We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Saladaeng Colonnade
Ranked #189 of 1,385 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My partner and I and our 18 year old son stayed here for 3 nights. We chose it because there were 2 bedroom units available which were considerably less expensive than booking two comparable hotel rooms.The unit was very spacious with a kitchenette and a large living room along with the 2 generous bedrooms and 2 modern baths. There is also a small lap pool and a not-very-well-equipped workout area. The reception and security staff were very pleasant and helpful, including assisting me in figuring out the coin operated washer and dryer that they have for guests. The location is great - a 5 minute walk from both the Skytrain and the subway, with food choices ranging from street stalls to fine dining within an easy walk.The only downside is the unimpressive breakfast. We were spoiled by several lodgings that had varied breakfast buffets. This hotel has no dining room, so one has a choice of 2 uninventive breakfast menus delivered to the room not very hot.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a street view (it's still very quiet).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 122 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed twice here, two nights when we just arrived to Thailand and two further nights before leaving. On both occasions it was a very good experience.

The flats are fully equipped; we took a two bed on that was spacious and really comfortable. The reception staff was very nice and accommodating and were always happy to help. Even when we had a bit of an issue regarding some telephone charges they were really understanding and after escalating to a manager the issue was resolved in no time.

Location is really good, just a few stops away from pretty much everything except the backpackers area.

They have a gym and a swimming pool that really add to the experience. We stayed in low season so both facilities were empty and we made the most out of that.

A couple of things I’d say could be improved: breakfast, it was really uninspiring and bland. And the fact that there were not even a couple of bags of tea or instant coffee.

Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hdc900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed here for only a day in November. This beautifully styled colonial architecture hotel is a visually and aesthetically pleasing. Location is fantastic - tucked away in a quite corner, located at a stone's throw from the silom metro station and also from the bustling patpong area.

We stayed in a 2 room suite which was large to say the least. the furniture and decor was tastefully done and had a homely feel to it. It had a huge bathroom with a gigantic bath tub, perfect for relaxing after a busy shopping day in bangkok. Bed was comfortable and the quietness of the hotel really facilitates sound sleep. Breakfast was included in our package, and is delivered to the room. The breakfast was alright, spread was limited but not bad.

It has a very popular restaurant, but unfortunately we didnt get to eat over there since they generally accept only reservations. The day we were there, the queen came there for dinner - just shows how popular the place is!

I would definitely recommend this to any traveler in bangkok who wants to stay in the silom area and doesnt mind spending slightly more than the average bangkok hotels

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Promit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Room was filled with cockroaches, I had them crawling all over the room and into my luggage. Had to spend the night making sure that creepy crawlies crawling onto the bed that we sleep in.

Staffs without expression and no eye contact ~ they are not attentive at best, and some are just downright rude. We requested to borrow an adapter and they said they don't have. We asked them where we can get one, and they just replied "don't know" nonchalantly and returned to playing with their mobile phones. The other one just brushed us away and gave us a direction which turned out to be a dead end at the end of the street!

They missed out our breakfast on the first day. When we informed them about this at the counter, the staff just shrugged his shoulders, as if no big deal, not even a word of apology. The breakfast came the next day, but the bread was cold and hard.

It looks like a nice place on the exterior, but the stay was disappointing. Luckily we stayed only for two nights, and never will we return again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank moonbebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I loved our room in Saladaeng Colonnade! The pillows were really fluffy and we had a full length mirror that we used to take pictures of our OOTD!

I think it was a plus that they had a complete and functional kitchen that even included a sponge and a dishwashing liquid! It really felt like home.

It would be even better if they offered more breakfast choices and allowed more devices to connect to the WiFi.

I think it was cool that part of the bathroom was covered with frosted glass wall but it can get a bit awkward if someone visits your room while you're in the shower because you could be seen from outside. Hehe!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked the 2-bedroom suite last September 2013. We were amazed how big the room is! after a full day of walking and sight-seeing in Bangkok, it is so nice to retire to this boutique hotel which is very homey. Staff are very accommodating and helpful. I suggest you book this hotel if you prefer to stay away from the night life. :) Location is excellent, a short walk to BTS and Silom area. :) We really enjoyed our stay here and will surely book this hotel the next time we go to Bangkok! Thanks to the staff, especially Khun Sunny!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MsJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

1 bedroom suite was too big for me and my friend but we were both delighted with the interior. We had a full length mirror mounted on the bathroom door and our mini kitchen was mysteriously hidden behind wooden sliding doors. Breakfast in bed was also served though there were only 2 default sets of choices. Staff was friendly except for a few times that security guards seemed so serious. Wifi here was limited as only 1 device allowed per room. Hallway and room facades were nicely and uniquely designed. Hotel's location's gives a serene ambiance and atmosphere but still near the center to take the BTS and shop at night market.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shaneekara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
The Tarntawan Hotel Surawong Bangkok
Silom
AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas
AT EASE Saladaeng by Aetas
#337 of 891 in Bangkok
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Narai Hotel
Narai Hotel
#224 of 891 in Bangkok
1,478 reviews
Silom
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
Shangri-La Hotel,Bangkok
#20 of 891 in Bangkok
8,741 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saladaeng Colonnade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saladaeng Colonnade

Address: 21 Soi Saladaeng Silom Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 1,385 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $83 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Saladaeng Colonnade 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saladaeng Colonnade offers Bangkok serviced apartments on Saladaeng Road, which is close to Silom Road and Sathorn Road. All rooms boast antique furnishings that blend perfectly with modern amenities, such as private bathroom, flat screen TV, and DVD player. The concierge desk is open 24 hours to entertain queries and welcome arriving guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Saladaeng Colonnade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saladaeng Colonnade Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing