We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveler rating
24
88
80
37
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
24
88
80
37
10
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 239 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We will not stay at this hotel anymore. The room is clean but terrible. The only window in our room is facing other people room, we can't open the curtain. The price is overrated since we were conned by the travel agency at the airport who seems to sell us the room price for one night at 2300 Baht. Although the room price comes with free personal personal tourist guide package, but it was overprice since the tour was horrible and we have to pay for the places that we went. The hotel only provide hot water at certain hours and charging for wifi! seriously? The staff is not warm but they are quite helpful with our luggage. On top of that the location is not nice, because everything around the area were closed at night. We have to walk for more than 30mins to find food! (well there are restaurants around the area, but not Thai food and they are expensive). Overall its probably a good hotel for someone who is looking for a quite place to stay in Bangkok.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank intan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Had first stayed in the Swan 25 yrs. ago and was surprised to still find it alive. Re-modeled to typical Thai style mid-class hotel. Staff was ok., if not very warm. Rooms rather large, pool also large enough for good swim after a hot day of sight-seeing. Price around 1000 Baht with soem bargaining, I prefer 2 beds to lay out my stuff.
Breakfast just ok. But can't expect much more for that price.
Overall good value. Please add free WIFI, common...

Room tip: Try to get back of building for front price!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed as part of a big group and the hotel was very nice. We got to the hotel and there appeared to be a mix up with our original reservation as we had previously booked over the phone the day before. However on arrival they sorted all 15 of us in rooms of a good quality. The rooms were a decent size, very clean and modern.

The bathroom was very bright and again clean. The hot water only works during certain timings but this wasnt too much of a problem. I think it comes on about 4 hrs in the morning and then the same in the evening.

We had dinner and breakfast here and both times the food was lovely so no complaints there. Dinner in particular was very nice. The restaurant is small however so I am not sure how they would accommodate all the guests if they wanted to eat breakfast there. There are a few more seats and tables outside the restaurant with a view of the swimming pool.

We didnt have time it try the swimming pool so I cannot comment on it but it looked clean.

Wifi is chargeable, I think it was something like 200 Baht for 12 hours. You need to log onto the website and add a code then when you are not using it log off, I have only ever seen this at one other hotel before in Paris and it can get a little annoying at times.

The hotel is in a great location in order for you to explore Bangkok.

Overall it was a great stay and I have no complaints whatsoever!

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fums
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

I spent about 2 weeks overall at the Swan during Jan./Feb. of this year. It was a tad overpriced but not distressingly so. Rooms are OK, decent pool, small restaurant with a small bar (closes about 2200), and a small internet cafe (but you will be charged extra by the hour or half hour). Overweight, out of shape barbarians beware-there are no elevators! Some of the staff speak passable English and I think one member spoke a little Japanese. My biggest language issue, as a native English speaker, wasn't with the staff. It was with the well-heeled, arrogant European non-native English speakers who were sometimes demanding & abusive in speaking with the poorly-paid Thai staff. Hell, I couldn't understand their English at times - how did they expect these poor Thais to do so?

For budget, backpacker travellers coming into Thailand (via Bangkok) for the first time, I might suggest this: spend the first two nights at the Swan and then get a budget hostel place or go to wherever you're going to (e.g. the south beaches).

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JhongliCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

stayed here for 3 days, lovely pool, good food, good prices all round. oldish but clean. had a small bug attack, small ants in room, could have got the hotel to spray but just lived with them.
very helpful with storing luggage and early check in. close to ferry, longish walk to sky train, location is great and taxis cheap.
just round the corner is the oriental nice for high tea and jazz in the evening. 2 blocks away is the state tower sky bar and within a good walk is the golden budha, railway station and river city.
my 4 star rating is relative to the fantastic price at this hotel.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filip l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews