We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business dinner which was a bad experience and how can that be a Sheraton lux collection!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rossini's

Rossini's
Ranked #31 of 10,632 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: An award-winning restaurant offering the culinary passion and authenticity of Italy. Enjoy the very finest classic and contemporary Italian cuisine served in a setting of a Tuscan villa.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
262 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
“Business dinner which was a bad experience and how can that be a Sheraton lux collection!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

We were a group of about 10 and have chosen Rossini be ause it is part of the Sheraton luxury collection dining choices and the RESTUARANT looked appealing and so the menu. However the food was a disaster and to our surprise as the do have an Italian Chef who did also come out to our table. The entire group of our business associates stated their food was not good and we waited a ng time for staters and inbetween curses. I ordered a steak and it was one of the most uninjoyable pieces of meat I everhad.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Werner R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Werner R,

First of all, may I thank you for dining at Rossini's and for taking the time to share your experience.

I was concerned to read about your dinner experience, as it is our aim to satisfy all our guests. Rossini’s and our Chef prides themselves for using only the finest imported and local ingredients. Both our venue manager and chef acknowledged the delay in service, and sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Maintaining a high standard of service is a challenging task, and we always take feedback seriously.

We have adjusted our seasonal menus since your last visit. I hope that we will have the pleasant opportunity to welcome you back to Rossini's, so that we may make amend for the poor impression created on this occasion.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    414
    115
    24
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gerrards Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“In Sheraton Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

Excellent restaurant in the hotel. Adequate menu with good food, a few reasonably priced wines and attentive service. Generous sized tables well spread out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pierre83120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Pierre83120,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to write a review for Rossini's. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your dining experience with us and hope that your comments will be useful for future diners.

The team at Rossini's and I look forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

When you pass the door you feel you are in Italy , the food is amazing & the portion is more than enough , you'll leave the place feel happy because the service is extremely good

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Motaz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Motaz1,

Thank you very much for the time that you have taken to write a review for Rossini's.

I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your experience at Rossini's. We continuously strive to provide exceptional customer service to all of our diners and your kind comments have been passed on to the team to recognize their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our award-winning restaurant.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Return to one of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Rossini has for years been my favorite Italian restaurant in Bangkok. Inexplicably underrated.
Tonight the Venetian style scallops were superb floating on the lemon scented polenta. Then, the veal Milanese was probably the best I've ever had -- accompanied by artichoke chips, a salad of shaved greens. The Nebbiolo was the perfect accompaniment.
Thanks to the great service.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Davidnbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Davidnbkk,

Thank you for your loyalty and support towards Rossini's.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed the dishes prepared by Chef Stefano and his team. Your compliments have been shared with kitchen team to recognize their hard work. We continuously strive to improve the services provided at Rossini's your feedback definitely matches the customer service culture that we aim for.

We look forward to your next return to Rossini's.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taipei
Level Contributor
411 reviews
293 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
“Excellent in every aspect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Back after 5 months and what a delightful nite we had. We love the atmosphere, lighting just right, soft music, rustic interior making for a very romantic setting. The staff are just the tops, from the moment they greet you at reception to right the way through the meal these are real professionals who take great pride in what they do. Of course the food is outstanding, we were lucky to meet Stefano the chef who prepared a very special white truffle menu for us; it was absolutely superb, home made giant ravioli filled with ricotta cheese and egg yolk for my wife, and I had a classic risotto infused with a touch of pecorino, both dishes were then topped with 5 grams of the truffles making the most decadent of meals, the plates were left cleaner going back than the we're when they came out. As I've said before their new "Primovino" wine initiative lets you have top quality wines at cellar door prices, and in fact the Barolo we had was the same price in this restaurant as it was at a retailer back in the UK-amazing when you consider the 400% tax here in Thailand on wine. Full marks to this hotel for sticking their necks out in trying to let us enjoy good wine with great food, so often in the past we have avoided hotel restaurants because of high wine prices, but not anymore, and in fact this week we have eaten in 1 of the hotel outlets everyday, yet until last year we had never eaten here in 20 visits. Highly recommended.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank madfish8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear madfish8,

Thank you very much for your continuous support of Rossini's.

It is always a great pleasure to welcome our returning diners. The most important aspect in any restaurant is the satisfaction of our diners, and I am glad to be reading that you continue to enjoy the food and services offered at Rossini's.

The team at Rossini's and I look forward to welcoming you back once again in the near future to enjoy the food, wines from primoVino and services provided by our Luxury Collection ambassadors.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossini's also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Rossini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing