We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
$128
$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$54
$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
$156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$259
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$251
$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$608
$513
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (529)
Filter reviews
529 results
Traveler rating
166
290
64
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
290
64
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexchange towerfoodland supermarketfood landhour supermarketstudio apartmentasok btsbenjakiti parkkitchen facilitieswalking distance to terminalsmall kitchena small swimming poolsoi cowboyexcellent locationmini fridgehalal foodlong stayfree wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
147 - 152 of 529 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our group of 5 stayed in this property (two units) for 5 days from 26 -30 Sep on the 7th floor.
We were extremely pleased with the layout of both the 1 bedroom apt as well as the studio apt. If you are travelling as a couple, go for the 1 bedroom unit. If travelling with children and require extra bed, the studio apt would be better as it is open concept.
Rooms are nice & clean and have the basic amenities. They even provide sponge and liquid detergent for washing your utensils after use.

The staff, from reception to the security were all very friendly and helpful during our entire stay. They directed us on what kind of transport to take to various places so we do not end up with wrong choices. Very convenient and saves time.

The Sukhumvit underground train brings you directly to the doorstep of Chatukchak. We also took it to Chinatown and walked a short distance to the wet market.
The Asoke BTS is about 5-7 mins walk away and along the streets, you can see street food that are exciting and tasty.

There is a Foodland two doors away that serves nice and simple food (24 hours) for a very decent price. An american breakfast with coffee at Foodland is less than 100THB.

The food court up in Terminal 21 is also clean and good. Food is inexpensive. You can have a meal with drinks for around 100THB.

This place is not overly crowded like MBK and Platinum so you will not be pushing or knocking into others while strolling and shopping.

And the best thing is the room rate - value for money! The one bedroom unit is about S$70 a nite. Don't expect to have bathrobes / bedroom slippers / fancy toiletries - if you want these stuff then go pay for it in a 5 star hotel.

Walk down the street and you can get a one hour foot massage for 250THB. There are 4 shops side by side providing massage down the street.
MBK charges 300THB!

The next time we visit BKK, we gonna stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Susanhillary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Susanhillary,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor website

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

very courteous and helpful staff
ideal location justa small walk from Asok BTs, yet away from the honking from the street
excellent rooms, clean with all amneties inlcuding kitchen
Footland supermarket for all ur kitchen needs.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frank419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Frank419,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This property is a great choice is you are looking for somewhere central, with easy access to transport-taxi's,MTR & BTS. The staff are friendly & helpful. It is a stones throw from Terminal 21 so its easy to stock up at the gourmet supermarket & make good use of the kitchenette if you want to make breakfast or a light meal.Without doubt the cleanest room I have ever seen, & I have stayed in a few! Comfortable even if you are planning a longer stay than the usual 2-3 nights.Doesn't have all the glossy extras of larger apartment /hotels but the economical tariff reflects this. I would stay here again & I don't usually stay at the same place twice.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a 1bdr if you are traveling as a couple. Its worth the extra few dollars
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fifofum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear fifofum,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed here recently for one night, after having fled Koh Chang early because I hated it so much and struggling to find a hotel room. The rooms are spacious, with a large shower and have kept very well. There is a small swimming pool (great for early morning dips) and small but functional gym on the top floor, there is also a small laundry (two washing machines and one dryer - cost for a wash and dry THB 180) on the top floor. A three minute walk from Citadines there is international supermarket and deli called Foodland - to stock up on essentials. From BTS Asoke to Hotel is a brisk 8 minute walk - follow sky bridge to Exchange Tower, walk through and exit near Starbucks on the ground floor at the back - and the first street on your left is Soi 16.
Overall this was a great stay, the staff is perfectly pleasant and helpful, my only criticism would be the fast internet you can purchase in the rooms - MY TIP DON'T BOTHER- at THB 200/day you will get the same speed as you would without paying - I have no problem with Hotels trying to increase their profits by selling add-ons but seriously if you are going to charge this much for the add-on it really should work.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Dear Libica,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through our customer satisfaction survey.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

Pertaining to your comment on Internet, our management’s attention has been drawn to cordinate with Internet Service Provider to upgrade on the bandwidth, which it's in process. Meantime; please accept our sincere apology for any inconvenience caused you.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The property is an "apart-hotel" style accommodation in a very good location in central Bangkok.

Rooms are functional (and include a kitchenette and separate bedroom and living room areas) and services somewhat limited. Good if you are on a relatively tight budget or are planning a longer stay and want to avoid classic hotel accomodation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElBar72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear EIBar72,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews