just the same. And here our concept tries to be as traditional as it can be to preserve its rich history in the heart of the city. The outdoor dining can be further admired by its surroundings of heritage wooden houses which kept its original, colourful stained glasses. You can also dine inside these houses, whether it is for private parties or just a fine-casual meal. Our dishes are classic; we travel around Thailand to source unique flavour ingredients for you to experience the country’s authenticity. We serve full bar where
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Had a lovely lunch at the Mango Tree in Bangkok. The Mango Cooler was excellent, and the lunch: out of this world! I had the green mango salad with fried catfish. Be ready...it is MUCH more flavorful than you expect!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 304 of 1,719 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

Every time I am in Bangkok, I visit my favorite restaurant. The staff are well trained and very plesant, as most Thai people. Mango Tree has an excellent variety of soft, Virgin and alcoholic drinks. While they could improve their appetisers, the main dishes are tasty and more authentic than not. I especially like their pad thai, green curry and sea bass. The best part of the evening is the amazing Thai cultural performances. Love the ambiance and the setting. A bit hot to sit outside with kids in June, July and August. People with kids, call and reserve indoor seating if heat is an issue. The telephone number is on their website. You can also ask them to tell your taxi driver where the restaurant is as not all taxi drivers know it.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Bobby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

I would visit this restaurant every visit to Bangkok. Good food, good service and good atmosphere, except the receptionist…. Hahaha!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with EZTABLE.com
Thank W*Nnie Huen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

Diversified menu. It seems a restaurant oriented more for tourists. Nice place, with an acceptable service. Opportuniity to start try the Thai taste.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alberto Ferreir... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

Went to the Mango Tree restaurant in the Bangkok airport for food and respite from the hustle and bustle. A nice little oasis to relax and enjoy the good food, and perhaps an excellent cocktail. (margarita) My partner had Pad Thai while I had a Thai omelette. Both were great as were the drinks and cocktail. Probably more expensive than some of the other airport venues, but the quality was worth it.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrisbaneAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MANGO TREE Surawong also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to MANGO TREE Surawong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.