We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money, excellent location, clean rooms”
Review of Sacha's Hotel Uno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Ranked #258 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is a hotel I would highly rate for its value for money. I booked for about USD $50 and was pleasantly surprised to see the friendly check-in staff and clean lobby. The hotel is located in Sukhumvit and just a stone's throw away from Westin Hotel. Very close to all amenities like 7-11 and shopping malls, this is an ideal hotel for travellers on a budget to Bangkok. If you want to splurge, go for Westin ;).

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raj R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear Raj R, Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and spent your value time to share experience to the public.

We glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with services, hotel design and location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

152 - 158 of 1,134 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Booked the superior room. Room's located next door, their satellite building. Nicely fitted room, contemporary & modern. Excellent location; easy access to Asok BTS and Sukhumvit Metro. Terminal 21 (a shopping mall) is just nearby.

Room Tip: Deluxe room will be in the main building. Superior ones are located at their satellite building next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FairuzMZain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Noisemonkie, Kuala Lumpur/Malaysia,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and spent your value time to share you stay experience on Trip advisor.

We glad to learn that you had a great stay and satisfied the hotel location which near by both sky train / MRT and shopping mall.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the near future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Very well appointed and modern boutique hotel conveniently located on Soi 19 for all the varied entertainment available in the Sumkhuvit area. Nicely fitted out rooms; very friendly staff; quiet at night. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Top floor, at the rear - Room 174 - nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Robert H , George town/Malaysia,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great pleasured to have you staying with us with your lovely stay.

We noted that the hotel location, facilities and services are met your expectation and thank you very much for your plan to come back to stay at Sacha's Hotel UNO again.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

SERVICE: Online booking, service response and check-in were all efficient. We basically required no service throughout our 4 night stay, other than daily housekeeping. Staff at front desk were quite friendly with greeting and smiling each time you walked past. I also asked for some directions which they promptly gave. They also helped us to hail cab in hot sun when we checked out.

ROOM: Among all the boutique hotels in BKK, this is one of my fav cos of the generous space even when we have a third pax with extra bed. Still plenty of space to walk around. Free wifi was pretty stable. Bathroom especially shower stall was large and plenty of space for toiletries. Bed was comfy. Room had window though no view as facing another building. One gripe was the aircon, it was either too hot or too cold so we will let it cool room then wake in middle of night to adjust.

LOCATION: Just 3 min to Asok BTS and Terminal 21. We dined daily at the roadside stalls along the way. You must try it for the authentic local taste!

OVERALL: Decent value for the price you pay, smooth stay so will most likely return! Hope Sacha maintains consistent quality :)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orbidtank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Dear Orbidtank / SG,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us. We are happy to learn that you had a great stay and enjoy all hotel facilities, services, location.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel Uno in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I stayed there 3 nights with my family .Hotel is small at prime location.Check in was outstanding.Rooms were clean,sound sleep,bathroom comfort,water pressure ok,2 water bottles given complimentry,rooms were compact,wifi ok,lift a little bit small,breakfast quality acceptable,tasty and clean.Staff were friendly and helpful.Many shopping mall such as Terminal 21,Robinson quite near,Asoke BTS station,many bars and restaurant,message and spa walking distance.Easy to catch taxi and tuk tuk.Room were value for money.lighting only dark as corridor due to energy saving at that time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TUN1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear TUN 1964, Yangon/Myanmar,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great pleasure to have you stayed with us and we note that you are happy with hotel location, facilites and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Location is excellent. Access easily to two mrt lines. Bed's good and comfortable. But like what other reviewers have said, it is true - aircon's not adjustable, it is strong and not quiet. The furnishings' worn and tired. Shower stall's drainage a little slow. But if you book early and get a good rate, why not?

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stayNview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear StayNview / Singapore,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and shared your stay experience with your positive comment on hotel location and bed. Air condition, furniture and drainage was acknowledged to rectify.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNo in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

If you want the best of everything, Service, Location, Cleanliness, Large Rooms and Value for money, Sacha's Hotel Uno is the undisputed #1 choice for you.

The rooms are really big for the price you pay. They are also very well-designed with great details, and a large, stylish shower room.

Location-wise, it is a 1 minute walk from Terminal 21. I think the location of the hotel is really the biggest draw, you CANNOT get a better location at this price. In fact, I would rate this hotel 3/5 but I added 1 more point for the location. I personally feel that Asoke is the perfect location for anyone who wants to get the most out of Bangkok. It is in the middle of the day-time hotspots (Siam, Chit Lom) and the hot night spots (Sukhumvit, Nana) and even the financial district (Sathorn). The Makkasan Airport Link is 5 minutes away by cab and the BTS and Subway are all within a 3 minute walk of this hotel so commute is really a breeze.

The only con would be the smell of the drains further up. However, you won't get the smell from the hotel. It can get noisy in the morning and day so if you're a light sleeper, get a higher floor!

Don't think any longer, this is really my personal #1 hotel choice. I have stayed in more than 50 hotels in Bangkok, from 1 star to 5 stars. Nothing beats this for this price!

Room Tip: Take a higher floor if you are a light sleeper! Can get noisy in the morning and afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank omgitsxav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Omgitsxav / Singapore,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and glad to learn that the hotel Services, Location, Cleanliness, Large Rooms and Value for money are met your expectation.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the near future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#200 of 883 in Bangkok
1,086 reviews
Sukhumvit
S Sukhumvit Suites
S Sukhumvit Suites
#198 of 883 in Bangkok
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#106 of 883 in Bangkok
1,241 reviews
Sukhumvit
FuramaXclusive Asoke
FuramaXclusive Asoke
#217 of 883 in Bangkok
525 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#360 of 883 in Bangkok
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacha's Hotel Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacha's Hotel Uno

Address: 28 / 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #258 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $47 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacha's Hotel Uno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacha's hotel UNO is a boutique hotel, located in Sukhumvit area, close to skytrian and subway stations as well as shopping center, restaurants, night life and entertainment area. All rooms are decorated in contemporary style, providing luxurious rest at reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sacha's Hotel Uno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing