We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok
Ranked #182 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This is a serviced apartment with kitchenette. The rooms aren't particularly big but they are very clean and bright. We had to request an extra bed on arrival and this was organised within minutes at a very reasonable cost. It is located a few minutes from the sky train which means you can get around Bangkok easily. There is a great shopping Mall a few minutes walk from the hotel and there is a good choice of restaurants and bars. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant each morning and was excellent value for B200 each. On our last day our flight wasnt until midnight so we were able to store our luggage at reception and use the pool & gym which was fantastic!! I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank susan606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear susan606,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 781 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We chose Citadines this time around in Bangkok and we were very happy. Centrally located and very convenient to get around. The room itself was clean, comfortable and well maintained - one of the best design of a small space wherein everything is handy and you still don't bump your toe on things! The staff were friendly and efficient and the 4 days we stayed there was excellent.

We would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harrrypot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear harrypot,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok soon.

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I was there with my friends. A very clean and comfy hotel's. I'll stay again if im going to bangkok in the future. The rooms are not too big or too small. Just nice. Receptionist (Mai) is very helpful. Hotel is near to asok bts, terminal 21, nana and lots more.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Syahrul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear Syahrul I,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations, especially from Mai, our Guest Service Officer. We will certainly convey your commendation to her. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok soon.

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I had stayed in the Citadines 18 and it was great but this time around, I was sorely disappointed

Upon check in, I was told the king bed I had booked was not available and that I had to take the twin beds if I didn't want a smoking room. This meant that I did not have the space I needed to sleep in which was unacceptable. The reception staff was extremely unsympathetic.

in-room free wifi was only limited to two devices which seems very stingy

The room layout was awkward and seemed smaller than citadines 18. The weird placing of the bed lights was in the mid section of the headboard which meant I had to dig under the mattress to reach it There was no side table which was very odd.

Water pressure in the shower was a little low and the toilet seemed cramped.

The A/C was ok but the remote broke down while I was there and needed replacing which was done swiftly.

The kitchenette facilities were good

The Gym was really pathetic and I did not understand why they had to put a table-tennis table in the gym which really served no purpose. why not add more machines or weights or benches? The elliptical crosstrainer was not well maintained and was noisy and awkward.

I did not book a breakfast which was fine since there was a lot of food just outside the hotel

Overall, it was clean and the housekeeping was of an acceptable standard.

But if you have come to expect a certain level from Citadines, this was woefully under par

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Dear R L,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor.

While we strive to maintain the highest customer satisfaction standards, monitoring our effectiveness can be a challenge at times. We welcome and are appreciative of suggestions such as yours, as they indicate the areas where we can further improve.

During a high demand period, room availability becomes very limited. Therefore, it can be difficult for us to meet our residents’ requests. While we do our best to accede to them, we regret that at times, requests for double king bed may be a challenge for us to meet due to the high occupancy. Meantime, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused you; however we have recorded into your profile to assing room with double bed for your next visit.

With regard to apartment furnishing and layout, we regret that you found our Studio apartment not to your expectation. Perhaps, you may like to consider our sister property, the Somerset Lake Point Bangkok located along Sukhumvit Soi 16. We will be pleased to assist you should you wish to place a reservation for your next visit to Bangkok. Meantime, please accept our profound apology again for any discomfort and inconvenience caused you.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok or, Somerset Lake Point, soon.

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Great location just a short walk away from Sukhumvit Rd.
The room was perfect, we wished we had stayed here first and for longer. On our next trip to Bangkok will definitely stay here. Great price.
The room was very clean and had everything you would need. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The pillows we had were not comfortable for us and we spoke to them at reception, by the time we got back upstairs there were already new pillows that were perfect.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Dan B,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

My second stay at this hotel. Located near Skytrain & BTM. Watering holes are just next block. Shopping and street food galore nearby. Room is clean and tidy. Necessary amenities are all present and working. Staffs are friendly, efficient and English speaking.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyLucifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear JimmyLucifer,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had a one bedroom apartment for 4 nights, plenty of space, well equiped kitchenette, full size fridge,Toilet separate to bathroom (great), shower over bath.Very clean rooms and hotel areas , Staff very efficient & friendly,,room serviced daily. Within walking distance to all Sukhumvit shopping and Sky Train. Plenty of eateries in the street and surrounding area. Overall a good choice
Would recommend to others and would stay there again.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartment best choice,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curtis20_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sasiwimon23, Manager at Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear curtis20_12,

Greetings from Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok!

We wish to thank you for your recent patronage and the feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service standards met your expectations. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents certainly motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service.

We trust, you had a pleasant trip home and look forward to have another opportunity of welcoming you to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok soon.

Wishing you a pleasant day!

Kind regards,

Sasiwimon Chaisawat
Residence Manager
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 8 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Citadines Sukhumvit 16 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#109 of 883 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Sukhumvit
Admiral Suites Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok

Address: 37 / 7 Sukhumvit Soi 23, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#163 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $43 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok offers international travelers the comforts of an urban city apartment. A wide array of popular shopping and entertainment outlets, local and international restaurants, museums and theatres are in the immediate vicinity or just a short drive away. All 138 apartments are very comfortable and have all modern amenities, a fully equipped kitchen and home entertainment system with cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Sukhumvit 23 Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Citadines Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing