We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A high class Italian Restaurant”
Review of Rossini's

Rossini's
Ranked #35 of 10,823 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Sukhumvit
Description: An award-winning restaurant offering the culinary passion and authenticity of Italy. Enjoy the very finest classic and contemporary Italian cuisine served in a setting of a Tuscan villa.
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“A high class Italian Restaurant”
Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you like proper Italian food, you will find it here.
The decor is wonderful, and will impress your guest.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank alavna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear alavna,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Rossini's with us. I hope that your comments will be useful for future guests. My team and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back for another memorable dining experience at our award-winning restaurant.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    121
    27
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious Italian in Bangkok”
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Whilst not 'traditional' Italian food, it was delicious and not americanized. The lasagne was delicious and the service outstanding. Wish we were staying another day so we could eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Psychick79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Psychick79,

Thank you for the time that you have taken to write a review for Rossini's.

It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the food at Rossini's. I agree with your comment that the dishes served at Rossini's is not traditional Italian cuisine. Italian cuisine offered at Rossini's are innovative dishes inspired by Michelin Star chef, Alfredo Russo, and resident chef, Stefano Merlo. Your compliments will definitely be shared with the team at Rossini's.

I am sure that they will be looking forward to welcoming you back for another memorable dining experience during your next visit to Bangkok.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
1 review
“Poomchai Lamsam”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Rossini has sublime food. The service is unobtrusive and efficient. The elegant and relaxed ambience is just right for me.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P_Lamsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear P_Lamsam,

Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience at Rossini's.

I certainly appreciate your feedback as it is an important part of our self-assessment in knowing we are providing the services for the most important aspect of our restaurant - our guests.

I look forward to welcoming you back for an incomparable dining experience at Rossini's.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
saronno
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Classy reataurant with excellent origianal Italian food”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Tired of asian food I wanted to try Italian restaurant. The ambience isa really high class, and also people. The service is really good and friendly. Food is origianl Italian with some interesting invention by italian chef. Highly suggested to take customers out to dinner. Location is in Sukhumvit, so really central

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelclaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear travelclaud,

Thank you for writing a review for Rossini's and sharing your experience.

It is a great pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the food, ambiance and service at Rossini's. Your compliments on the authenticity of the dishes have been passed on to Chef Stefano Merlo and Rossini's kitchen team to recognize their efforts. Furthermore, I have also personally shared your compliments with Mr Jirawat Distasarovisit, Rossini's Manager, and his team and they look forward to the opportunity of servicing you once again in the near future.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food, a bit gloomy atmosphere”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Excellent food, good service, but not the place for a romantic dinner. Dining alone usually brings out the critic, but even so, the room was too dark and impersonal for my liking. Probably good for business events.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank stop62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMSGS, General Manager at Rossini's, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear stop62,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent dining experience at Rossini's with us.

I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed the food and services offered at our award-winning restaurant. Rossini’s success is based on matching several occasions weather it is for business or pleasure. The restaurant has two tables set inside a brick cove that can create an intimate night as well as some window tables near our show kitchen. Our award winning chef “The Iron Chef Thailand” would also be happy to tailor make a menu for you.

I would like to thank you, for sharing your opinion, and giving us the opportunity to inform you of some unseen corners of our restaurant. The Rossini’s team is looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

With Kind Regards,

Richard Chapman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rossini's also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Rossini's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing