We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I won't repeat”
Review of Sacha's Hotel Uno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Ranked #260 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel is fine. It's clean and rooms are wide and very nice. The service was not good. The receptionist didn't helped me at all and I had a problem at the arrival at the hotel because of her. Location is fine.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ita_en_Mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Ita_en_Mex, Mexico City/Mexico,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Very much appreciate to have you stayed with us and learned that you loved the hotel room and location.

Please accept my sincere apologies for your inconvenience caued upon arrival. Full investigation and serious action has been taken to staff concerned to ensure that it will not be repeated.

Thank you very much for bring this matter to our attention.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

This hotel was very good value for money. I loved their breakfast, i loved their rooms. For the time we stayed there, we had only one interesting incident, the hotel gave us a room that was already occupied. So we arrived and stepped in to a room which already had people (thankfully dressed!).

Other than this low point, we really enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Sneha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We had stayed at the hotel for 3-4 nights, and the stay was a breeze. From check-in to check-out it was very nice, the rooms were good - and the location was excellent. In Thailand, most hotels use "Solar Heater" and hence the shower wasn't very hot..The Bistro and the restaurant also needs major improvement. The hotel also needs to attend to tourists and maybe help them with tours, rides, bookings, taxis, etc..I believe the reception is just like a check-in/check-out counter, and there is a real need for the hotel to provide information - maps, tours, taxis, mini-vans at reasonable rates to tourist ...or actually tie-up with another agency to help the tourists...
Thanks...

Room Tip: Make sure the rooms are larger in size...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PiyushChamedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Piyush Chamedia, Pune/India,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip to Bangkok.

We acknoeledged that you satisfied with the hotel facilities, services and location. Thank you for your constructive comment on the restaurant which is under refurbish and will be re-opened on Feb' 13. The sigheeing information and support needs to be improve was well noted.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel Uno in the near future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stay in the new wing of superior rooom in this hotel for four nights. It situated near Asok ( Overhead ) and Suhumvit MRT ( underground line) . Its room is clean and spacious . it has a king size bed and a huge sofa . Can accomodate 3 adults comfortably. There are 3 convenience shop nearby . There are plenty of eateries surrounded the hotel eg Mc donald and starbuck coffee and a wonerful food court at Terminal 21 shopping centre . The prices of the foods at the food court rangeing from 35 to 45 bahts . Very affordable . Definitely will return to this hotel when we are in Bangkok again .

Room Tip: Choose the new wing of the hotel and superior room .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyLau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear TonyLau, santosa Island/Singapore,

Warm greetings From Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great pleasure to have you stayed with us and pleased to learn that you had a good stay.

We noted that the hotel location and facilities are met your expectation.

Thank you very much in advance for your plan to come back to stay with us.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Perfect location! Stayed 4 nights. Close to skytrain. Breakfast was very good and gave a nice healthy start to each day. Price was right on for what you get.
There are 2 sections to this hotel. Make sure you stay in the newly renovated section (building on left) as the old side is stale! Request a room at the back, as it is quiet. The first night I stayed in the older section due to lack of vacancy in the new section. Older building was stale smelling and the loud noise of the air conditioner was annoying all night. The direction of the air conditioner was on the bed all night with no adjustments for temperature. Second, third and fourth night I moved over to the newer building for an upcharge of 400 baht/night. Better shower, slightly bigger room and better air conditioner but the direction was still on the bed. Feather pillows were nice!
Hotel management should be more attentive to the following:
It only takes a bit of elbow grease to scrub the mold off the shower stall.
Fluffy towels make a world of difference to this " wanna-be" boutique hotel. The towels were old, ruff, and stained.

Room Tip: Choose newer building ( building on left) , room at back and a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FactChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Dear FactChick, Montreal / Canada,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

First of all, thank you very much for selecting our hotel to be your resident on your first trip to Bangkok and shown some positive point of your stay.

However, please accept my sincere apologies for all inconvenience caused to you in some part that we will make it better.

We hope that our positive point will bring you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

I stay in this hotel every time I am in Bangkok - about 6+ times a year. Great location off sukhumvit and within walking distance of the MRT and BTS. Large rooms with comfortable beds, rain showers and wifi in room. DVD players can be arranged by request.
Low staff turnover means you are often greeted by name like an old friend upon check in. My only gripe would be at breakfast. Not in the variety of quality of the food but for one person. There was a lady in charge of the egg station who would scowl at you if you approached her Wanting eggs. My colleagues and I used to joke about it and just thought she wasn't a happy person.
Today there were 2 other kitchen staff there and the same thing happened. I understand they may have other things to
Prepare at the time, but either train staff to be courteous to guests, or just have precooked scrambled eggs and hard boiled eggs. It really is off putting.
Rest of restaurant staff are most pleasant.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jumpjacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Jumpjacq,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for your always kind support to the hotel and keep coming back to stay with us evertytime.
It's shock me to learn that you had not received a good experience with our breakfast service on your recent visit which it's should not be happened.
No any excuse but please accept my sincere appologies on this matter and be ensure that
we will bring back our high level of service to you right away.

Thank you very much again for bringing this to my attention and look forward to welcoming you
back to Sacha's Hotel UNO.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Stayed here for 4 days booked thru agent. Located within walking distance to robinson n terminal 21 shopping mall. BTS ASOKE is just next to terminal 21 n can take u to many others shopping mall. Room is reasonable size with a see thru glass from the shower area(can be covered by blind). The bed is very comfortable (too bad they don have a twin bed).Tv is a flat screen also there is a build in fridge. Friendly staffs n helpful at the front counter. But one small thing i would like enlighten is why we as guest (booked thru agent) dont have newspaper delivered to our rooms and those who book direct from the hotel have their newspaper delivered . How's weird. I need to go downstairs to the lobby if i want to take newspaper, i hope the management can look into this small matter.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank speedykl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#201 of 889 in Bangkok
1,099 reviews
S Sukhumvit Suites
#199 of 889 in Bangkok
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#107 of 889 in Bangkok
1,250 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#406 of 889 in Bangkok
369 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacha's Hotel Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacha's Hotel Uno

Address: 28 / 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $48 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacha's Hotel Uno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacha's hotel UNO is a boutique hotel, located in Sukhumvit area, close to skytrian and subway stations as well as shopping center, restaurants, night life and entertainment area. All rooms are decorated in contemporary style, providing luxurious rest at reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sacha's Hotel Uno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing