We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sacha's Hotel Uno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Ranked #236 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

This is a great little hotel, especially for the price.
We arrived hugely jetlagged and the staff were very helpful. They upgraded us from a standard room to a deluxe room.This faced the main soi below but was very quiet. The room had blackout curtains, a comfortable bed, two free bottles of water each day, a flat screen TV and it was large. The bathroom was large too - with a huge shower. The hotel supplied standard toiletries. Although they only provided one bath towel initially, we quickly got more when we asked. When we left to go to Don Muang the porter gave the taxi man a good talking to and made sure he used the meter. We got a great price as a result - we loved that porter!!! This was far better than the service we received in most other parts of Thailand we travelled to - no pressure to use the hotel car or their preferred taxi service.

We did not use the restaurant because the food available all around was fantastic - Terminal 21 is less than 5 mins away and the dinners there start at a bargainous 35 bht. There is also a 7eleven opposite the hotel. Next to the entrance to terminal 21 is Asoke and Sukhumvit stations - this is less than 5 mins walk from the hotel and doable day or night. The location is SUPERB. We couldn't get into this hotel later in the month when we returned to Bangkok and we had to stay further away. It was when I was elsewhere that I appreciated and missed the excellent location and honest, friendly staff at Sacha's. Next time I come to Bangkok I will be right back here.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms were very large for two people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmallExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear SmallExplorer, Leamington spa / United Kingdom,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great pleasure to have you stayed with us and acknowledged that you had a pleasant stay.

Thank you very much for you kind feed back that you appreciated the hotel location close to BTS/MRT, Terminal 21 Shopping mall / room facilities bed, shower and services especially the porter.

Thank you very much in advance that you will come back to stay at Sacha's Hotel next time.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    388
    613
    85
    18
    8
See reviews for
44
115
127
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

This boutique hotel is a gem situated at the heart of sukhumvit, just a few steps from Asok station and the Terminal 21 shopping mall. while the are can get quite bustling in the daytime, it quietens down in the evening, unlike the other "sois" in sukhumvit which tends to liven up toward the evening (if you know what i mean).

the hotel and rooms were well maintained, the bed was extreeeeeeemely comfortable, and the shower was clean. I don't consider chipping off the wardrobe door as poorly maintained. hotel room amenities were pretty basic. hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and responsive, and I would add that they were very intuitive (ie. offered us extra key cards without needing to ask), which made us feel rather well taken care of.

i didn't opt for breakfast because food was aplenty out on the streets during the day.

Room Tip: ask for a street-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank harlequeen_yx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear harlequeen /Singapore,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip in Bangkok and shared your positive comment on Tripadvisor.

We learnt that you loved our property location which is in the heart of the busy city, Bangkok close to major transportation BTS/MRT and shopping mall but very quiet in the evening. Thank you for giving us plus for the hotel room, bed and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel Uno in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burke, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I have stayed at Sacha's before and looked forward to staying again. We had a late check in and were put in a smoking room which REALLY put off my wife who hates the smell of smoke. When we got to the room I was very disapointed with the condition of the room. Needed painting and flooring looks like it needs work. Not looking like the room I remembered three years ago. The staff was nice, nothing outstanding. The restaurant is still outstanding although it looks like it has changed a bit. My wife and I loved the food and had a great breakfast although the service was VERY slow. Location is outstanding because you are stumbling distance from skytrain and Terminal 21 is right there also. Not sure if I would stay again given options close by but still rate a little above average.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank runkdaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear runkdaddy, Burke/Virginia,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

First of all thank you very much for your kind keep coming back to stay with us and I would like to express my sincere apologies for all convenience caused you on this visit.
-Smoking room was given you on arrival -we will be more aware if non smoking room was requested in advance.
-Not good condition of room-Yes we planed to renovate the building B soon and touch up the main building in the same time since it's operated for 5 years to ensure that they are in the best condition.

Thank you for giving credit to the hotel location and restaurant which we just completed renovation early of the year but will improve for slow service.

Thank you very much for your kind understand and look forward to welcoming you to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

I had a deluxe room in the main building:

Friendly English speaking staff.
No noise.
The hotel room was not as clean as I expected:There was a lot of mold in the shower. Cleaning staff also did not do a good job of cleaning the room daily. Garbage was left in the room for 2 days.

Otherwise, great location, breakfast included and great staff.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Em M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Em E , New York City/New York,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and shared you stay experience.

We noted that you satisfied with the hotel location and great service from staff.
Please accept my sincere apologies for the lack of Housekeeping and we are working on solving of mold in the shower.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed for several nights in October 2103- Holiday. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, comfortable beds, air con. Very good breakfast-
Easy to get to from airport - near shopping and street traders.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Micheal O, Chester /United Kingdom,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great opportunity to serve you on your holiday trip in Bangkok.

Thank you very much for spending your value time to share your stay experience.

Your comment of Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location-easy to get from the airport and near shopping mall, comfortable beds, air con. Very good breakfast. All was well acknowledged with many thanks and it will be brought up to share with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Pro:
great location, close to BTS Asoke and Terminal 21
easy access to amenities
Comfortable bed

Con:
Not flexible in granting late extension even 30 min
Room needs improvement especially toilet shower area with moulds growing at sides
Aircon not cold in middle of night and had to power OFF and then ON

very good location and if traveller wants to save on budget. But I believe for the same price, one can get a better hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear Steven L / Singapore,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and enjoyed with the hotel bed and location.

thank you for your kind feed back of some mold inside silicone in the toilet and air condition went off at midnight. Please accept my sincere apologies on this matter and it will be fixed soonest.

We hope to receive you in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I stayed here the week whilst on a business trip. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are a good size and have a desk that is helpful for work. All amenities are modern and the room is simple. Bed is large and comfy. Bathroom and shower are fantastic. The hotel itself is smaller but is a great change from one of the larger chains. Good location, only 2 minutes from the Sky train and very easy to catch a taxi from the hotel. There is a Japanese restraunt next to reception which is good. Overall this has been a great stay and would definitely return again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iClaireAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Dear iClaireAdventures, London/United Kingdom,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great pleasure to have you stayed with us on your business trip in Bangkok and thank you very much for your feed back of your stay that the hotel concept of Great bed / perfect shower / ideal work space and great location are met your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#173 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#209 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#81 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#256 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#249 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacha's Hotel Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacha's Hotel Uno

Property: Sacha's Hotel Uno
Address: 28 / 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #236 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacha's Hotel Uno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacha's hotel UNO is a boutique hotel, located in Sukhumvit area, close to skytrian and subway stations as well as shopping center, restaurants, night life and entertainment area. All rooms are decorated in contemporary style, providing luxurious rest at reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sacha's Hotel Uno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing