We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bad service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
I Residence Hotel Sathorn
Ranked #273 of 1,132 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“bad service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We booked 2 rooms(3 nights) executive deluxe suite promotion. We arrived for check in at 2pm & found out only 1 room available, they promise within an hour the other room should be ready. My friend come back in 2 hours but room is not ready & room ready at 6pm.
Our room didnt get clean on following day which is ok for us because we didnt leave our rooms at noon, but we requested toilet rolls/ shampoo for 3 times on that day.
We asked for late check out at 3pm or at least for 1 room but we had rude & unprofessional answered, i told her that when we booked the condition for late check out is 3pm but she didnt try to compromise with us with told us u have to check out by 1pm.
This my first time & the last time i stay at this hotel

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank bakcang69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    323
    140
    33
    21
See reviews for
41
93
89
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very nice hotel, with clean and neat rooms.
Very friendly and helpful staff.
The location was also good for me as I was on a business trip.
There is no nightlife fun around. Its just a very simple and quite area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
3 Thank Venus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel was very basic and enough for what we paid! the staff were very friendly! But our main problem was transport! its too far from the sky train..the free tuk tuk shuttle is not very often and for us the timing just didnt work out! We had one terrible experience! during the day, we were having drinks and sudddenly there were hundreds of cockroaches everywhere!!!!!!!!!! apparently they were fumigating the place!!!! it was disgusting!!!!!! Never going back there for sure! Silom is the area to be!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thejohnsons_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

If you stay outside the hotel most of the day but you need the hotel located right next to BTS (railway system), I Residence Hotel can be one of your choices.

Since we are just paying for B$9200 for two nights x two rooms (inclusive of breakfast, 10% service charge and VAT) + Free unlimited Wifi, the overall service at front desk, cosy room, low ceiling, thin walls, average bathroom would be all okay.

This is a choice for budget travelers. For business travelers, please do throughout check in advance if you really need to pick a hotel at Chong Nonsi BTS station.

Room Tip: Please try to get corner room as walls are thin. You might hear the next door conversation clearly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

When we first arrived we thought we had mad a bad choice but where we wrong! This small hotel had everything we needed. The room was a very good size, clean and was a great place to return to after a hot day around town. After reading some reviews I was concerned but those people must be very hard to please. There is a building being built next door but the so called noise didn't bother us at all. The staff where excellent in every way, they could not do enough to make our stay any better. They have a small outside cafe and bar which was great. My only downside was the breakfast as it is mainly aimed at the Asian market,need bacon lol. Location was great, very quiet, tuk tuk only about 100/200bht to get to most places. Once again don't be put off by some comments as we would return here next time in a heart beat. Once again thank you to the hotel for a great stay see you next time. Now going to krabi.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor just above reception great room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Graeme O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubon Ratchathani
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the hotel for 6 days in March and the first disaster was when I arrived at the hotel
late about 2245 pm. I was checked in and after filling in the registration form, I was than asked for my credit card for full payment. I have never done that in any other 3/4/5 star hotels that I have stayed until check out date or the night before when I usually check out of the property. Than to cap it all the receptionist asked for 1000 Baht as a deposit and would be returned on the day of departure if I had not used or abused the room. It was mind boggling to be in a situation like this. Again I have never done that before, my credit card is enough for all transactions.

I can't understand why the call it a boutique hotel, because it clearly is not. The reception area is small you could not swing a cat in there. The place is a little better than hostel. The maintenance of the building and cleanliness of the general corridors was least to be desired. I am not sure when this hotel opened, but its time for extreme makeover. The rooms are ok but they need a make over. The first night the basin tape came off in my hand, the TV is old as the hills and very limited English programs 1 or 2. The air condition was also limited in giving out cool air as Bangkok is so hot. The house keeping people wanted to clean my room at 830am on a Sunday morning when I was taking a casually easy morning, maybe she did not want to come back later. Its amazing.

The room service was the only good thing there, prompt. The food was ok, I could have got better elsewhere. My request where totally disregarded when I made the reservations and one of the request was not to give me a room just outside the elevator, which they did. It was noisy and single beds were stored behind my bed wall and it got overcrowded as the area was so small and it was ugly to see this in a hotel corridor especially near the elevator. So how they were granted boutique is beyond my imagination. So I was going to have a second stay there in April, which I have now cancelled. I guess you get what you pay for in life. The photos shown in there website gallery was nothing that I saw unless they have a junior suite that looked like that, but certainly my room did not . Their photography is very clearly done.Well they have lost my custom. Also beware if you want a taxi service from the hotel it will cost you 500 Baht to either airport. Over the top. The actual taxi fare to either airport is not more than 300 Baht. So if you have just a back pack of a suitcase on wheels walk to main street and hail a taxi from there, many come by. Keep in mind the meter rate plus the toll charges are your responsibility, but no where 500 Baht.Bangkok is not short of hotels check around before you arrive. . .

Room Tip: Check your rooms first before accepting, this is for any hotel around the world. Check the public ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RobertDaleJohnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

I really disappointed and want to complain the Hotel I Residence Sathorn
It is the miserable hotel in my life! I can't imagine that Bangkok have such kind of Hotel which is the worst than China business inn!
No service, small, the supper noisy air-condition, no internet and no tooth brush & paste……..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin2904hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#305 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Sathorn
Chaydon Bangkok
Chaydon Bangkok
#621 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
ibis Bangkok Sathorn
#212 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#729 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Sathorn
BS Court Boutique Residence
BS Court Boutique Residence
#363 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Sathorn
H-Residence Sathorn
H-Residence Sathorn
#755 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I Residence Hotel Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I Residence Hotel Sathorn

Property: I Residence Hotel Sathorn
Address: 269/29-30 Suan Plu Soi 6, Sathorn Road | Thungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Formerly Premier Residence)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #273 of 1,132 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — I Residence Hotel Sathorn 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your I Residence Hotel Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing