We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Bangkok stop-over”
Review of Sacha's Hotel Uno

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Ranked #260 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This was our second visit to Sacha’s Uno and I think I appreciated it even more this time round. It’s a small boutique style hotel ideally situated just off Sukhumvit Road near to the Asoke Sky Train and almost next door to the new, and very impressive, Terminal 21 shopping mall. The rooms are light, clean and well furnished in a very modern style – and they represent very good value for money. The hotel doesn’t offer a wide range of facilities, but as a base for a short stop-over, or a shopping trip, it's ideal. If you are planning to get there by taxi I suggest that you either take a google map print-out or ask the driver for 'Sukhumvit, Soi 19', or maybe now for the Terminal 21 Mall – as most of them don’t seem to have heard of the hotel. If we were to visit Bangkok again, I wouldn’t consider staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building - as opposed to the annex next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frecktripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Dear frecktripper / Preston, England,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for coming back to stay with us because of the hotel design and perfect location of the hotel which near by BTS / MRT station and new shopping mall "Termial 21"

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel soon.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

211 - 217 of 1,137 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

It's a small hotel with a perfect location. It's the goal of Sacha's Hotel Uno that they only have hotels at a very convenient location. Furthermore, they want to make sure that they have a very confortable bed and a nice bathroom. In my point of view they fully fulfill their ambitions in this hotel in Bangkok!

Sacha's Hotel Uno is my preferred hotel in Bangkok. As a frequent traveller to Bangkok, I have already had the possibility to stay in many different hotels in Bangkok. In Sacha's Hotel Uno I stayed the first time 1 year ago. Since then I always choose to stay there.

The hotel is located in a quiet side street (Soi) just a 2 minute walk from Sukhumvit Road (the main road). The next Skytrain (BTS) and Subway (MRT) stations can be reached by a 2 minute walk as well. Since a couple of month there is a new big Shopping Center (Terminal 21) which is situated in the same side street. This makes the location even better! This hotel has the best location to start a sight seeing tour in Bangkok.

The location is not only perfect during the day. It's also perfect during the night. One of the famous redlight district Soi Cowboy is just one block away. Moreover, there are some other discos and bars very close to this hotel. Sukhumvit road is also the place where many restaurants are located.

The hotel also has a nice restaurant and a little terrace. This places are also perfect if you wish to work a little bit.

Apart from the nice rooms and the location it has to be mentioned that the friendliness of the staff is above everything. In Thailand this means that you will always be treated as a very valuable guest.

I highly recommend to stay at Sacha's Hotel Uno!

Room Tip: There are about 5 rooms which are very small and don't have a window. Just make sure that you ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mascow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2012

Dear Mascow, Bangkok/Thailand,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for chooing Sacha's Hotel UNo to be your prefer hotel in Bangkok

We glad to learn that the hotel location, facilities and services are met your expextation and please be assure that we will do our best to add up your comfortable stay every visit.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This is a botique hotel located close to shukumvit road and 100 meters from the Asok skytrain and underground, which means your a re spot centered and sill in a quiter street.
this hotel has 2 buildings, different room style apart them.
Been on the largers room building, where the reception and dinning room is.
Let them know in advance if you preffer a smoking room.

The crew is very welcoming and will do aything to make your stay pleasnat.
Breakfast is decent, and you can have it at the outside, enjoying the street view.
Everything you need is few meters away fro the hotel.

highly recommended for whom prefare the shukumvit area and a jumpstart location.

Room Tip: for better rooms choosee from the building where the reception is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ReuvenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2012

Dear Reuven M / Tel Aviv,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for staying with us and shared your stay experience .

We glad to learn that you are happy with our hotel location which is in the spot centre of the city, walk distant to BTS and MRT, hotel style, facilities, services.

We hope to welcome you back to Sacha' s hotel UNO

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Very basic and very Shabby. Our room was next to the lift on the top floor. With the noise from the lift, the noise from the streets outside and the very noisy air con it was difficult to sleep.Only stayed two nights, glad wasnt any longer!
The location was very central. The staff were very helpful!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WJB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Dear WJB9 / Lancashire,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very mcuh for staying with us and sharing your experience that you enjoy staff service and hotel location locate in central of city. May we apologies for inconvenience caused by noise disturbance.

We hope to have a chance to serve you in the future.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

The hotel is at a perfect location near the Westin and Sheraton.
The new opened Terminal 21 shopping mall is also in the neighborhood and passed by when going to BTS Skytrain Asok.
The staff is very friendly, very helpful.
Clean rooms and safe.
Breakfast has a lot choices, when I booked the breakfast was included.

Room Tip: Chose Tower 2 if you want to avoid to pass the reception at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Dear Tom886, Taipei/Taiwan,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

We are delighted to have you stayed with us and thanks for sharing your experiences.

As you mentioned, the hotel locate in the perfect location close to Terminal 21 shopping mall, BTS and MRT. Thank you for complimention on staff, clean room and verity of buffet breakast.

We look farward to welcoming you back to Sacha's Hotel UNO again.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed here 3 separate times while traveling throughout SE Asia in January 2012. The hotel is in a great location of Bangkok near the Asoke BTS train station and just off Sukhumvit. The rooms are all very clean however depending on which one you choose will determine the size and if you have a view. I stayed in tower 2 on all stays, the first two times I stayed in the superior room which was of decent size and has a lot of windows to give light and a good view of the street life going on below. The 3rd time due to availability I was given a standard room which has no windows and was quite small. I like tower 2 because I did not have to stop at the front desk before going to my room, at tower 1 you would have to. The hotel has a restaurant and coffee shop but I don't believe they offer free breakfast. The hotel does offer free wi-fi and computers for guest to use. There are many good places to eat nearby, 5th floor in Terminal 21 has a wonderful food court and just below Robinson's department store Tops market has a food court as well. Food courts in Thailand are not like food courts anywhere else, they offer restaurant type food, fast and at great prices. On Soi 19 just steps out of the hotel there are a few street vendors and two 7-11's and a family mart next door.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room or larger, higher floor corner room, tower 2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanikai_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear Lanikai 88, Las Vegas, USA,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

Thank you very much for your great support to the hotel and we glad to learn that the hotel facilities- room,breakfast, free WiFi, hotel location and services are met your expectation to keep you coming back to stay with us.

We, Sacha's hotel UNO staff look forward to welcoming you back agian.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

i have been staying the first time in this hotel, first 4 days and then after travelling in thailand i went back to this nice place two time. Clean nice rooms with a very nice shower. Nice personel and very helpful. When i forget something in the room it was set aside for me so i got it back when i was back again in the hotel. the only thing i was missing was a pool. But then next time i will stay there again. Very convinient located.. only a short of asok station.

Room Tip: i had the deluxe room and from what i heart from a other couple they are much better then the other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bsommart, Manager at Sacha's Hotel Uno, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2012

Dear Adrian H/ Zurich, Switzerland,

Warm greetings from Sacha's Hotel UNO

It's our great pleasure to have you stayed with us and we noted that the hotel facilities, services and location are met your expectation.
thank you very much in advance for your plan to come back to stay with us.

Best regards,

Sommart Busu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#201 of 889 in Bangkok
1,099 reviews
S Sukhumvit Suites
#199 of 889 in Bangkok
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
CityPoint Hotel
CityPoint Hotel
#107 of 889 in Bangkok
1,251 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
The Fusion Suites Bangkok
#406 of 889 in Bangkok
369 reviews
Sukhumvit
On8 Sukhumvit Nana By Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sacha's Hotel Uno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacha's Hotel Uno

Address: 28 / 19 Sukhumvit Soi 19 | Klongtoey Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #260 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: $48 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sacha's Hotel Uno 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacha's hotel UNO is a boutique hotel, located in Sukhumvit area, close to skytrian and subway stations as well as shopping center, restaurants, night life and entertainment area. All rooms are decorated in contemporary style, providing luxurious rest at reasonable price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sacha's Hotel Uno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing